Proposal Ring - Part 2

sugaricing83

hi , went to JP recently, my gf seems to adore the octagon design that JP offer, but kinda expensive for a earthly stone , any 1 knows of any stores that sells octagon si tou in singapore ? care to share contact ?

i tried searching online but it seems like JP's octagon cutting (with the 8 hearts and arrows) is unique to them.

Scylla

hi , went to JP recently, my gf seems to adore the octagon design that JP offer, but kinda expensive for a earthly stone , any 1 knows of any stores that sells octagon si tou in singapore ? care to share contact ?

heng i didnt bring my gf down to choose :D i just buy what i like :p

cupidsux

heng i didnt bring my gf down to choose :D i just buy what i like :p

i thought of it but eventually it must be to her liking ma ? also have to test water see how big she prefer + eventually it will be with her forever so i prefer her to have something that she like rather then something that i think its pretty .

but hor, stones really so priceless meh ? LOL the price is like so extreme sia . .

sugaricing83: i tried to search online also cant find sia , lol problem big big liao LOL

sugaricing83

i thought of it but eventually it must be to her liking ma ? also have to test water see how big she prefer + eventually it will be with her forever so i prefer her to have something that she like rather then something that i think its pretty .

but hor, stones really so priceless meh ? LOL the price is like so extreme sia . .

sugaricing83: i tried to search online also cant find sia , lol problem big big liao LOL

lol, what is the size your gf is looking at and your budget?

sugaricing83

i dont know her finger size , looking around 1 carat, im a sheep T_T i cant find a reason to justify the cost involve thats all T_T

1 carat confirm very expensive. Actually a 0.75-0.8 would look very big on most ladies' finger.

cupidsux

Since u straightaway aim 1 carat means u can afford it one la. Mai neow ok? :D:s13:

actually cause i dont feel the need to upgrade next time , so i just ask her whether she want 0.7 - 1.01, so next time no upgrade liao ... LOL ! !

+ Her finger fat de . so yeah lo . LOL !

sugaricing83

actually cause i dont feel the need to upgrade next time , so i just ask her whether she want 0.7 - 1.01, so next time no upgrade liao ... LOL ! !

Alamak! U digging ur own grave la.. If me i also will want 1 carat since u asked plus u said no upgrade.

cupidsux

Lols seconded sugaricing's comments once more.... but cupidsux so what did u decided in the end? U sound like u dk what u want

Sent from Samsung SM-N910G using GAGT

i think i will most probaby go with 1.01 carat octagon ba, since she wanna get something unique + Octagon 8 side seems pretty auspicious in chinese term. now there's another problem , she wanna small small diamond for the setting too T_T , the more i think the more stress i get . LOL

luckily she never tell me she want pink diamond , otherwise i dont know how many years of porridge i need to eat to save the money .

RyanJ

+3 on sugaricing83's comment :D

here is a discussion with a chart on pricescope. perhaps it will help solve your dilemma :s13:

( i cannot post links yet h t t p:// w w w.pricescope.com/forum/rockytalky/carat-weight-vs-finger-size-finger-coverage-percentage-t131327.html )

Lynntoh

i think i will most probaby go with 1.01 carat octagon ba, since she wanna get something unique + Octagon 8 side seems pretty auspicious in chinese term. now there's another problem , she wanna small small diamond for the setting too T_T , the more i think the more stress i get . LOL

luckily she never tell me she want pink diamond , otherwise i dont know how many years of porridge i need to eat to save the money .
Ur fiancee 磨刀磨到很利 lols

Sent from Samsung SM-N910G using GAGT

sugaricing83

Have u been to jp already? I think they are short on octagon diamonds, so not necessarily u want 1.01 carat will have. I was informed that their next shipment of octagon diamonds will be 3-6 months later. Currently they only have a 0.51 octagon cos i also enquired. Lol

cupidsux

Have u been to jp already? I think they are short on octagon diamonds, so not necessarily u want 1.01 carat will have. I was informed that their next shipment of octagon diamonds will be 3-6 months later. Currently they only have a 0.51 octagon cos i also enquired. Lol

yup, they say will re quote me in 1 months time . just wait lo , no choice , otherwise just buy her a Crystal ball 1st then tell her a few months later will shrink to a diamond . lol

what's the thing with octagon huh ? why you like ? just curious ? cause i totally dont understand LOL ! ! tell your hubby you want pink diamond . lol scare the **** out of him . LOL

lovedisorder

Hi people!

I've been following this thread closely and I just went down to JP today to look for a diamond. As we have a tight budget and we wanted to focus on carat, can I check if anyone feels that we can settle for a ideal cut instead of super ideal? It is not super ideal because of its depth.

Any tips on what we can look out for?

We were quoted 5k for a E color, vs1, 0.64 carat ideal cut. Depth is 0.1% more if I'm not wrong..

Thanks and any comment will be helpful!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.