Proposal Ring - Part 2

thesal

i see that most of u all the clarity of the diamond is at least Vs2 and above. Can i get some opinion on how important is the clarity to u all? i am considering between SI1 and VS2 now, price difference around $1k. what's ur take?

Thats because most of us here chose JP, which carries up to VS2 only.

SI1 is actually okay, just make sure it's really eye clean (technically, SI2 can be eye clean too) because once you can see it .. you will always see it

Jayminine

my humble hoot :D

2015_07_07_01_14_42.jpg

Looks really big!

RyanJ

A quick snap taken with my Note4 last night with me holding the ring. Apologies the ring was very dusty :s13:. nothing as professionally taken as what Scylla did. Sent for resizing this morning, US size 7 dropping to US size 6

19490284556_0bedb865b2_z.jpg

Lynntoh

A quick snap taken with my Note4 last night with me holding the ring. Apologies the ring was very dusty :s13:. nothing as professionally taken as what Scylla did. Sent for resizing this morning, US size 7 dropping to US size 6

Lols, yours also look very big!

sugaricing83

too bling, can't see the dust :s13: what's the specs and how much GST did you paid?

sugaricing83

Die Liao. I don't dare to put my one out when I collect my in about a weeks time. All the stone look so BIG!!

Ya loh i also feel stressed........ But your fiancee like then good enough la.. Most importantly don't let her come into this thread.. Lol..

diamond_guy

Ya loh i also feel stressed........ But your fiancee like then good enough la.. Most importantly don't let her come into this thread.. Lol..

Lol never use clone meh... I admit I'm a clone :s13:

Mine is only 0.56... probably gonna be half the size of those shown here...

kaysee

Thats because most of us here chose JP, which carries up to VS2 only.

SI1 is actually okay, just make sure it's really eye clean (technically, SI2 can be eye clean too) because once you can see it .. you will always see it

haha no wonder. i think i'll still go for VS2, since it's one in a lifetime thingy. my gf won't want to upgrade as it will lose the meaning. now waiting to view the diamond. can't wait sia. :s12:

Draculav

just curious, for proposal in restaurant did u go on one knee? or just over the table?

I had a bottle of champagne prepared and when timing was good, I went over the her side and went down on one knee :D

Btw, National day coming soon. Good time to propose in a nice restaurant overlooking the fireworks!

kaysee

I had a bottle of champagne prepared and when timing was good, I went over the her side and went down on one knee :D

Btw, National day coming soon. Good time to propose in a nice restaurant overlooking the fireworks!

haha i thought of that too, but with fireworks around, meaning there will be many ppl around too. depends on whether ur gf prefers more private or okay with strangers. my gf prefers private. haha

Silvialite

Wah! So big! What size is this?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.