Solasfera cutting one don't have grade d and she say this Solasfera got free upgrade in future. I can buy grade g first and if d come later I can do free upgrade
Email JP a pic of your gf's hand. They can crop the diamond on her finger for you to see.
I suggest work around 0.5ct will be a good starting point. It depends on the design you choose too. I have a friend that bought 0.4ct and her gf say its too big..... and another friend that got a 0.8ct but her gf still wanted it bigger. Maybe you can ask to define what is ''big''. lol
Any comments on this super ideal?
dun go solasfera loh...
i rather go for color d
dun go solasfera loh...
i rather go for color d

Solasfera nice and super bling for larger stones.
But if your stone is small, it will appear to look very messy.
Depends on your fiance also! Cos for me I wanted traditional cut.
I know someone here commented once that he was looking for round, but end up his fiance wanted brellia![]()
Yeah, got the blinking blindly effect even when it's just e grade
If you wanna stretch your dollar can try going for E or F loh ...
(I think D and E slight difference only)
But for me, I prefer super ideals, that's a personal stance.
Maybe cos my rock small wakakaka.
You can also see the JP videos on youtube where they compare super ideal vs solasfera. I feel that as long as the diamond is cut right (in this case both super ideals and solasfera), the sparkle and brilliance will be chio de!
Same, my partner prefers Super Ideal too, solasfera has more white flashes, but it's tiny flashes due to tiny facets, some people prefer bigger chunks(Super Ideal), some prefer smaller but more flashes. Up to individual de lor.
But I do agree that solasfera might only look better if it's 1.5 above so can see the 10 arrows haha
Some prefer fancy shapes like me.
Really not worth it to go solasfera?
You getting 1.5 carat right? I think its ok for solasfera, but i dun see the need for D coloured because the difference is not very visible from E/F when viewing the front of the diamond.
So big .... then color E is good enough ... i would suggest you speak to a couple of diamond dealers overseas and then consider if worth waiting for D color.
Frankly speaking I don't even think most people can tell a G coloured diamond once it's set from a D, E or FF is more than enough, unless you solely want D to feel good about having the top color grade. TBH in realistic daily activities, nobody can differentiate between D or F, unless both diamonds are turned upside down, in a white background and under a white light and compared on. Which i'm sure no friends will do this LOL.
You getting 1.5 carat right? I think its ok for solasfera, but i dun see the need for D coloured because the difference is not very visible from E/F when viewing the front of the diamond.
Yeah, solasfera cutting makes e grade blink more than d grade diamond la, but e grade diamond don't look white tbh