Hitokirii

Any comments on this super ideal?

psZWolq.jpg

kyteo79

Solasfera cutting one don't have grade d and she say this Solasfera got free upgrade in future. I can buy grade g first and if d come later I can do free upgrade

dun go solasfera loh...

i rather go for color d

kyteo79

Email JP a pic of your gf's hand. They can crop the diamond on her finger for you to see.
I suggest work around 0.5ct will be a good starting point. It depends on the design you choose too. I have a friend that bought 0.4ct and her gf say its too big..... and another friend that got a 0.8ct but her gf still wanted it bigger. Maybe you can ask to define what is ''big''. lol

Correct ... thats what i am saying best is let her go and try it ... even you choose the diamond and setting ring pattern liao... diamond sit in also about similar ...

Remember Carat is about the diamond weight and not diamond size ...

Many like surprise surprise ... later propose liao kana surprise back to get bigger diamonds or smaller ... make ownself bo eng for one ...

surprise will not be the ring but the ??? proposal date place etc ..

bb_100

Any comments on this super ideal?

psZWolq.jpg

There is no need to ask for comments on JannPaul's Super Ideals. Cuz all of them are the best of the best, crème de la crème kinda diamonds. Just choose one which fits your budget.

hisdearqueen

dun go solasfera loh...

i rather go for color d

Solasfera nice and super bling for larger stones. :s13:
But if your stone is small, it will appear to look very messy.

Depends on your fiancee also! Cos for me I wanted traditional cut.
I know someone here commented once that he was looking for round, but end up his fiancee wanted brellia :)

Sinkie

Solasfera nice and super bling for larger stones. :s13:
But if your stone is small, it will appear to look very messy.

Depends on your fiance also! Cos for me I wanted traditional cut.
I know someone here commented once that he was looking for round, but end up his fiance wanted brellia :)

Yeah, got the blinking blindly effect even when it's just e grade

hisdearqueen

Yeah, got the blinking blindly effect even when it's just e grade

If you wanna stretch your dollar can try going for E or F loh ...
(I think D and E slight difference only)
But for me, I prefer super ideals, that's a personal stance.
Maybe cos my rock small wakakaka.

You can also see the JP videos on youtube where they compare super ideal vs solasfera. I feel that as long as the diamond is cut right (in this case both super ideals and solasfera), the sparkle and brilliance will be chio de!

LimWilfred

Solasfera itself is going to be brighter already becos of the full light return. It will look whiter than another cut of the same color as it'll have more ''flashes''. If the cut is so good, I think you can get away with a lower color also. End up you probably see more sparkles than the diamond body color.

lfarch2.jpg

Someone compared them in another forum pricescope before. Solasfera is on the left.
img_3958-jpg.36673

Solasfera is on the right in this photo. Can tell it has more ''white'' flashes.
havssolas-jpg.36672

KinoChoco

If you wanna stretch your dollar can try going for E or F loh ...
(I think D and E slight difference only)
But for me, I prefer super ideals, that's a personal stance.
Maybe cos my rock small wakakaka.

You can also see the JP videos on youtube where they compare super ideal vs solasfera. I feel that as long as the diamond is cut right (in this case both super ideals and solasfera), the sparkle and brilliance will be chio de!

Same, my partner prefers Super Ideal too, solasfera has more white flashes, but it's tiny flashes due to tiny facets, some people prefer bigger chunks(Super Ideal), some prefer smaller but more flashes. Up to individual de lor.

But I do agree that solasfera might only look better if it's 1.5 above so can see the 10 arrows haha

bb_100

Same, my partner prefers Super Ideal too, solasfera has more white flashes, but it's tiny flashes due to tiny facets, some people prefer bigger chunks(Super Ideal), some prefer smaller but more flashes. Up to individual de lor.

But I do agree that solasfera might only look better if it's 1.5 above so can see the 10 arrows haha

Some prefer fancy shapes like me.

sugaricing83

Really not worth it to go solasfera?

You getting 1.5 carat right? I think its ok for solasfera, but i dun see the need for D coloured because the difference is not very visible from E/F when viewing the front of the diamond.

kyteo79

You getting 1.5 carat right? I think its ok for solasfera, but i dun see the need for D coloured because the difference is not very visible from E/F when viewing the front of the diamond.

So big .... then color E is good enough ... i would suggest you speak to a couple of diamond dealers overseas and then consider if worth waiting for D color.

KinoChoco

So big .... then color E is good enough ... i would suggest you speak to a couple of diamond dealers overseas and then consider if worth waiting for D color.

F is more than enough, unless you solely want D to feel good about having the top color grade. TBH in realistic daily activities, nobody can differentiate between D or F, unless both diamonds are turned upside down, in a white background and under a white light and compared on. Which i'm sure no friends will do this LOL.

mero_cwj

F is more than enough, unless you solely want D to feel good about having the top color grade. TBH in realistic daily activities, nobody can differentiate between D or F, unless both diamonds are turned upside down, in a white background and under a white light and compared on. Which i'm sure no friends will do this LOL.
Frankly speaking I don't even think most people can tell a G coloured diamond once it's set from a D, E or F

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

Sinkie

Yeah, solasfera cutting makes e grade blink more than d grade diamond la, but e grade diamond don't look white tbh

kyteo79

Yeah, solasfera cutting makes e grade blink more than d grade diamond la, but e grade diamond don't look white tbh

I got the top C (s) except carat ...

I wish you the best ...

You could consider approaching overseas dealers such as australia, hkg , japan but not cheap ... then you could decide if worth to wait for the D ...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.