Proposal Ring - Part 3

theblueark

I’m buying wedding rings as well. My gf and I decided we will skip the proposal/engagement ring, just use wedding ring as engagement ring, doesn’t make too much difference. So far planning to get a pair of Cartier 18k rose gold rings. Hers will have a tiny diamond because diamond’s price is kind of artificially inflated, it’s not even that rare, so for us it feels ripped off to pay so much for a big diamond.

Cartier also inflated cos of the brand name. Can go to less “big name” brands for same quality better price. But yeah, diamond is the most inflated.

ash like snow

All the big known brands have their own sig branded diamond which are good, but the thing is, they overprice it, as compared to Jann Paul's super ideal, you can get similar or even better ones at the lower pricing.
Their Hearts on Fire is not bad. It is an Ideal cut.
Its just that you can get an even better quality (Super Ideal Cut) at a cheaper price at JP :s13:

Do you guys know the range for below sizes in jp?

Sent from dala dala using GAGT

fzhfzh

Cartier also inflated cos of the brand name. Can go to less “big name” brands for same quality better price. But yeah, diamond is the most inflated.

Yeah I know. But at least has certain brand/sentimental value, like diamond might have for some, just that we aren’t that impressed by diamond. I guess it’s kind of like feels good to know the ring is from the highest end mass market brand. Also, for 18k gold rings, Cartier doesn’t seem that bad in terms of inflation. Maybe it’s about 30 - 40% more but since I’m not getting diamond the ring itself is still less than 2k.

CutiePie84

Got my 2nd superimpose photo back from JP :D

JP had to sieve through all the photos from my photographer to find a suitable hand shot and use. After choosing the photo, they took quite awhile to super impose the hyper realistic ring on my gf's hand. Apparently they need to use a few different programs to achieve this effect so I can understand if they needed more time. Very pleased with it! This is going to be up big big on my wedding dinner screen. hahaha

ES2PjOb.jpg

This is a close up

sibNQRo.jpg

Everything is done to scale. The diamond size, ring size, ring thickness, etc. is all going to be exactly like that. I don't think you can get any more realistic than that. Very impressed with how they can customize their ring to this level. The attention to detail is amazing..

Now is my super sian period of waiting for the ring. The downtime is longer than usual cos of the CNY period. Their Hong Kong factory will be closed for weeks. William suggested that he can help me out with my proposal planning but I told him no need. They've done more than enough for me already and has gone way beyond what was needed. I recommend William to anyone looking for a ring. Both the experience and the diamonds at JP is unlike others. Even compared to retail of other industries it's a whole different experience. Don't be afraid to ask for things, they are more than happy to help

P.S. I was also served by Eugene and Casey during my multiple visits. They are just as friendly and helpful. Apparently, they don't go by commissions and everyone helps each other. Interesting business concept and its working very well for them.

romford

JP had to sieve through all the photos from my photographer to find a suitable hand shot and use. After choosing the photo, they took quite awhile to super impose the hyper realistic ring on my gf's hand. Apparently they need to use a few different programs to achieve this effect so I can understand if they needed more time. Very pleased with it! This is going to be up big big on my wedding dinner screen. hahaha

ES2PjOb.jpg

This is a close up

sibNQRo.jpg

Everything is done to scale. The diamond size, ring size, ring thickness, etc. is all going to be exactly like that. I don't think you can get any more realistic than that. Very impressed with how they can customize their ring to this level. The attention to detail is amazing..

Now is my super sian period of waiting for the ring. The downtime is longer than usual cos of the CNY period. Their Hong Kong factory will be closed for weeks. William suggested that he can help me out with my proposal planning but I told him no need. They've done more than enough for me already and has gone way beyond what was needed. I recommend William to anyone looking for a ring. Both the experience and the diamonds at JP is unlike others. Even compared to retail of other industries it's a whole different experience. Don't be afraid to ask for things, they are more than happy to help

P.S. I was also served by Eugene and Casey during my multiple visits. They are just as friendly and helpful. Apparently, they don't go by commissions and everyone helps each other. Interesting business concept and its working very well for them.
How big is the diamond?

Sent from your pigu using GAGT

hydeyoshi

I was quoted a 0.65 color E, vs1 triple excellent at ard 4k and 0.7 color D vs2 triple excellent at ard 4.8k.. any comments on these two?

Sent from Xiaomi MI A1 using GAGT

Tsychong

Hello guys,

I was quoted 0.45 carat, F, VS2 , triple excellent for $2,600.

GIA report : 1263406096

Is it a good buy?

KingKenny

Cannot tell whether its a good buy just like that. Without the scopes info, its hard to tell the worth

KingKenny

ES2PjOb.jpg

This is a close up

sibNQRo.jpg

Nice ring! Yea, they don't have commissions. Buy big or small its the same to them. I see so many people buying ring here, I think you put in the most effort sia.

ash like snow

hello, just got quoted $3000 for 0.44carat D VS2 super ideal cut with triple excellent, no scope pics but we saw in the shop.. it was totally perfect in all ways :s12:

HCA: 1.4

good buy?

1000smiles

hello, just got quoted $3000 for 0.44carat D VS2 super ideal cut with triple excellent, no scope pics but we saw in the shop.. it was totally perfect in all ways :s12:

HCA: 1.4

good buy?

Price is about there. Just make sure the scopes are good and it’s a Super Ideal cut. Even better if you can share the scopes

ash like snow

Price is about there. Just make sure the scopes are good and it’s a Super Ideal cut. Even better if you can share the scopes

Yes we saw the scopes of diamond in shop, definitely good quality! HCA 1.4 is barely passed, ok also?

1000smiles

Yes we saw the scopes of diamond in shop, definitely good quality! HCA 1.4 is barely passed, ok also?

HCA is for rejection only. As long as the score is 1.4 or below it is fine. More accurate will be the scopes. If you see the scopes is ok, then no problem liao

theblueark

How many of you guys here chose Orro as the choice of wedding ring?

My SO says she used to have a few pieces from orro. They turn cloudy after some time from micro scratches (cubic zirconia is about 8.5 on moh’s scale). Better to go for white sapphire (9 on moh’s scale) or moissanite (9.5 on moh’s scale) if you looking for an colourless alternative to diamond.

DrSheldonCooper

could try to buy from blue nile? Anyone had experience shopping with them online?

Did some research for online stores and decided to go with James Allen instead. They provide the actual scoped pictures. Service was good as well. Got livechat with their CS staff.

MikeLou

could try to buy from blue nile? Anyone had experience shopping with them online?

Did some research for online stores and decided to go with James Allen instead. They provide the actual scoped pictures. Service was good as well. Got livechat with their CS staff.

Bluenile and jamesallen doesn't hold inventory. They list other ppl diamonds on their website to sell. Thats why sometimes you can find the same diamond listed on both the website or other sites. Before deciding, I suggest sharing the certificate number with JP to check and ask for quote. My friend almost got a diamond from Bluenile then went to JP to check. JP found the same diamond with the cert number and they could offer it $700 cheaper than Bluenile. They can sell it under their House of Hung side and explain why its cheaper and the potential flaws it might have. At least they are more transparent in that way so you know the true condition of it. Then from there, you decide if you're willing to accept it or not.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.