Proposal Ring - Part 3

wint3rnights

Hi all,

Can you give me an advice on these diamonds.

www dot whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/round-cut-loose-diamond-4027054.htm

www dot whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/round-cut-loose-diamond-4032911.htm

www dot whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/round-cut-loose-diamond-3997343.htm

why is it when i watched the video, there seems to be a scratch / dots on the diamond.

Also really worried about the quality since we do not see. haha any one has any experience ?

I will go with the 0.8 F VS1. Do not go for the 0.9 one as there is twining wisp which u should avoid.

The video is under magnification so u can definitely see the inclusions. VS1 will be eye clean so you won’t see the inclusions without magnification.

ThiamWan

What's the best credit card to use for jann paul to maximise cashback?

Manhattan or uob one or ocbc 365? Or any other recommendations

UOB one got the best cash rebate. To maximize it, you need to have 3 giros charged to that account to get the maximum %.

H0cusP0cus

Just collected my SIC from jannpaul today. It looks so stunning under every lighting. Now the headache part is the proposal :s22:

JjLYZed.jpg

x4N6usw.jpg

CheeRs87

Is ACA on whiteflash reliable and standard is the same as JP ? The prices are really more affordable.

Hi all,

why is it when i watched the video, there seems to be a scratch / dots on the diamond.

Also really worried about the quality since we do not see. haha any one has any experience ?

Whiteflash ACA and JP SIC is not the same. JP SIC is higher standard. If you dont mind ACA, you can compare it with HOH Ideal cuts. Their standards are about the same and I've seen some of their Ideal cuts even better than the ACAs.

I got quoted before HOH Ideal 0.8 F VS1 for sg$7100. The WF 0.8 F VS1 after you convert is sg$7,600 with tax. You can compare the ACAs with HOH ideals to see which one is a better deal.

ash like snow

Bf and I gonna get wedding bands from venus tears after the e-ring is settled :) the lady who attended to us allowed us (or rather, mostly me lol) to try all the rings we wanted to try! Their platinum range.. Can feel the weight on my finger. I'm amazed hahaha. The only "problem" I feel is that their gold pricing and platinum pricing for rings not much difference so I'd rather pay that bit more for platinum. But if I'm not wrong, some of their platinum is not PT950. If you're particular about the material then better check properly.

Going back to JP to settle wedding bands I feel is just for convenience sake haha but no harm :) they have a good range and if not wrong, can customize too (need someone to confirm if possible lol) just note though that wedding bands are from HOH side :)

I think Venus tears can customized too?

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

summersky1986

Whiteflash ACA and JP SIC is not the same. JP SIC is higher standard. If you dont mind ACA, you can compare it with HOH Ideal cuts. Their standards are about the same and I've seen some of their Ideal cuts even better than the ACAs.

I got quoted before HOH Ideal 0.8 F VS1 for sg$7100. The WF 0.8 F VS1 after you convert is sg$7,600 with tax. You can compare the ACAs with HOH ideals to see which one is a better deal.

I saw some aset scopes from HoH.. it's worse than WF ACA leh..

summersky1986

Hi all,

Can always return for a full refund.

Learn to see the scope, ASET and Hearts&Arrow scopes are not that complicated to understand.. this way, no one can smoke u..

wint3rnights

Whiteflash ACA is definitely better than HOH ideal. As mentioned by others, acupofdea can compare the scope images and decide. I think ACA are the same as JP SIC.

CheeRs87

I saw some aset scopes from HoH.. it's worse than WF ACA leh..

Whiteflash ACA is definitely better than HOH ideal. As mentioned by others, acupofdea can compare the scope images and decide. I think ACA are the same as JP SIC.

Yea, some are better, some are worse.. thats why I felt that HOH ideal are the same as ACA. The 3 ACA links I saw, I found some issues in all of their scopes. Eitherway, I think its best to just compare all of them to decide. No harm to compare for more choice.

Also, Whiteflash ASET scopes are all in black background which is a problem.

CheeRs87

Yea, some are better, some are worse.. thats why I felt that HOH ideal are the same as ACA. The 3 ACA links I saw, I found some issues in all of their scopes. Eitherway, I think its best to just compare all of them to decide. No harm to compare for more choice.

This is what I mean about the ASET background color

summersky1986

Bro, not trying to argue u.. but I saw 4 - 5 HOH ideal aset scopes vs WF ACA aset scopes.. similar GIA specifications.. HOH ideals don't come close to WF ACA..

I personally think that WF ACA is 3 - 5% inferior to JP SIC.. both are in the same top tier.. as for HOH IDEAL.. Can get if budget constraint.. better than u go to other shops that tell u **** like "aset scope is not as important as hearts n arrows"or "we dont show aset scope here, it is not accurate"

H0cusP0cus

IMO HOH ideal cut also varies a lot, got some is like 5% inferior to SIC, got some is 20% inferior to SIC.

Here is an example of a 0.47 ideal cut from HOH that I got the scope images for sometime last month which in my opinion could pass off as a SIC.

w4Xe21X.jpg

grpGMyT.jpg

e84DPQo.jpg

Bro, not trying to argue u.. but I saw 4 - 5 HOH ideal aset scopes vs WF ACA aset scopes.. similar GIA specifications.. HOH ideals don't come close to WF ACA..

I personally think that WF ACA is 3 - 5% inferior to JP SIC.. both are in the same top tier.. as for HOH IDEAL.. Can get if budget constraint.. better than u go to other shops that tell u **** like "aset scope is not as important as hearts n arrows"or "we dont show aset scope here, it is not accurate"

H0cusP0cus

In comparison, this is the 0.43 SIC that I eventually settled with. Abit of regret as the ideal cut below looks just as good as this SIC

lwp4bg6.jpg

throwawaygrad

I saw someone mentioned moissanite and I need to comment, I saw the Charles & Colvard moissanite to diamond comparisons in YT and was very impressed so I brought my bf to a local seller to have a look.

Unfortunately in our opinion, we both saw the difference immediately, even my bf who is not as into diamonds as me. I thought Orro looked better even though I also heard that their workmanship is not the best.

I just think before settling on any option, you really have to try it out. Put on your finger a bit. If you can see the difference immediately, I don't think you will feel comfortable wearing it out.

Tbh even my grey diamond has gotten enough comments (most singaporeans really believe diamonds are only white) that I brought my bf to see a white diamond so I could get myself a "blend in" ring.... but we haven't bought yet because we both prefer how the grey diamond looks and meh, don't want to spend 4k to fit in. I'm going to see Jannpaul's SIC and Solasfera this weekend though, because I'm greedy 😂

summersky1986

I saw someone mentioned moissanite and I need to comment, I saw the Charles & Colvard moissanite to diamond comparisons in YT and was very impressed so I brought my bf to a local seller to have a look.

Unfortunately in our opinion, we both saw the difference immediately, even my bf who is not as into diamonds as me. I thought Orro looked better even though I also heard that their workmanship is not the best.

I just think before settling on any option, you really have to try it out. Put on your finger a bit. If you can see the difference immediately, I don't think you will feel comfortable wearing it out.

Tbh even my grey diamond has gotten enough comments (most singaporeans really believe diamonds are only white) that I brought my bf to see a white diamond so I could get myself a "blend in" ring.... but we haven't bought yet because we both prefer how the grey diamond looks and meh, don't want to spend 4k to fit in. I'm going to see Jannpaul's SIC and Solasfera this weekend though, because I'm greedy 😂

dun want to spend 4k then go see solasfera, greedy no use pocket need heavy la :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.