Proposal Ring - Part 3

1000smiles

Well whether he is genuine or not, it's not correct to say "oh hca + aset" and tada i get a super ideal from JP. From what I know, they have much more stringent requirements than just that. Also, to say ideal and super ideal have same visual passes, theres no way. I've seen both outdoors and there is a significant difference. If you compare in jewelry lighting of course even normal diamonds will look good.

That being said, don't blame the bro's here for taking a crap on you, every 2 months or so a competitor swings by and fake to be a customer and take a shot at JP and then gets banned/exposed. Welcome to HWZ.

It's just my 2cent. JP teaches scopes and hca. But there are other things like lower girdles and stars they filter etc etc.

xxFyMxx

Read quite abit of this thread and was thinking of going down to JP to have a look at their diamonds, however want to ask you all the comparison between JP super ideal and Larry lazare ideal cut diamond as I recently went to Larry to see their Lazare. Thanks in advance !

Emolisher

Ya lor. I don't know why he is so secretive and only wanna reveal further info thru PM. If he got himself a good deal, for sure he can't wait to share it with others right?

I suspect this fella is last time that Lazare or Luzure dude.

That's why I think this guy is not stupid like the previous ones, either same person or someone who knew what happened after getting caught lol, hence better do promoting in PM now.

He doesn't make sense, can so openly talk negatively about various jeweler names but when it comes to the jeweler where he gotten the good deal, he became sensitive of giving out names publicly...lol.

Well, I PM him for info as I'm really interested to find the shop he is talking about as I have budget constraint, but instead of giving me the lobang, he chose to spend time to write a long reply, I really wonder what's his true intention..

https://www.google.com.sg/amp/news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/first-company-found-guilty-defamation-third-party%3Famp

Emolisher

Hi all, need some help here. Will the (tray ring) below the diamond look out of place or have a big GAP to naked eyes?

Hope all can see here :)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/agy75sqvavb339z/Photo 31-3-17, 3 24 13 AM.jpg?dl=0

I think it will be fine as when you really sees the ring in person, it is so small that you won't notice.

Read quite abit of this thread and was thinking of going down to JP to have a look at their diamonds, however want to ask you all the comparison between JP super ideal and Larry lazare ideal cut diamond as I recently went to Larry to see their Lazare. Thanks in advance !

Never go Larry before but you should head down JP and compare yourself, they also won't force you to buy, just treat it like an education session and decide.

What's make me decide to get from JP because of their professionalism, services and flexible payment method =)

bb_100

Macham doing sales or roadshow, lure you with free gift to their personal space before the sales talk

You no say I also no realise hahaha! He sounds quite like those sales people.

"Would you mind doing a short survey? Got free gifts!"

"What free gifts you have?"

"You come sit here do survey first then I will slowly tell you about it ya."

bb_100

Hi all, need some help here. Will the (tray ring) below the diamond look out of place or have a big GAP to naked eyes?

Hope all can see here :)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/agy75sqvavb339z/Photo 31-3-17, 3 24 13 AM.jpg?dl=0

I believe the gap will not be so visible on the actual ring. Do you know that JannPaul have this wax machine where it can mill out the wax model of your ring? When you are happy with the final design they will create this wax model for you. There you can view your physical ring and feedback to them whatever you find not to your liking.

bb_100

Well, I PM him for info as I'm really interested to find the shop he is talking about as I have budget constraint, but instead of giving me the lobang, he chose to spend time to write a long reply, I really wonder what's his true intention..

https://www.google.com.sg/amp/news.asiaone.com/news/singapore/first-company-found-guilty-defamation-third-party%3Famp

Aiyo even in PM he also does not want to reveal arr? Like this?

You: So tell me more about the free gifts you mentioned just now

Salesperson: Wait first, free gifts come later. Now let me tell you something more important. Do you know how essential is it to properly manage your savings? We work hard everyday to earn money, but it is a waste if we don't know the right way to save. Come, let me share with you this amazing savings plan on offer! For just $xxx a month, you will have your very own financial planner bla bla bla, and for another $yyy, you will get to invest in shares bla bla bla.

You: *Mumbles* *I thought I am here for free gifts??*

xxFyMxx

I think it will be fine as when you really sees the ring in person, it is so small that you won't notice.

Never go Larry before but you should head down JP and compare yourself, they also won't force you to buy, just treat it like an education session and decide.

What's make me decide to get from JP because of their professionalism, services and flexible payment method =)

Thanks man. Flexible payment method? I'm looking to split the payment to a few credit cards hope they can accept. Also can I ask how many % deposit they usually ask to hold the diamond? Does anyone also know how long they take to set the diamond on the ring ? Thanks!

bb_100

Thanks man. Flexible payment method? I'm looking to split the payment to a few credit cards hope they can accept. Also can I ask how many % deposit they usually ask to hold the diamond? Does anyone also know how long they take to set the diamond on the ring ? Thanks!

Minimum deposit $500 regardless of diamond price.

How long it takes depends on how soon you can finalise your design. Assuming everything is confirmed, setting takes from 2 to 4 months.

KinoChoco

If I'm not wrong, deposit is 500. Yes u can feel free to split payment to multiple credit cards for rebates

KinoChoco

If I'm not wrong, Lazare is a standard ideal 8 hearts and arrow cut, their quality should be somewhere in between JP's ideal and super ideal (although I'm quite sure most of them are below Super ideal standard as their criteria are not as strict as JP). I believe the prices of Lazare is alot a lot higher than JP.

It's like paying for luxury branded diamond vs top quality diamond so depends on your individual preference lor

xxFyMxx

Minimum deposit $500 regardless of diamond price.

How long it takes depends on how soon you can finalise your design. Assuming everything is confirmed, setting takes from 2 to 4 months.

Thanks guys for ur replies. That's rather unfortunate as I would have liked to have it ready before next month end.

bb_100

Thanks guys for ur replies. That's rather unfortunate as I would have liked to have it ready before next month end.

Head down to JannPaul and speak to them regarding your concerns especially on the tight schedule. I am sure they can make something happen for you.

bb_100

I just looked through your post history and read about the guy u are talking about. Lol I did not know the conversation has degraded to that level. But to be frank, I find it very childish - both sides. This is the internet, feel free to doubt all u want. But like I said, it doesn't hurt for every new comer to do their homework first and look around more. It is not going to hurt them. Unless you disagree, then explain why.

Aiyo bro. Skip all the tokok lar OK? Just do us and yourself a favour by sharing the scope images of your diamond and the jeweller where you bought this wonderful deal you keep harping about.

Once we have this info, we can shut up.

bb_100

But now it just triggers my interest, why so afraid that I introduce the idea for others to look around more? Surely, no harm right?

Nobody is afraid bro. Everyone here is constantly on the lookout for better deals, be it JannPaul, Lazare, Canary, Michael Trio, and your typical local jewellers like Sookee, Lee Hwa, etc. Come on, Singaporeans are not nuts. They know it when it is a good deal.

Since your diamond is such an amazing deal, well, at least according to your good self, we are requesting you to share your scope images for us to see if the deal is indeed as good as you put it. And while you are at it, please share the place where you bought your diamonds too. No point doing something like this:

You: Bro, you have to see this! My diamond super bling sia!! Better than JannPaul!!!

Us: Wahh, macham good deal. Come let us see the ASET bro, and where you bought it ehh?

You: ASET later lar, now busy. The shop ahhh...out there lor, somewhere. Look around more lar you sure can find.

bb_100

My reply to kimo. already explained the "not going to waste 2hrs of my work week just to win some petty argument but only when I have free time over the weekend " mentality.

Why cannot tell where you purchased your diamond? Why have to be so secretive? Letting us know the store name will take 2 hours of your work week hor? If like that then why are you wasting your time here replying to forummers' posts?

One bro PMed you and requested for the lobang but instead of openly telling him, you bushed around the beating. What's your intention bro?

Ice.Ice

Iirc, its based on which design you choose. For customization, it will take longer. If its their stock deseign it should be a few weeks.

Emolisher

My reply to kimo. already explained the "not going to waste 2hrs of my work week just to win some petty argument but only when I have free time over the weekend " mentality.

In the meantime, if u can't help it, then feel to treat my post as transparent.

No need to get work up over some stones. no one is putting down your JP. I love their service too. They were even gracious enough to help me assess my own stone.

Check your inbox pls, I promise I won't tell!

bb_100

One guy named Lilo pmed me. But when I click reply, it says I am not authorized to reply!?

My comment was purely an innocent account of my experience. I did not know you guys will be so sensitive. To be frank, if others did not know, they would think you are a shareholder of JP or something like that. Like questioning me "what's your intention". Seriously?
But I m sure you guys are just passionate about diamonds, but just getting too worked up. Relax, it's just some stupid diamonds.

I am already sending over request to troubleshoot my pm issues.

Btw (after I found my images during my free time), I just want to say I also cannot upload any images.

No need to upload any images, no need to write tokok essay.

Just answer one simple question for us "JP shareholders": where did you buy your super ideal diamond with such a good price?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.