Proposal Ring - Part 3

kyteo79

First trip to Jannpaul and never gone to other shops b4... Paid deposit liao ...
Suggest Jannpaul to be the final stop for diamond choosing ... hehe ..

The sales people there are so friendly ..

KinoChoco

Hi everyone. i am first time to this forum and noob to diamond ring.

Just want to check, i was quoted by Love&co of the following

-0.37c E VS1. $2980 (price include casing).

Can i know is the above price for the spec reasonable?

what you guys comments on love&co diamond?

thanks a lot.

Is that their lovemarque series? This range is somewhere between ideal - super ideal.

You might be able to get an super ideal at cheaper or around same price range from Jann Paul and at least the super ideal from JP will definitely be higher quality than lovemarque.

However, my personal opinion for you will be go for JP's ideal series and try to get closer to 0.5, maybe 0.45+, for smaller diamond, ideal is sufficient and it's best to maximize your carat.

HectorTan87

First trip to Jannpaul and never gone to other shops b4... Paid deposit liao ...
Suggest Jannpaul to be the final stop for diamond choosing ... hehe ..

The sales people there are so friendly ..

What did you get and who assisted you? i was served by Jerome and Joy. both were very friendly too. Joy even sent me a photo of their team of those who were involved in my ring making, including their designers.. not sure if its appropriate to post their faces here.

kyteo79

What did you get and who assisted you? i was served by Jerome and Joy. both were very friendly too. Joy even sent me a photo of their team of those who were involved in my ring making, including their designers.. not sure if its appropriate to post their faces here.

I did not make any appointment and i did not expect to buy as not my style ... i prefer to shop more for quality prior purchase ... that what where my first diamond lesson happens.

there is a few awkward questions i posted to 2 sales personnels and the final sale lady handled it very well that logically it is no point to walk out go to another diamond wholesaler, to try to get another deal ... In the end, my GF is happy with her choice despite looking at price range twice the difference.

I am happy that i brought her along instead of a surprise ..... rather than going for something big and costly but she does not like or a setting (3k plus) which could be managed at a fraction ....

no pushy sales, friendly staffs, aircon very cold .... toilet very far ...

SeaKinT

Is that their lovemarque series? This range is somewhere between ideal - super ideal.

You might be able to get an super ideal at cheaper or around same price range from Jann Paul and at least the super ideal from JP will definitely be higher quality than lovemarque.

However, my personal opinion for you will be go for JP's ideal series and try to get closer to 0.5, maybe 0.45+, for smaller diamond, ideal is sufficient and it's best to maximize your carat.

Hi everyone. i am first time to this forum and noob to diamond ring.

Just want to check, i was quoted by Love&co of the following

-0.37c E VS1. $2980 (price include casing).

Can i know is the above price for the spec reasonable?

what you guys comments on love&co diamond?

thanks a lot.

For that price. I think you can get a 0.4ct SuperIdeal Cut already. I saw their lovemarque series. I think its an Ideal cut but not Super Ideal. They got use the hearts/arrows scope but not the Aset.

Btw, I noticed its not GIA or AGS certfied le. It's some new cert called IIDGR. Has anyone heard about it before?

LL1986

For that price. I think you can get a 0.4ct SuperIdeal Cut already. I saw their lovemarque series. I think its an Ideal cut but not Super Ideal. They got use the hearts/arrows scope but not the Aset.

Btw, I noticed its not GIA or AGS certfied le. It's some new cert called IIDGR. Has anyone heard about it before?

Its a new lab by Debeers. I'm quite skeptical about it. There's some talk about them online and its too early to tell if its good.

Usually labs are independant and impartial when they grade diamonds. So they won't be influenced by other factors or pressures to inflate the grades. Debeers sells diamonds and now they start grading their own diamonds that they sell. Its like the same as in-house certificate already.

Should read this
http://highperformancediamonds.com/de-beers-iidgr-gem-lab/

.OneTwoThree

Hey bros, sorry but would like to ask a question. how much do you guys think a 0.6c g vs1 would roughly cost at a jeweller like JP? Thanks!

charcoal3256

Hi all,

I have placed a deposit of $1500 with JannPaul for a diamond ring, however my relationship had ended. Cheyserr who was helping me in JannPaul informed that I'll be able transfer my deposit to someone else. Willing to let go my deposit of $1500 for $1400. Anyone keen please PM me. Thank you in advance, and congrats on your marriage :)

HectorTan87

mTRAoQ8.jpg

Joy said its ok to post their pic online.

From left to right:
Joy - served me for the diamond education
Alice - their 3d designer
Casey (back) - *helped me with the emails and crafting qns
Jerome - helped with the designs when Joy was away

very fun team to work with.

hisdearqueen

Hey bros, sorry but would like to ask a question. how much do you guys think a 0.6c g vs1 would roughly cost at a jeweller like JP? Thanks!

Back story: When my fiance was going to buy me my ring (hahaha I knew we were going to get married cos' we had already signed the OTP for our resale HDB #theSingaporeanway indeed), I knew I wanted a JP super ideal , so I sent him down on his own for him to decide the cut/carat/clarity/colour and setting. In this way, at least there was still some element of surprise :)

BUT I was soooo worried that he would not be getting a bang for his buck haha or worse kena chop carrot (even though the lovely people at JP are unlikely to do that), so I actually made a small compilation of the prices for his reference. I didn't make note of when the diamonds were actually purchased, so perhaps you should also take into account inflation :p Hope this helps!

http://imgur.com/a/eXrVt

KinoChoco

Hi all,

I have placed a deposit of $1500 with JannPaul for a diamond ring, however my relationship had ended. Cheyserr who was helping me in JannPaul informed that I'll be able transfer my deposit to someone else. Willing to let go my deposit of $1500 for $1400. Anyone keen please PM me. Thank you in advance, and congrats on your marriage :)

PMed you :)

KinoChoco

Back story: When my fiance was going to buy me my ring (hahaha I knew we were going to get married cos' we had already signed the OTP for our resale HDB #theSingaporeanway indeed), I knew I wanted a JP super ideal , so I sent him down on his own for him to decide the cut/carat/clarity/colour and setting. In this way, at least there was still some element of surprise :)

BUT I was soooo worried that he would not be getting a bang for his buck haha or worse kena chop carrot (even though the lovely people at JP are unlikely to do that), so I actually made a small compilation of the prices for his reference. I didn't make note of when the diamonds were actually purchased, so perhaps you should also take into account inflation :p Hope this helps!

http://imgur.com/a/eXrVt

Haha, did u design your own setting or at least he asked for your approval before finalising the setting?

sharlotteweee

Posting this for the benefit of others. Look out for tinted diamonds :eek:

I remember seeing a F color diamond at a shop before that was darker than normal. Usually I'm not that color sensitive and I have seen other F and even G colors that was very clear. For some reason, for that F color diamond, I could immediately tell that that it was quite dark.
For the longest time, I thought maybe my eyes was playing tricks on me. Now I know why :s13:

kyteo79

hey guys, I know much have been mentioned about JP's Super Ideal diamonds.

Wanted to get your advice on their Ideal diamonds which did not pass their Super Ideal requirements (HCA score >1.4, G colour and above, etc).

The following diamond was shortlisted for me in my previous trip to JP. I understand that because it is an ideal diamond, i should not expect the equivalent light performance to a Super Ideal. Nonetheless, I'd like to get your opinion on how these scope images compares to a Super Ideal one (I'm still torn between getting an Ideal or Super Ideal).

My first observation is that there are some light leakages on the table on the diamond (based on the Idealscope image).. and I'm wondering if it'll affect the light performance overall

Many thanks to all bros for your kind wisdom!

*Edit: not sure why the links don't display. but you can see the images when you click on the icon for the broken images*

open

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B9UYlE-3_nsQZmtYMjkwa2l2c2FXVUMtaG5id2pyNEI3QTNr

open

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B9UYlE-3_nsQVXBmekdfYlBiMjFwRDVxdHdlRHIzR08tRnYw

open

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B9UYlE-3_nsQNHI4R0phM0N6YUUyTVFSekVzWWNGMm5NbDJv

IMO ... dun care what others say ... go with your heart more importantly.
I also dunno what score ... important 4c u need to sort in your importance levels vs budget to go ...

Next then go compare the HCA or light leakages ... because end of the day it is what you wear ...

I paid the deposit and no clue what score until mins ago i looking thru my hp nothing to do so play with HCA ...1.3 only ...

hisdearqueen

Haha, did u design your own setting or at least he asked for your approval before finalising the setting?

The setting was completely decided by him, right down to the number of prongs. :p When he came back from JP, I kept asking, "you sure chio ar? you sure chio ar?". Then he told me that, when Sam (from JP) blue-tacked the diamond into the setting, Sam also exclaimed, "wah!"

And that sealed the deal for me.

The only other request I had was for my ring to be in rose gold :) cos somehow silver/white gold doesn't look too good on me. I've since received lots of comments on how unique (the colour) is and how the ring looks gorgeous on me! Sooooo, good job by the fiance there heh!

kyteo79

The setting was completely decided by him, right down to the number of prongs. :p When he came back from JP, I kept asking, "you sure chio ar? you sure chio ar?". Then he told me that, when Sam (from JP) blue-tacked the diamond into the setting, Sam also exclaimed, "wah!"

And that sealed the deal for me.

The only other request I had was for my ring to be in rose gold :) cos somehow silver/white gold doesn't look too good on me. I've since received lots of comments on how unique (the colour) is and how the ring looks gorgeous on me! Sooooo, good job by the fiance there heh!

Show your ring and see see leh ...

I also reckon rose gold is swee

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.