Proposal Ring - Part 3

kyteo79

just got an email advising that scope imaging setup malfunctioned 2 weeks ago ...

2 days during sale talk say good good ... now say up lorry ...

dun tally leh ...

ai yoh ...

kyteo79

My pleasure :)

First shot after I put it on:
http://imgur.com/bEtXdy5

What it looks like currently:
http://imgur.com/uzY8MZw

My pictures don't do it any justice, really! haha. I need to take it down for polishing before prewed shoot!!

Nice lah ...
It is customize on the ring on the "sparklings accompanied diamonds" only ?
Rose gold material ? or the shape of setting is different ?

hisdearqueen

Nice lah ...
It is customize on the ring on the "sparklings accompanied diamonds" only ?
Rose gold material ? or the shape of setting is different ?

Yup! Rose gold + side melee + 4 prong.
Sam said the diamond was chio enough to be held by 4 prong, hehe.

Basically this <-- click on link lah! :p

Niaodan

Hi all,

Just a few quick questions, how long does it takes for jannpaul to resize the ring? And do they cut the ring to make it smaller or they will melt it? Just worried that there will be a visible line after resize. Thanks all!

hisdearqueen

Hi all,

Just a few quick questions, how long does it takes for jannpaul to resize the ring? And do they cut the ring to make it smaller or they will melt it? Just worried that there will be a visible line after resize. Thanks all!

Wanted to resize mine, the lady said it would take a month.

Not sure how it will be done though, but suggest you go down and hear it from them. Mine is slight loose but they suggested me to leave it since it's not extremely loose as long as it doesn't fall off.

kyteo79

Wanted to resize mine, the lady said it would take a month.

Not sure how it will be done though, but suggest you go down and hear it from them. Mine is slight loose but they suggested me to leave it since it's not extremely loose as long as it doesn't fall off.

There is no way it is going to be 100% fit because unless you are not going to take it off ...

Agree that as long as it does not fall off the knuckles it is fine ..

kyteo79

just got an email advising that scope imaging setup malfunctioned 2 weeks ago ...

2 days during sale talk say good good ... now say up lorry ...

dun tally leh ...

ai yoh ...

Got the images last night ... wahahaha ...
Here likely got spies ... wahahaa

bb_100

felixloyzc

Posting this for the benefit of others. Look out for tinted diamonds :eek:

Should read this site too, http://www.daytradediamonds.com/information.php?page_id=30
Apparently, alot of these type of diamonds ends up online too because people dont get to see the diamond before buying.

While the 4cs are the most common and widely used parameters for evaluating diamonds, there are also a variety of other important considerations when purchasing a stone.

BGM: "BGM" describes three important evaluations for any stone, which stands for Brown, Green, Milky. Ever heard the saying "too good to be true?" When you see a diamond listed at a strangely discounted price, generally it's due to the stone having some type of BGM.

Undesirable tinges: Some stones will have a slight or very noticeable tinge of brown or green, which gives it a dull and dead appearance. This can significantly lower the value of a diamond.

There are also further undesirable tinges outside of green and brown, such as grey.

1-19.jpg

Quality of the rough: Every polished diamond was at one time a chunk of rough, and the quality of that rough material is essential to the brilliance of the stone. "Milky" refers to a diamond with cloudy undesirable material, where the quality of the rough is not conducive for light passing through, like a cloudy sky.

1-20.jpg

sugaricing83

Back story: When my fiance was going to buy me my ring (hahaha I knew we were going to get married cos' we had already signed the OTP for our resale HDB #theSingaporeanway indeed), I knew I wanted a JP super ideal , so I sent him down on his own for him to decide the cut/carat/clarity/colour and setting. In this way, at least there was still some element of surprise :)

BUT I was soooo worried that he would not be getting a bang for his buck haha or worse kena chop carrot (even though the lovely people at JP are unlikely to do that), so I actually made a small compilation of the prices for his reference. I didn't make note of when the diamonds were actually purchased, so perhaps you should also take into account inflation :p Hope this helps!

http://imgur.com/a/eXrVt

So sweet of u. Haha i think i saw mine.

itachi2009

Anyone knows which card is the best to pay in Jann Paul?

My research is that only DBS Black card has cashback of 5% for jewellery. however, it is cap at$70 per month.

Nevertheless, now got promo, apply now and spend $500 within first month can get $100 for new DBS cardholder, existing one can get $70. Promotion ends 30th sep 2017.

So does that means I can break the ring purchase of into $1400 interest free monthly instalement to get:

Assume ring is $4200,
$70 (existing dbs cardholder) +
$70 (first month) +
$70 (second month)+
$70 (third month) +
= $280 (total)

Is this workable?

KinoChoco

Anyone knows which card is the best to pay in Jann Paul?

My research is that only DBS Black card has cashback of 5% for jewellery. however, it is cap at$70 per month.

Nevertheless, now got promo, apply now and spend $500 within first month can get $100 for new DBS cardholder, existing one can get $70. Promotion ends 30th sep 2017.

So does that means I can break the ring purchase of into $1400 interest free monthly instalement to get:

Assume ring is $4200,
$70 (existing dbs cardholder) +
$70 (first month) +
$70 (second month)+
$70 (third month) +
= $280 (total)

Is this workable?

Sounds about right.

Another card that i know of will be UOB One card, 5% rebate quarterly if you can hit 2000 for every month per quarter (fixed $300 rebates every 3 months of 6000$ spent) but for that, minimally you need the ring to be above 6k or you can combine with your own spending to stretch up to 2k per month spending.

Anyway i believe both the DBS and One card rebate is not for installment plan, meaning to say you will need to personally make a trip down to Jann Paul to swipe on a monthly basis.

ultimatron

Im currently thinking of buying a diamond ring to propose to my girlfriend.
Any recommendation on where to get it?
JannPaul? Anybody tried eclarity before?

What are the things to look out for when buying?

Thanks in advance

slammerdunk14

Sounds about right.

Another card that i know of will be UOB One card, 5% rebate quarterly if you can hit 2000 for every month per quarter (fixed $300 rebates every 3 months of 6000$ spent) but for that, minimally you need the ring to be above 6k or you can combine with your own spending to stretch up to 2k per month spending.

Anyway i believe both the DBS and One card rebate is not for installment plan, meaning to say you will need to personally make a trip down to Jann Paul to swipe on a monthly basis.

They can use the One card for installment plan. Am using it now.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.