Proposal Ring - Part 3

jerichoo

Anyone knows which card is the best to pay in Jann Paul?

My research is that only DBS Black card has cashback of 5% for jewellery. however, it is cap at$70 per month.

Nevertheless, now got promo, apply now and spend $500 within first month can get $100 for new DBS cardholder, existing one can get $70. Promotion ends 30th sep 2017.

So does that means I can break the ring purchase of into $1400 interest free monthly instalement to get:

Assume ring is $4200,
$70 (existing dbs cardholder) +
$70 (first month) +
$70 (second month)+
$70 (third month) +
= $280 (total)

Is this workable?
I believe the 70$ is one time only

Don't think so good every mth give u as long as u hit 500

Correct me if wrong

itachi2009

I believe the 70$ is one time only

Don't think so good every mth give u as long as u hit 500

Correct me if wrong

For the first, second and third month, I am referring to the 5% cashback for jewellery cat. Black card currently have such a cash rebate but each month cap at $70. That is why I need to break up the cost into $1400, which is the max to get the $70 cashback every month.

hisdearqueen

another one
.59D VS2 - 5k
http://imgur.com/a/AYpKw
6sJrggD.jpg

4rVWD11.jpg

FtqTgnM.jpg

m9TmuXX.jpg

I think the lines are straighter for this as compared to the .51D VS1. Also it is slightly bigger hehehehe. But both will probably look similar to the naked eye, so go with your budget! :p

Sinkie

Went jp and saw their Solasfera range, but they don't have d grade, only have g grade. 1.5 karat about $21500. Don't know when will they have d grade

CheeRs87

Hi all, I got a noob qn. How do you choose what diamond size to go for?
I'm not sure what size is good on my gf's hand. She told me she dont want it to be too big as long as it looks nice on her finger. But how do I know what size is too big also? *headache*

kyteo79

Hi all, I got a noob qn. How do you choose what diamond size to go for?
I'm not sure what size is good on my gf's hand. She told me she dont want it to be too big as long as it looks nice on her finger. But how do I know what size is too big also? *headache*

Bring her to go and choose ... make JP be the last stop ... confirm you find the education and friendliness and honesty the deal sealed ...

CheeRs87

Bring her to go and choose ... make JP be the last stop ... confirm you find the education and friendliness and honesty the deal sealed ...

I booked appt with them already with myself.. I want to keep the surprise element and dont want to bring her down. She got ''sound out'' to me that it doesnt need to be too big. Is there like a median range of diamond sizes that will look good?

kyteo79

I booked appt with them already with myself.. I want to keep the surprise element and dont want to bring her down. She got ''sound out'' to me that it doesnt need to be too big. Is there like a median range of diamond sizes that will look good?

surprise element ?

she hint you dun too big liao ...

then dun go JP go sk or anywhere to test water first lah ...

Y i brought my gf to go is frankly to test waters only ... but later i realised i wana below 1 c but she was not even 0.9 nor 0.8 ... she just want d colour and the rest is fine ...

so assuming you give her a surprise .... u realized with the surprised elements the shape is not what she like, size, color, etc ... it is not about money ...

because i wanted the best and the max i could afford. but surprised it is something i alone would not have gone for ...

it is up to you ... your proposal ..

personally i would go below 1c, D color, vss1, super ideal cut, settings via USA makers - smelly smelly 15k

sugaricing83

I would recommend 0.5ct to 0.65ct range.

KinoChoco

Typically singaporean engagement ring is between 0.5-0.7, so 0.7 is not bad Liao.

sugaricing83

Sharing my ring pics :) did a hiking trip and succesfully proposed :D

a2EZszY.jpg

CfRBtw5.jpg

The diamond is a 0.61 carat / VS1 clarity/ F color. The ring is a size 9. It was still abit too loose for her, so i guess her finger is about size 7-8. JP told me that the diamond will look bigger on a hand and on smaller fingers. True enough, it does look v big on her. To a layman like me, i will think its like a 1ct size :s13:

Quoting another poster's proposal ring. 0.61ct and it looks good.

Sinkie

I thought JP has quite a few D coloured diamonds. Actually D is not that visible to the naked eye, E and F is good enough.

Solasfera cutting one don't have grade d and she say this Solasfera got free upgrade in future. I can buy grade g first and if d come later I can do free upgrade

CaptainFantastic

Email JP a pic of your gf's hand. They can crop the diamond on her finger for you to see.
I suggest work around 0.5ct will be a good starting point. It depends on the design you choose too. I have a friend that bought 0.4ct and her gf say its too big..... and another friend that got a 0.8ct but her gf still wanted it bigger. Maybe you can ask to define what is ''big''. lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.