Proposal Ring - Part 3

bb_100

Cost of engagement ring need 3 months salary then cost of wedding bands how? Half a year salary ahh bro?

Cost of wedding banquet lehh? 1 year salary bro?

kyteo79

i also never heard before. my friend intro me to this. stone + setting about 1k

It is never about the money nor diamonds nor "the ring" it is about a relationship ready for the next level.

Many people look at diamonds, watches, cars, money in different ways.

I say it is a very sweet and dedicated piece of love. How you get your "yes" soon ...

jia you ...

hisdearqueen

1.61 ct pink sapphire.

It's gorgeous! :) Can we see a pix of it on her hand soon hehehe please please. Actually sapphires very chio. I've seen a 1ct sapphire (those royal blue kinds) before. VERY NICE! If my hubs is reading this, this is my not so subtle hint ah ... :p

Anyway, actually hor, cannot count salary etc lah I feel. Don't niao me for being philosophical or sour grapes. But if your gf hand small and you buy big rock later wear liao also not nice. Later too shiny people think is lab diamond/CZ. Others always have things to say de. So ...

What is important is it looks good on her hand and that she likes it! And not like a 2 carat can guarantee a blissful life afterwards. So what is most most most important is after the proposal ... both parties working putting in effort in the marriage and a lifetime of commitment and happiness together. :)

Sinkie

Cost of engagement ring need 3 months salary then cost of wedding bands how? Half a year salary ahh bro?

Cost of wedding banquet lehh? 1 year salary bro?

Wedding band is 1 month salary so a pair is 2 months?

Cost of wedding banquet will depend on which hotel based on you and your SO status in respective career ba.

If you are a CEO of some listed company, you can't be doing your marriage dinner at country club restaurant

Sinkie

http://imgur.com/a/ocAQy

my non-diamond proposal ring. no idea how to embed the pic. :S

I help u embed

iPA9wAq.jpg

hisdearqueen

Cost of wedding banquet will depend on which hotel based on you and your SO status in respective career ba.

If you are a CEO of some listed company, you can't be doing your marriage dinner at country club restaurant

If (if ah) I am CEO of listed company and I met my husband at country club restaurant, I would love to hold it there. Cos the place would be meaningful for us. Depends on whether you want "face" or you want to hold it at a place where you both like and find meaningful ... I chose the latter ah.

+ People most probably won't remember which big hotel haha, they will likely only remember if the food is good or not.

:s12:

Sinkie

If (if ah) I am CEO of listed company and I met my husband at country club restaurant, I would love to hold it there. Cos the place would be meaningful for us. Depends on whether you want "face" or you want to hold it at a place where you both like and find meaningful ... I chose the latter ah.

+ People most probably won't remember which big hotel haha, they will likely only remember if the food is good or not.

Depends on individual lah, like to guys, spending $3000 to $5000 on wedding photoshoot album are waste of money but to woman its money well spent when photo albums are only used once during dinner and most of the times are kept in the wardrobe

kyteo79

Boss,

i think we all have a embedded mindset hotel (6 stars dinner). where hundreds or thousands of guest you might not know.

I would say keep it memorable, small, fun ... not always about cost of banquet. Even I would consider to hold my dinner at the local community centre if it is going to be memorable, fun & a considerable small size ... though i am unlikely to do ...

I think many hold such dinners for the parents ... thats my guess ...

bb_100

Cannot lahh bro. Have to go exponential wan. Engagement ring already 3 months salary liao, wedding bands sure need to follow the exponential rule wan. Half a year salary should be just nice. Then wedding banquet again have to be exponential. So one year salary confirm.

Sinkie

Boss,

i think we all have a embedded mindset hotel (6 stars dinner). where hundreds or thousands of guest you might not know.

I would say keep it memorable, small, fun ... not always about cost of banquet. Even I would consider to hold my dinner at the local community centre if it is going to be memorable, fun & a considerable small size ... though i am unlikely to do ...

I think many hold such dinners for the parents ... thats my guess ...

Actually I set aside a budget already, and I told her to allocate into dinner, honeymoon, photoshoot, ring/band herself and I got only so much $ lol

KinoChoco

Actually I hate hosting in hotel, it's like an asian thing, everybody copying each other in order 'not to lose face', it's damn stupid, which is why hotel yearly keep increasing the cost knowing people are still peer pressured into it anyway regardless of price.

There are so much you can do with the money that are meaningful rather than doing a show-off scene while expecting all guest to cover cost.

My own humble opinion la, regardless status or wealth.

kyteo79

i think is to eat and drink and excuse to go out to take a break

sugaricing83

Cannot lahh bro. Have to go exponential wan. Engagement ring already 3 months salary liao, wedding bands sure need to follow the exponential rule wan. Half a year salary should be just nice. Then wedding banquet again have to be exponential. So one year salary confirm.

$100k wedding band?? 😱

kyteo79

Actually I hate hosting in hotel, it's like an asian thing, everybody copying each other in order 'not to lose face', it's damn stupid, which is why hotel yearly keep increasing the cost knowing people are still peer pressured into it anyway regardless of price.

There are so much you can do with the money that are meaningful rather than doing a show-off scene while expecting all guest to cover cost.

My own humble opinion la, regardless status or wealth.

I dun thing is a show off thing but i think is many do it for the sake of parents ...

well to do family ok ... what about those having problems ?

Sinkie

I dun thing is a show off thing but i think is many do it for the sake of parents ...

well to do family ok ... what about those having problems ?

Actually also because woman wants to be the most "beautiful" woman in the world in bridal dress lah.

So I am ordering a few bridal dress from taobao so that she can wear to sleep every night if I can skip doing wedding dinner

kyteo79

Actually I set aside a budget already, and I told her to allocate into dinner, honeymoon, photoshoot, ring/band herself and I got only so much $ lol

Like i said

we got $$
$$$$ not more than others
we need more $$$$$$$

haha ... Anyway it is well shared then ok.

Many i know have issues paying off ... thats when issues starts ...

Not pointing at anyone here but citing an example

1) so what if you have a 2c ring
2) so what if d color
3) so what if cost 50k
4) so what if 500k worth spend packages ...... (fill in yourself)

can tahan long boh ? money from "future money" ?

Important Memorable & Happy (budget or not)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.