Proposal Ring - Part 3

Miltah

Your colors are reversed as compared to normal idealscope...so if we take white color arrows as showing contrast.
There’s quite a few white spots. The concern is the ‘over contrast’ and possibility that it will go more dark than usual

Symmetry: I dun have to tell u it’s off. But I can tolerate it but light performance or aset is more impt for me

Even at that price, I’m sure u can do better elsewhere

ANTxtTa.jpg

O4Mkd7g.jpg

Carat 1.2ct
Clarity VS1
Colour G
Cut triple excellent

Depth 61.2%
Table 58%
Crown angle 33.5
Pavilion angle 41.4

Price is about $14.7k

HCA score is lower than I'd like with the dimensions but what do you think of the diamond given the specs and price?

Miltah

https://www.whiteflash.com/loose-diamonds/round-cut-loose-diamond-4061780.htm
The best I could come up for u was the online route.
0.31 F vs2 $1325 (sgd, after gst, delivered)
With the option to set locally

Without knowing the cut and color, I can tell u a super ideal or ideal cut diamond at 0.23c can be had for $600-700 (online). Ring customisation is $600... the rest is their profit or at least rental

Of course, if local u can try Poh Kim

Thanks for the explanation!

Ytd we went to Love and Co and saw a diamond ring thats 0.23 but i dont have any other specification. Shes quoting a range of about 2k. I saw some post mentioning love and co over priced so i thought rhere could be other brands of cheaper range ~

H0cusP0cus

Love and co diamonds seems to be slightly on the higher side but some people still buys it for its “brand”. You could make a trip down to House of Hung at orchard to see if they have smth within your range but $1.5k really is abit tight.

Thanks for the explanation!

Ytd we went to Love and Co and saw a diamond ring thats 0.23 but i dont have any other specification. Shes quoting a range of about 2k. I saw some post mentioning love and co over priced so i thought rhere could be other brands of cheaper range ~

Miltah

Love and co diamonds seems to be slightly on the higher side but some people still buys it for its “brand”. You could make a trip down to House of Hung at orchard to see if they have smth within your range but $1.5k really is abit tight.

The only thing u need to be comfortable with is that they dun carry anything under 0.3c with a cert. So u have to be happy with an uncerted stone

H0cusP0cus

Anyone visiting Love and Co’s event this week and next? Was attracted by “Exciting promotions await, we promise you” hahaha

I find JP’s wedding band a little expensive even though I bought from them engagement ring and feel that Amy was abit pushy... too bad Eugene doesn’t do wedding bands.

BilboSwaggins

No offence, here are perhaps some reason why you have so little comments. This thread is very JP biased so...

- if u say scope no good, u better be sure of what u saying
- if u say price no good, cheaper elsewhere. You will be accused of not comparing apples with apples as the quality is on another level.
- if you say u found perfect scopes, and cheaper, without revealing source, u will be accused of being a trade or tarnishing JPs name

If you need further validation, the past 100 pages have already done it

No offence taken! Appreciate your honest feedback. :)

lsg716

Your colors are reversed as compared to normal idealscope...so if we take white color arrows as showing contrast.
There’s quite a few white spots. The concern is the ‘over contrast’ and possibility that it will go more dark than usual

Symmetry: I dun have to tell u it’s off. But I can tolerate it but light performance or aset is more impt for me

Even at that price, I’m sure u can do better elsewhere

ANTxtTa.jpg

O4Mkd7g.jpg
Thank you so much for your detailed response!

Sent from Samsung SM-G973F using GAGT

Miltah

No offence taken! Appreciate your honest feedback. :)

U’re welcome.
There’s no right or wrong stone. After all it’s a gift from you to your loved one to be cherished for eternity.
Some pple will choose a smaller stone but color D, internally flawless (even though they can’t see it)
While others might go for JPs perfect cut n symmetry.
I can relate to your story as I dun believe in paying for things I can’t see. So I wouldn’t pay for high color and high clarity. I can even tolerate symmetry issues. Without a magnified scope view, I dun think anyone’s gonna tell that u have one misaligned arrow.... that’s of course just me :)

Desaturated

From JP:

Super Ideal Cut:
0.92 F VVS2
$12,400 (Including 7% GST)

0.95 F VVS2
$13,600 (Including 7% GST)

Is the price reasonable?

KinoChoco

From JP:

Super Ideal Cut:
0.92 F VVS2
$12,400 (Including 7% GST)

0.95 F VVS2
$13,600 (Including 7% GST)

Is the price reasonable?

Its reasonable for their quality, but whether if individual feels it's worth it to get such high quality or not, that's another perspective.

However....drop VVS2 to VS2 la...haha or VS1....that can save u abit, visually, VVS2 and VS2 will be exactly the same without seeing it via scopes.

Desaturated

Its reasonable for their quality, but whether if individual feels it's worth it to get such high quality or not, that's another perspective.

However....drop VVS2 to VS2 la...haha or VS1....that can save u abit, visually, VVS2 and VS2 will be exactly the same without seeing it via scopes.

haha thanks for this bro.

Ya i am thinking dropping VVS2 to VS2. I see the pricing of JP 8 month back via this thread:

0.96c E VS2, $10.7k
0.98c F VS2, $10.8k

Then i look at the quote they give me, like huge difference sia.

Miltah

Ya i am thinking dropping VVS2 to VS2. I see the pricing of JP 8 month back via this thread:

0.96c E VS2, $10.7k
0.98c F VS2, $10.8k

Then i look at the quote they give me, like huge difference sia.

Yup agreed with KinoChoco.
That’s 2 clarity grade difference which u are paying for

Desaturated

the sales representative told me they only left .95 VVS2 and need to wait for more stock. keep asking me to go ahead with the 0.77 as crafting take a long time etc.

other than taking 1 sales representative advices, is there anyone recommend in JP that i can directly contact to?

Desaturated

do you guys still follow the sinkie girls claim that proposal ring should be 3 times guy's monthly salary?:s22::s22::s22:

wah dun even know got such theory. nah don't think will be spending a 3 month salary for a ring. that kind of money can use for kids schooling.

it's sinkie women bragging rules lor

Debeer back then in USA advertise for twice guy's monthly salary,sinkie loser girls make it 3 times to swell up in front of others mah:s13::s13:

Miltah

the sales representative told me they only left .95 VVS2 and need to wait for more stock. keep asking me to go ahead with the 0.77 as crafting take a long time etc.

other than taking 1 sales representative advices, is there anyone recommend in JP that i can directly contact to?

Supply and demand. Why do u want it? Cos it faces up very much like a 1 caret without paying the price premium. Well so does everyone.

Why do cutters want it? Cos they will try their very best for it to finish above 1caret. No cutter actually wants it to finish at 0.95 or 0.98c. So there’s less supply.

You can try asking but I dun think JP can offer u what they dun have except for waiting for new stock. And if u have a deadline, u need to consider your next best option

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.