i would like to ask forum members if its possible to run 10 identical PCs in a HDB flat?
will there be enough power to do so?
can a single wall power socket achieve this task?
assume each PC runs a 500W PSU, no VGA card.

i dont understand from a technical point of view, differences between a multiplug and multi socket extension. if the wall socket support max 13 amps, how can i go over it?
i assume i still can have air con running when the 10 PCs are running? 13 amps is for one socket and not the whole house?
Because of this:Funny why nobody asked why TS needs 10 identical computers in a HDB apartment...![]()
Aircon uses a 15AMP independent wall socketi dont understand from a technical point of view, differences between a multiplug and multi socket extension. if the wall socket support max 13 amps, how can i go over it?
i assume i still can have air con running when the 10 PCs are running? 13 amps is for one socket and not the whole house?
Ya aircon cannot be share.. 5 by 5 should be ok.. So each pc u will need like 3plug total 15plugs but some good multi plug if not the lousy one over heat oso die.. Try beklin one somemore got warranty..
The wall socket that you tapped on is able to give you 13amps of power. To take as reference, my PC uses about 1.2amp, including monitor, of current since it's drawing about 270w (270w/240v ~ 1.2amp). A HTPC should give much less, about 0.2amp. So yes you can connect 10 of those on a single power point. If you're worried then get a multi socket extension with a 18AWG cord. Do not use a multi plug.
wahlao enquiry settled then erase post. stingy leh don't let other people learn also..
Wah bump a 3yo thread....