Question about Malacca

tjiax1

Going Melaka soon.

From Melaka Sentral, cab fare to jonker street how much? go to the taxi stand and avoid ppl asking u?

I intend to buy the Bus back to Singapre at Melaka Sentral, It not very hard right? Delima should be easy avilable?

Thanks.

Melaka Sentral to jonker street should be rm20 fixed price as the taxi driver do not use meter. Just tell them where you want to go. As for bus ticket back to singapore, if you are returning back on weekend, harder to get ticket. But if returning on weekday, it is easier. Delima have online booking at www.delima.com.sg/default.aspx

Habrosus

What I did was to approach the taxi stand's booth, though they'd still ask one of those nearby to quote, whoever wanted to do the job. More often than not, I've been quoted RM20.

For the Malacca-Singapore ticket, I normally just buy when I reach there from SG.

buswhiz

weekdays there are plenty of tickets available, only if you are travelling on sunday back to singapore, you need to purchase the tickets earlier

kisskiss

i was thinking of buying a sunday late morning ticket back to Singapore. Is it possible to buy at melaka?

Thanks a lot.

Habrosus

i was thinking of buying a sunday late morning ticket back to Singapore. Is it possible to buy at melaka?

Thanks a lot.

Yes, it's possible to buy from Melaka Sentral, but when do you plan to do it? Not too late in the week...

kisskiss

i intend to go there on Friday morning. Reach Melaka buy Sunday ticket back. u think ok?

by the way, wat is the taxi to depart from my melaka jonker street hotel if my bus is 9am? 7:45 should be safe?

Book via hotel the taxi? or just random at street? will kena chop?

buswhiz

if you are planning to come back on sunday, please buy earlier, as sunday is a peak, unless you are coming back in the morning, still ok.

As for taxi, you can ask the hotel to arrange for you, the journey from jonker street to the bus station at most 20min in normal traffic condition

Habrosus

so hotel arrange taxi to sentral will be exp or not? :( they will chop me??

You can check with the hotel reception before getting them to call.

Over at Casa del Rio, the ones they called for me went by meter, and normally cost +/-RM20 - can't recall.

liverpool73

Anyone knows where is that Long Fatt Teochew Porridge n how to get there if I am driving from SG? Much thanks in adv.

Habrosus

Anyone knows where is that Long Fatt Teochew Porridge n how to get there if I am driving from SG? Much thanks in adv.

Long Fatt, No. 15 Kampong Pantai, Malacca. 06/283-0129.

I googled for the walking direction from Jonker Street the other day. You might want to do the same with your driving one.

starqwerty

Need some advice.. I can't seem to book any transport back from tickets back for 4pax from malacca to Singapore for this Sunday is there any alternative back? Like from malacca to jb?

beanstalk6

Of course you can buy tickets from Malacca to JB. Or your group may have to split up. Yet another possibility is to take a taxi to JB, but book early at Sentral.

buswhiz

yes, you can book tickets from malacca to JB, then take 170 back to Singapore. There are plenty of tickets from Malacca to JB

myben5

book to jb(larkin) than 170 bus to sin is cheaper
i took from malacca to larkin for 15rm 3 hrs journey

Rich_N_Handsome

anyone of u guys went jalan at iskandar district lately? gt any update on their development?

in d beginning bolehland talk until got dragon got phoenix nw like no news liao. :s13:

Habrosus

anyone of u guys went jalan at iskandar district lately? gt any update on their development?

in d beginning bolehland talk until got dragon got phoenix nw like no news liao. :s13:

The Iskandar in Johor? Is there one in Malacca? :s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.