Malacca the most stay for 3 days can liao, too long will be bored unless you extend to Port Dickson.
Not that bad if you stay in a hotel with an environment nice enough for you to hang in and around the vicinity.
yup last trip park my car at the hotel den just walk or take cab. i drove once to jonker also no place to park, alot anyhow park just take the summon only.
but then if u cab ard will be at their mercy lor cos if u really need one it will be flat rate and they already kinda share this among all taxi drivers to all take flat rate.
i took once from jonker to equatorial hotel lol 20 ringgit.
Don't even think of driving around Jonker area, coz even the cabs reach faster when they loop around via the other roads, and human get through faster on foot.
Grab a few phone numbers of cab groups/companies that go by meter. With their RM2 booking fee, the fare might still be lower than those... And consider walking if you're able to.
Jonker to Equatorial is not that far if you bother to walk, even siam into Dataran Pahlawan if you need a little aircon, but depending on your starting point, some cabs need to make a big loop due to the many one-way streets.
I've rejected quite a few offers for free rides whenever I want to get to Dataran Pahlawan, coz I could reach there faster walking, than for a vehicle to make a big loop just to get to a spot to alight passengers. Let's go green, help to save petrol!