Question about Malacca

Habrosus

is the asam fish good and is this stall that come with salted egg?

Normally people will point you to the several asam pedas claypot joints further down Jalan Kota Laksamana, but I'm not really into claypot food so settle for this small one nearby. They've 4 or 5 different fishes to choose from if you're early enough and yes, a standard set comes with rice, beansprouts, and half a salted egg.

Pretty good, that we normally order extra beansprouts and fish. They're very generous with the asam gravy, and the place fills up easily on weekend dinnertime.

Habrosus

this laksamana name is really easy to remember. :D
Ya, how do you think I can remember this name? :s13:

sad leh my last trip totally nv eat chendol at all.

jonker was crazily crowded on sat night when i went and it was really difficult to walk. :(
I do forego cendol on some of my trips too, and it does feel a little weird. =:p

Saturday nights are the worst to visit the pasar malam, unless it's raining. :D

hwaa

I'm normally too lazy to travel just for a meal, so most of the time my dinners are normally just lazy/quiet ones in one of the small places in Taman Laksamana, Jonker area.

I'm now thinking of that asam fish place opposite Casa del Rio Residences. =:p

got the stall name or address?

hwaa

on a side note i miss the xu liu xiang over there. if only sg franchise this in.. dunno why until now sg still no one franchise... confirm a hit one.

Habrosus

got the stall name or address?

Can't find it at the moment, but there's only one makan place opposite Casa del Rio Residences, the apartment on the left of Casa del Rio Hotel, near Jonker. Will let you know when I find it. ;)

beanstalk6

on a side note i miss the xu liu xiang over there. if only sg franchise this in.. dunno why until now sg still no one franchise... confirm a hit one.

Xu Liu Shan (hui lau shan). It made a brief appearance here at the International Building along Orchard Road. The nearest is now at JB City Square.

Habrosus

Can't find it at the moment, but there's only one makan place opposite Casa del Rio Residences, the apartment on the left of Casa del Rio Hotel, near Jonker. Will let you know when I find it. ;)

Found it, on Google (Keywords: Asam Pedas Melaka)! :s13:

Hajjah Mona Asam Pedas
Address: 6, Jalan Laksamana 2, Taman Kota Laksamana, 75200 Melaka, Malaysia
Phone:+60 12-601 3676

hwaa

Found it, on Google (Keywords: Asam Pedas Melaka)! :s13:

Hajjah Mona Asam Pedas
Address: 6, Jalan Laksamana 2, Taman Kota Laksamana, 75200 Melaka, Malaysia
Phone:+60 12-601 3676

thanks bro! wonder when will go again but will kiv.

if only we can go as and when we like.. :s13:

hwaa

Xu Liu Shan (hui lau shan). It made a brief appearance here at the International Building along Orchard Road. The nearest is now at JB City Square.

yup i know jb has but i seldom go jb one.. like not as often. will be easier if sg has just one outlet. :D

poonyq

Anyone knows of Melaka has 24 hour car wash? Going there again but the last time I went there I Kenna bird sheet all over my car when I was parking beside the river.

indrapr

Hi, am intending to self drive into Malacca. Any good tips or website on the best route to take?

Self drive is a breeze. Take NSE, exit Ayer Keroh, follow signs to Malacca. Using Waze is recommended to avoid traffic jam, it can recommend you the fastest route to reach the town centre after exiting the toll.

indrapr

Self drive is a breeze. Take NSE, exit Ayer Keroh, follow signs to Malacca. Using Waze is recommended to avoid traffic jam, it can recommend you the fastest route to reach the town centre after exiting the toll.

Forgot to add, depending on which part of Malacca you're heading to, it may be better to take Jasin exit (one exit before Ayer Keroh) and take Lebuh AMJ towards Malacca. You will then enter Malacca town from the east (via Semabok) avoiding traffic jam along Ayer Keroh.

buswhiz

yup, sometime bus driver will take this exit too, less traffic.. but if you travelling during non peak season, just take the ayeh keroh exit

indrapr

ayer keroh will be a easier drive?

Yes easier because it's the main road, the toll exit is closer to Malacca town (in terms of distance), well signposted, but traffic can be quite heavy during peak time (e.g. weekends).

Jasin exit is still quite far from Malacca town, and you have to use the normal trunk road (Lebuhraya AMJ) from the exit to Malacca town, but it's double carriageway though and less traffic, although not expressway (you will encounter some traffic light junctions along the way).

SlimShadee

Dear Singaporeans, don't xia suay when you go to malacca please. Just got back during the weekend. A lot of sinkies think that because SGD strong, go to people's country act yaya papaya. Mai knn pls.

wildkev

Dear Singaporeans, don't xia suay when you go to malacca please. Just got back during the weekend. A lot of sinkies think that because SGD strong, go to people's country act yaya papaya. Mai knn pls.

Not only Malacca, i think whole of Malaysia. Some Singaporeans based on how they behave and talk. I will not pity them if they are rob or what.

beanstalk6

Rightly said.

Don't call father call mother (or polis) if you become a target of crime or unpleasant service because of your arrogance.

Habrosus

That's why I tend to siam Sinkies far far when I'm in Malaysia.

Sad to say, but xia suay is the term to describe these people.

If I happen to see a group misbehaving, then one of them falls into a drain or trip, I look the other way. :s8:

adrianloh

Hi folks,

I will be celebrating my wife to be bday at Melaka. Wondering any good cake shop that sells nice cheese cakes? Any recommendations?

Thanks for sharing...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.