Question about Malacca

surpize

Good Location that is assessible to the malls n walkable distance to jocker street.

if u drive, parking under the flyover. but safe as it is 'watched'...

Kianzxc

Melaka is just a short ride for motorcycle. I go almost every month.

Hotel wise just stay at Fenix Inn, right beside Hatten Hotel. I always book directly thru their website for 2BR apartment. For 4-5 pax under 300RM/Night.

I always try to include new place for my visit. But everytime I will have new people joining so I keep repeating.

Food wise, I definitely go Jalan Bunga Raya for Tong bee longkang seafood.
Everywhere I go I will use grab. It only cost about 4-8rm per GrabCar. Then Jonker street walk walk and then go Movida/Bonjour for drinking.

Next day wake up go eat timhowan, extend room at 10RM/Hr till 4pm. Then have lunch at makko or Nancy. Or can eat baboon house.

Quite many thing to do but other than Jonker, there are other Malay night market as well. U can try their Sky fower like the one at Sentosa. 21rm for a view. Or u can go hatten hotel sky bar also.

TripAdvisor is recommend tour at museum which I don't like, but fren review say those museum is not bad.

Last week I went Jonker buy firework, then go klebang beach shoot shoot and Jalan their night market. About 10km away.

Nearby got gokart etc also. But Melaka is more like a go because I want to ride trip. And cheap food. Each meal max cost me 30-50rm. For satay celup Capitol cleaner but longer q cause they redo the sauce for u. Ban Lee Xiang reuse and more variety and faster.

surpize

Actually i find Ban Lee Xiang taste better but much depends on individual i presume.

Fire work, where or which store can get?

jocoy

any recommendations on hotels that have kids/children water playground? thks.

trailblaze

Melaka is just a short ride for motorcycle. I go almost every month.

Last week I went Jonker buy firework, then go klebang beach shoot shoot and Jalan their night market. About 10km away.

hey Kian, how long is the ride? you riding cruiser?

yah where to get fireworks?

Kianzxc

hey Kian, how long is the ride? you riding cruiser?

yah where to get fireworks?

Depend your motor capacity ba? From Gelang Patah to Ayer Keroh toll is only 210KM. I riding hayabusa have no problem reaching in 1 full tank. My speed usually about 160+/- unless clear then I go faster. After pump will only take about 15km. Motorbike can squeeze thru the jam easily hehe.

Ok for firework, it's was the first time I saw ppl selling at Jonker Street Night Market. Maybe due to new year? I didn't take any namecard. Next visit i will take note.

I park motorcycle at Fenix Inn worry free. For car it's free valet if u leave ur keys with them. If u want ur key need pay 10RM for their hassle. But parking is safe.

Kianzxc

Actually i find Ban Lee Xiang taste better but much depends on individual i presume.

Fire work, where or which store can get?

Ban Lee Xiang confirm nicer. They got abalone slice and Bakgua. But price increase from 90sen to 1.10sen per stick already.

As usual Singapore like to Q, that why go Capitol. Capitol really make new pot of sauce for u if u have enough pax.

Firework I walk Jonker night market and 1 Uncle selling it. We ask for bigger firework he say sold out Liao. We bought 45rm worth of firework. Small scale but not bad la

evolute8

Ban Lee Xiang confirm nicer. They got abalone slice and Bakgua. But price increase from 90sen to 1.10sen per stick already.

As usual Singapore like to Q, that why go Capitol. Capitol really make new pot of sauce for u if u have enough pax.

Firework I walk Jonker night market and 1 Uncle selling it. We ask for bigger firework he say sold out Liao. We bought 45rm worth of firework. Small scale but not bad la
the satay sauce for both didnt change rite?
still using the same pot after every round of diners...

koolaid

if u guys are scared then dont eat satay culup la... i know a local, close to 79 this year, she has been eating satay culup > 20+ years and still eating it lor... wah lau eh...

beanstalk6

I've been eating satay celup in Malacca since 30 years ago. Don't know whether you bite on your skewer after the first dip in pot and dip the same skewer repeatedly but this is taboo for the other people.

LobsterX

I've been eating satay celup in Malacca since 30 years ago. Don't know whether you bite on your skewer after the first dip in pot and dip the same skewer repeatedly but this is taboo for the other people.

well..... sometimes i double dip... that's when i forgot..... but hardly.... i normally scoop the sauce out onto the plate and dip there.
:D:D

any recommendation for buses to Malacca? saw too many of them, don't know where to start haha.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.