Question about Malacca

koolaid

There used to be a good Klang BKT joint across from this massage place, but I think it's gone/moved.

Once walked there and back from Casa del Rio, though someone offered to drive. Good exercise and sightseeing at the same time. :D

oh the one behind the thai massage? ya, but i think most likely gone already. i think if u cross to the other side of the main street, you will be able to find plenty of restaurants there too. thai food, western food, dim sum...

then walk further down abit, there's also a hawker center, very crowded esp at night. used to makan there quite often a few years ago - the usual ikan bakar, satay, popiah, czs char, lor bak... the owner of that hawker center owns the big coffeshop right beside it. they have been there for > 10+ years. only a few yrs ago, they decided to renovate the whole hawker center until it is what it is today. i believe they easily collect > rm50k pm rental. really huat big big.

Saionji

if u are in melaka raya area, you should be able to see quite a few of them along the street.

the one i patronize often is about a few mins drive from jonker. dont have the address, google thai royal massage, it's diagonally across from bei zhan. no nonsense and good thai sports massage. i think they still have happy hours (10am-12pm?) in the morning, damage is around rm90 for 90 mins of real massage. have fun.

Thanks man will check it out.

I am taking 707, will it stop at any rest stops that got sell data sim?
or i can just buy it at pahlawan megamall?

Malacca, Hatten Hotel Malacca (Estadia Hotel Ground Floor Coach Bay)
This means the bus stopping at Hatten or Estadia ah? i see the map these 2 hotels quite far apart leh :s22::s22:

Thanks for the help :)

Habrosus

This means the bus stopping at Hatten or Estadia ah? i see the map these 2 hotels quite far apart leh :s22::s22:

Hatten and Estadia according to Google map, is only about 4 mins walk away, 300m, not far. :)

I've seen 707 stop outside (in front) of Hatten, so just double-check with them when you're on board, or call their office if you want to confirm beforehand.

If 707 doesn't stop at any of the Yong Peng 2 regular rest stops (each has a Digi dealer counter somewhere at a corner), then you can either get your prepaid SIM card at Dataran Pahlawan, or cross the road - Celcom Center on the right of Hatten, Maxis Center in Mahkota Parade Mall, or Digi Center further left of Mahkota Parade at Plaza Merdeka (somewhere across the road from Dataran's McDonald's, can see the yellow building).

(Edit: Found this which shows how near these 2 hotels are:
The reception (Estadia Hotel) is on the 3rd floor and you have a connecting bridge from the hotel to the Hatten square mall and the Dataram Pahlawan mall on the same floor for easy access. )

koolaid

Habrosus has shared very good info n details on where to buy. else, u can buy XOX prepaid from a dealer in sg. seach the forum for malaysia prepard xox, u shoyld be able to find him.

ah_bee1987

Is it faster if I take train to JB central then take grab to Larkin bus terminal then take coach bus to malacca? This way immigration can clear very fast and I can buy both the train and bus tickets online. I don't seem to see anyone doing this combination of transport.

beanstalk6

Is it faster if I take train to JB central then take grab to Larkin bus terminal then take coach bus to malacca? This way immigration can clear very fast and I can buy both the train and bus tickets online. I don't seem to see anyone doing this combination of transport.

It depends on when you intend to make the trip, because it has a bearing on the traffic situation at Tuas/Woodlands. Tuas tends to be better on most days for most timings.
If you use this method, you will have a higher certainly of arriving on time in Malacca.

rerear

any recommended hotel nearby the pickup and dropoff points of those coaches? seems like those coaches all drop at hatten, casa etc.?

kevinlaikf

Is there a high frequency public transport between muar and malacca? Attending a wedding at muar, but intend to stay at malacca hotels. Due to >8 pax, multiple travels and coordination, not considering selfdrive or grab. Regular Public Bus service would be good if any.

Sent from my friend's phone using GAGT

Habrosus

Is there a high frequency public transport between muar and malacca? Attending a wedding at muar, but intend to stay at malacca hotels. Due to >8 pax, multiple travels and coordination, not considering selfdrive or grab. Regular Public Bus service would be good if any.

Googled out of curiosity...

Frequency looks decent, but not sure if you'll be able to make it for the last bus back to Melaka after the wedding.

See the booking sites.

Habrosus

any recommended hotel nearby the pickup and dropoff points of those coaches? seems like those coaches all drop at hatten, casa etc.?

If your hotel is along the way and traffic condition allows, the coach should be able to drop you off within reasonable walking distance, if not in front, before they head to the major ones like Casa, Hatten, and Equatorial.

Choice of hotels basically depends on your budget and preferred area...

Nemesis Alien

Why not, grab got 7 seater, one sit in front lah...

Nemesis Alien

Anyone tried DoubleTree by Hilton?

29425916_1821331157886147_2900535983587983360_o.jpg

markino

Anywhere that shows soccer till late in Melaka? Will be staying in the Melaka Raya area and want to watch the Champions League final on 2 June.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.