Question about Malacca

GenerationX

Anyway, damn sian.

After leaving Melaka on Wednesday and spending 2 days in JB, I came back on Friday to find out I had contracted C-19. :frown:
Omg where n wat u did? Actually on the bus o aso keep hearing ppl caugh. Yesterday on my way back the person beside me is coughing non stop too. So worry as well. Then long journey also scared drink too much will pee..

I was also not feeling well when I reach genting. Lucky after quick nap I'm ok actually also one of the reason y I no go casino I dun feel well

GenerationX

There were some empty stalls in jonker and a new lane of foods. Too bad I went with full stomach n unable to eat anymore. I everyday eat until max 120% sia. Got a feeling stomach grown bigger lol

Habrosus

Don't you guys use mask while travelling? I normally do, unless there are less than 5 people in the bus sitting apart and heading to immigration (where I've to remove the mask). Better safe than sorry, especially while travelling.

There were some empty stalls in jonker and a new lane of foods. Too bad I went with full stomach n unable to eat anymore. I everyday eat until max 120% sia. Got a feeling stomach grown bigger lol
I find it very difficult to not overeat in Melaka. Too many food with too little stomach space. Good thing it's very much walkable to places so take that as an exercise. :s13:

GenerationX

Don't you guys use mask while travelling? I normally do, unless there are less than 5 people in the bus sitting apart and heading to immigration (where I've to remove the mask). Better safe than sorry, especially while travelling.

I find it very difficult to not overeat in Melaka. Too many food with too little stomach space. Good thing it's very much walkable to places so take that as an exercise. :s13:
Yes I do. But only when I hear the coughing ha

ya my shirt was WET when I reach my hotel
Tot wanted to go watch movie but decided not to waste time lol

Andrew833

When I cough, will mask up. If not, mostly not mask up.
I hate those coughing yet don't wear mask. After 2-3 cough, i walk away.

Eviltrap

Didn't wear much this time round.

Can't breathe with a wet mask. I perspire very easily, and the weather was worse than SG. My towel was soaking wet daily. Haiz. :frown:

Eviltrap

Omg where n wat u did? Actually on the bus o aso keep hearing ppl caugh. Yesterday on my way back the person beside me is coughing non stop too. So worry as well. Then long journey also scared drink too much will pee..

I was also not feeling well when I reach genting. Lucky after quick nap I'm ok actually also one of the reason y I no go casino I dun feel well
This time round, as my wife was too tired on Sunday, so we missed the dinner reservation at Lin Neo Delights (Peranakan food). Missing this meant we missed the final night of Jonker Walk as well.

We had Daorae Korean BBQ for dinner. Think it was our most enjoyable meal for the whole trip. Most expensive as well. :o

Other things we had were the jinbo Dim Sum, Nanyang Chicken Rice Ball, East and West Rendezvous, Auntie Koh (located in an alley), Daily Fix, Dragon-i and Poh Piah Lwee. The last one is our favourite, so we went on Sunday morning when we arrived, and then Wednesday morning before departing.

Their poh piah is good, but I thought it tastes a bit off from previous times. The nyonya dumpling is still good. Better than East and West Rendezvous, but my wife loves the meat dumpling from EWR. The nyonya laksa is nice eith the spicy sambal chilli, but after eating Auntie Koh's nyonya laksa, we felt the gravy at Auntie Koh is much better.

I will.not go back to Daily Fix and Dragon-i again, even though my wife said Dragon-I was fine. I liked the peking duck in JB City Square's Dragon-i, but the one in Dataran Pahlawan did not have it, sadly. Daily Fix was for nostalgia as my wife and I had eaten it years back.

One last thing we tried was the Atlantic Nyonya Restaurant, which someone had mentioned it negatively before here. It was our last night, and we didn't know which other Peranakan restaurant to go to that was near to us, so settled for this. Regretted the decision. I can only say don't waste time. Should have gone eat Daorae again which is located right upstairs.

Eviltrap

Totally agree on the part about hard not to overeat in Melaka.

I told my wife there were still so many things we had yet to try.

So now we are looking at when we can go again. Maybe without the kids. :o

But with kids or not, now that we are older, we can't eat as much as last time when younger. :frown:

Andrew833

Weird thing was, I didn't even hear much people coughing in Melaka.

Most likely the one I met was an asymptomatic carrier. :frown:
Before CNY I was already coughing, continue to go Melaka don’t want to waste the bookings. Reach there cough badly, mostly rest in the condo. My wife start to cough, I sabo her. Last 2 days I getting better but my wife started to get worse.
Both of us only cough with no fever. So thru custom was very smooth.
Only recently we are near to 95% recovered. This cough take very long time to cured.

Habrosus

Before CNY I was already coughing, continue to go Melaka don’t want to waste the bookings. Reach there cough badly, mostly rest in the condo. My wife start to cough, I sabo her. Last 2 days I getting better but my wife started to get worse.
Both of us only cough with no fever. So thru custom was very smooth.
Only recently we are near to 95% recovered. This cough take very long time to cured.
Mine was sabo by friend, but I went all out to stop it from becoming a long term cough. ACV, cough mixture, lots of water, Zus frappé changed to hot morning coffee and hot evening camomile tea (until got Elite status 😂), even got ZTP opposite Sotong House to prescribed powder with bottled almond water. Recovering within a few days. :s34:

GenerationX

Mine was sabo by friend, but I went all out to stop it from becoming a long term cough. ACV, cough mixture, lots of water, Zus frappé changed to hot morning coffee and hot evening camomile tea (until got Elite status 😂), even got ZTP opposite Sotong House to prescribed powder with bottled almond water. Recovering within a few days. :s34:
dint know acv helps

Andrew833

I first time bring 3 bottles of cough drop to travel :LOL:
Drink at least 10 bottles, keep change brands, still not stopping. I stop taking any medication and my cough almost stop. Very strange cough. :LOL:

Habrosus

Drink at least 10 bottles, keep change brands, still not stopping. I stop taking any medication and my cough almost stop. Very strange cough. :LOL:
I don't bring, I headed directly to buy from Caring :s13: and I always stick to the one that worked for me. Meanwhile, cannot get away with not drinking lots of water.

Andrew833

I don't bring, I headed directly to buy from Caring :s13: and I always stick to the one that worked for me. Meanwhile, cannot get away with not drinking lots of water.
I bring just in case cannot find. End up Malaysia everywhere (JB and Melaka) also selling that brand and alot cheaper. :rolleyes:

GenerationX

i think i will birng pi pa gao when i go next week

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.