Question about Malacca

Andrew833

Must do homework, unless you're just out for an exercise. :s13:

@Andrew833 I'd check the entry fee online first, and whatever "neighbor rate" they wanna offer there would just be a bonus.
Yes. Only SG attractions I need to check price first, too ex liao. Malaysia attractions usually buy from Klook is cheaper.

Ringwraiths

Give same rate then when show passport? Strange leh.
The staff will ask: are you local or foreigner?
Ya the staff asked if i am foreigner and where i from...so i said from Singapore then she said she can give me Malaysian Rates for tickets...so why not lol if that cheaper.

Well u can opt for non-Malaysian rates lor if u want to pay haha

Beta_123

Hi all, planning a malacca trip in Dec Sat-Mon. Travelling with a 7yo.

deciding between Hatten and courtyard. Hatten is slightly cheaper. Which is better in terms of food and convenience ?

edocmv

Hatten is linked to 2 shopping malls (1 completely sheltered, 1 sheltered (open air) but w last ~10m partially sheltered). Walkable to jonker, red church (hotel->malls->red church/jonker).

Nvr stayed at courtyard b4 but looking at e map, need grab to move about, still walkable to jonker.

lazy999

Hi all, planning a malacca trip in Dec Sat-Mon. Travelling with a 7yo.

deciding between Hatten and courtyard. Hatten is slightly cheaper. Which is better in terms of food and convenience ?
My Kids enjoyed hatten a lot. Near to shopping malls and hatten itself have a swimming pool.

rainforest

Hi, need recommendation :
Coach , the nearest to my place is WTS in yishun mrt pickup. How is it compare to others coaches.
will stay at Hatten
need recommendation on food around that area: chicken rice, nyona food, beef horfun, see ham, durian and others.
which food can tabao back to sg
Thanks

Habrosus

Coach , the nearest to my place is WTS in yishun mrt pickup. How is it compare to others coaches.
will stay at Hatten
need recommendation on food around that area: chicken rice, nyona food, beef horfun, see ham, durian and others.
Thanks
Never tried WTS but years back read about a no show in JB pickup... I only go for Luxury Coach or 707 if can't leave in the morning.

Chicken rice and beef horfun no no cannot bring back. Durian I'd highly recommend to buy Tupperware Ultimate Durian Keepers from Shopee, to bring there.

Andrew833

Never tried WTS but years back read about a no show in JB pickup... I only go for Luxury Coach or 707 if can't leave in the morning.

Chicken rice and beef horfun no no cannot bring back. Durian I'd highly recommend to buy Tupperware Ultimate Durian Keepers from Shopee, to bring there.
Bro, pls don't recommend durian tabao, wait keep inside normal tupperware, whole coach will have a hard time :ROFLMAO:

Andrew833

will stay at Hatten
Thanks
Thru google map, right side of Hatten, there are lot and lots of foods, walk around. Can use google map and zoom into Jalan Melaka Raya 1 and 3, 2 and 4 also have but not that much.

Habrosus

Bro, pls don't recommend durian tabao, wait keep inside normal tupperware, whole coach will have a hard time :ROFLMAO:
Authentic Tupperware Ultimate Durian Keepers tried and tested in my freezer 👍👍

Other Tupperware wait kena bumped off coach don't come find me :s13:

Ya, durian is best brought home in the tummy 🤣

rainforest

Any whole duck and roast meat to tabao back near Hatten. Last time I tabao back whole roast chicken from Tatwan .

Eviltrap

Any whole duck and roast meat to tabao back near Hatten. Last time I tabao back whole roast chicken from Tatwan .
I didn't see any roast duck or roast pork near Hatten. But I didn't explore everywhere near it too.

However, when I went to The Huskitory, I found this place that had them.

Hock Gee Restaurant
https://maps.app.goo.gl/rvCppQs84Go6tmmHA

Not sure whether is it worth the visit just for them. But if you go visit the Huskitory, then can go try them.

~sabaisabai~

Authentic Tupperware Ultimate Durian Keepers tried and tested in my freezer 👍👍

Other Tupperware wait kena bumped off coach don't come find me :s13:

Ya, durian is best brought home in the tummy 🤣
can tabao back meh? whole bus no smell? o_O

~sabaisabai~

will stay at Hatten
Thanks
stayed hatten before years back, location wise - it is convenient and near to jonker street but hotel not that fabulous. if with kid, can consider hatten.

Habrosus

can tabao back meh? whole bus no smell? o_O
I've tried using this particular container to store durian in my freezer and there's no smell at all.

Have not tried bringing back from Malaysia (lazy lah), but I should think there won't be smell as well, no?

~sabaisabai~

I've tried using this particular container to store durian in my freezer and there's no smell at all.

Have not tried bringing back from Malaysia (lazy lah), but I should think there won't be smell as well, no?
i dont know leh, i think mostly got smell one :p

~sabaisabai~

I can't confirm for you coz so far I've been too lazy to bring the container to JB or think of dabao back
razz.gif

nvm. no intention to tabao. preferred to eat there.

in sg. just tabao at opposite my estate. cannot put in car. smelly

Habrosus

nvm. no intention to tabao. preferred to eat there.

in sg. just tabao at opposite my estate. cannot put in car. smelly
I also just buy from nearby Sheng Siong then home to put into container then into freezer to enjoy durian ice cream later 🤭

Ah, I miss Melaka deep deep :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.