Question on moonlighting during NS

Ahbayy

Hi guys just wanna ask how SAF track ppl who are working elsewhere outside?

Through CPF, salary into acct or kena bao tou or wad?

reddevil0728

Doubt anybody here can tell you the official answer. but do u want some speculations?

GGGGGG

Is via CPF. As long don't over $500 prolly? :s13: Cause CPF is under Gov, once you tio, muahahaha MP come liao

cavver777

From wat i know, they rarely check. Anyway, PT job no CPF, so no record.

Most important is you 'rapport'/ communicated with your commander, they write letter of approval for your wkend job outside. So far i know some of the storemen and clerks had done that. But than if you from active combat units may be a bit harder.

cavver777

As for how they found;

1. CPF - Unlikely. (Personally proven) i hav a ACRA reg business and a vocational license(Private Bus) which i required to contributed cpf.
They (SAF) only interested in regulars and their debts. So you are not a reguar, unlikely they will check on you.

2. Acct - As above, i hav fellow NSFs who hav some kind of investment out there (those 5 digi n above) also dun hav this problem.

3. bao tou - Think most likely factor, but you see simlim sq so
mani nsf doing sale... you say le ? :s13:

goenitz33

From wat i know, they rarely check. Anyway, PT job no CPF, so no record.

Most important is you 'rapport'/ communicated with your commander, they write letter of approval for your wkend job outside. So far i know some of the storemen and clerks had done that. But than if you from active combat units may be a bit harder.

PT Job should have CPF, no CPF then = illegal.

Of course one could always work out with the employers :s13:

Ahbayy

As for how they found;

1. CPF - Unlikely. (Personally proven) i hav a ACRA reg business and a vocational license(Private Bus) which i required to contributed cpf.
They (SAF) only interested in regulars and their debts. So you are not a reguar, unlikely they will check on you.

2. Acct - As above, i hav fellow NSFs who hav some kind of investment out there (those 5 digi n above) also dun hav this problem.

okay thank you :) being a private staying out currently really drains my money much. Need to work man :/

Ev0d3vil

Some people really need to work to feed their families. By not enlisting in ns they would have earned much more than an officers allowance.

GGGGGG

As for how they found;

Is it because your ACRA business registered before you enlist?

reddevil0728

Bro, I left around 5 months plus to ord, if I work part time and have CPF contribution can anot.
My encik and oc knows I that I intend to find job but he close one eye and told me the 8th rule. In fact a few encodes and officers knows about this. But they don't care. I only scared the big ones up there come kpo. Any advice on this bro?
just post 1 time will do

kampong boi

Some people really need to work to feed their families. By not enlisting in ns they would have earned much more than an officers allowance.

there is the PC interview thing and the SAF help thing for these people who need to support their family. They will send an officer to the house, interview the people etc... but don't expect things to be processed fast.

imo, TS should approach the PC/OC/CO first, if still cannot then the MP(not the police MP la).

tanaka_yuuta

there is the PC interview thing and the SAF help thing for these people who need to support their family. They will send an officer to the house, interview the people etc... but don't expect things to be processed fast.

imo, TS should approach the PC/OC/CO first, if still cannot then the MP(not the police MP la).

Btw, this interview useless one. It's only for those really low income family by THEIR definition - which is like less than $100++ per capita then can get.

damayi

last time a few of my friends stay out go teach tuition. is okay de as long as dun attitude in camp, do yr job properly.

kampong boi

last time a few of my friends stay out go teach tuition. is okay de as long as dun attitude in camp, do yr job properly.

tuition still can hide, no need pay CPF, the money can keep in cash

you work outside, companies will want to see your IC and they will ask if you are working else where

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.