Question on moonlighting during NS

KirinFrost

Correct, as long as you get approval should be ok. Honestly, if you do not have enough a month, or need financial aid, SPF does do financial aid for those serving their NS.

They made it very difficult to claim in practice. And the claims income per person limit makes it such that u must be incredibly poor lol

reddevil0728

They made it very difficult to claim in practice. And the claims income per person limit makes it such that u must be incredibly poor lol

Obviously their target is audience is for those incredibly poor people?

Parmesean

I actually had a squad mate who asked for financial assistance, as he was the main breadwinner of the family. Our CM took pity and helped him get the needed assistance, also helping him along the way.

fgm1234

As for how they found;

1. CPF - Unlikely. (Personally proven) i hav a ACRA reg business and a vocational license(Private Bus) which i required to contributed cpf.
They (SAF) only interested in regulars and their debts. So you are not a reguar, unlikely they will check on you.

2. Acct - As above, i hav fellow NSFs who hav some kind of investment out there (those 5 digi n above) also dun hav this problem.

3. bao tou - Think most likely factor, but you see simlim sq so
mani nsf doing sale... you say le ? :s13:
Hi, i am running a business too, and i am gonna enlist next year. My CPF contributions are quite high and i just wanted to know if that is going to cause any problem when i am a NSF. Can you drop me a PM? as i do not have that function yet. I would greatly appreciate your advice! :)

reddevil0728

Hi, i am running a business too, and i am gonna enlist next year. My CPF contributions are quite high and i just wanted to know if that is going to cause any problem when i am a NSF. Can you drop me a PM? as i do not have that function yet. I would greatly appreciate your advice! :)
Inform your commanders

fgm1234

Inform your commanders
Wont they ask me to stop doing my business? Because i am not in a financially bad situation nor am i the sole bread-winner of my family. The main issue is that i need to pay tax and my tax is a 5 digit figure. I am scared this figure is going to alarm MINDEF.

reddevil0728

Wont they ask me to stop doing my business? Because i am not in a financially bad situation nor am i the sole bread-winner of my family. The main issue is that i need to pay tax and my tax is a 5 digit figure. I am scared this figure is going to alarm MINDEF.
Then by not informing you want to get into more trouble?

steve_lim

Wow 5 figures tax

Either u r doing property or insurance agent?

Just declare lor coz u pay taxes.

Prepare the documents to support also

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.