questions on apple return policy?

kashix

what defect u referring to? i had change also for popping speakers
Popping speakers is not hardware issue. It’s software. Quite common when you google the issues online. Mine has it as well but after removing some .plist, the popping disappeared.

SarahT

The QC quite jialat nowadays, I just bought my MBP 14", had to change 3 sets to get one without any defects .. ridiculous for a product that costs so much.
QC is indeed jialat! Upon 1st use, had to immediately return 2 brand new MBP 14" both M1 Pro & M2 Pro due to trackpad issue - randomly opens email without clicking. Wonder if it's worth buying esp positive reviews seems to contrast with actual experience.

kashix

QC is indeed jialat! Upon 1st use, had to immediately return 2 brand new MBP 14" both M1 Pro & M2 Pro due to trackpad issue - randomly opens email without clicking. Wonder if it's worth buying esp positive reviews seems to contrast with actual experience.
Mine not so jialat, hardware is solid but got cosmetics problem like scratches and screen qc issues.

elvintay07

I am told no MBS points for apple products purchase lei
If you collected the 3% mbs points then you cannot get a refund. But you can purchase something else or higher base on the amount you paid with the ipad air. Like that everyone will loophole this and get free points and stay upstairs at mbs. The staff will tell you the disclaimer before crediting the points to you.
If you want to try try then refund then dont take the mbs points.

ceecookie

Thanks! But if dead pixel all those Apple allows exchange within 14 days? Not intending to get refund but just a unit with no defects :)
Don't say dead pixel, even dirt or some sort of internal specks of uneven brightness in between the screen can qualify for entire screen replacement whether during the original warranty or applecare warranty

elvintay07

Don't say dead pixel, even dirt or some sort of internal specks of uneven brightness in between the screen can qualify for entire screen replacement whether during the original warranty or applecare warranty
Actually apple is the only product I can buy and use naked. Just buy applecare and buay song bring back to change. In that 2 years, I usually drop a few times. Haha! But ok la.

reddevil0728

I am told no MBS points for apple products purchase lei
you quoted quite an old post leh. and a lot of things can change in between even if it is just 1 day
Actually apple is the only product I can buy and use naked. Just buy applecare and buay song bring back to change. In that 2 years, I usually drop a few times. Haha! But ok la.
that's only if you willing to pay for the service fee ma

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.