R/C Hobbyist thread

TheoDR

dxboy said:
ooo...like dats not bad rehs...$40 each...lol
Hmm, ya, then maybe the charger "shareholders" take turns to hold onto the charger :s13:

dxboy

TheoDR said:
Hmm, ya, then maybe the charger "shareholders" take turns to hold onto the charger :s13:

i ish okay with this idea...since i belive most butty also wan to see their new batt show it's real power also.... :o

TheoDR

dxboy said:
i ish okay with this idea...since i belive most butty also wan to see their new batt show it's real power also.... :o
Hmm, I dunno want to get the discharger anots.. Or maybe buy a few lightbulbs and connect together to discharge, cheaps and goots :s13:

dxboy

TheoDR said:
Hmm, I dunno want to get the discharger anots.. Or maybe buy a few lightbulbs and connect together to discharge, cheaps and goots :s13:

hmm....lightbulds discharger dis kind of thingy can diy best ish diy rohs...cos much cheaper also ba........

TheoDR

dxboy said:
hmm....lightbulds discharger dis kind of thingy can diy best ish diy rohs...cos much cheaper also ba........
Ya, but I gotta check to see use what type of lightbulbs :o

OniHibiki

Revolution said:
that one ish mine....machiam pcc? lol

chius eat so sexpensive fast food one huhs?

oei emperor, chius must bling him goes TNM that types then enuff for him.:o

i ish no soldering iron wor.

arrange a day we ish lape chius at chiur home can? :o

TNM?? ISH??? i tot he rikes tuinas???

OniHibiki

wed i goin to another hobby shop shop name if i rem correctly is rotary hobbies?? near lavendar rmrt to check outs

TheoDR

Reply on using lightbulbs to discharge :D

JeffEmbracedDC said:
Generally you would be safe with about a 20amp discharge rate. Genrally it should be easy to find lamps that will pull 2 amps. That means if you hook up 10 bulbs in parallel you should be pretty good. What that means is that you want to hook up all of the + terminals of the bubls to the + of your battery, and the - of the bulb to the - of the battery. A good example of that is here: http://www.wsdeans.com/products/discharger/Discharger.jpg

Although, be warned. You can OVER-DISCHARGE batteries and if you do so it can harm them. Most high-end dischargers will automatically stop at a preset voltage as to not drain them too far. If you decide to make your own, you should hook up a volt meter to the battery pack and monitor it closely and only drain it to the number that the pack is rated for. This means if it's a 7.2 volt pack, you should discharge the pack till your volt meter reads 7.2v.

So to answer a little better:
If you have typical 7.2v battery packs and you want a 20 amp discharge, this would mean you would want to get approximately 140 watts worth of light bulbs. That would mean 8 bulbs rated at 20 watts should work well. If you have a 7.2v battery pack and you hook it up to 8 bulbs rated at 20 watts you should have exactly a 25 amp discharge (which should be fine). I am not sure on that math - but i think it's correct. If I am wrong someone should correct me on it.

I hope that helps you out.

-J

SayukiDR

OniHibiki said:
nxt meet up if princess nv tag along we brings chius go geylang eat KFC! Dx brings u go eat ice cream. he part time ice cream seller :s13:
hey toopid emperor, so fast wanna chase mi away le ar....humpf...very evil lo u.....everytime wanna teach my prince bad things!!!!! :s27:

TheoDR

SayukiDR said:
hey toopid emperor, so fast wanna chase mi away le ar....humpf...very evil lo u.....everytime wanna teach my prince bad things!!!!! :s27:
Hi lao por.. :s34:

Revolution

TNM = Tiannanmen :o

He rikes tuina?
no wonder ish rikes to go winnies....OrrrrRRrrrrr

/me nudges sayuki, be careful hor.......:o

Just kidding.
Mai angwee hor CE..

Matrix23x

Revolution said:

He rikes tuina?

Just kidding.
Mai angwee hor CE..

lols
:s13: :s13:

SayukiDR

Revolution said:

He rikes tuina?

Just kidding.
Mai angwee hor CE..

no wonder he always go there...hmm...i know liao....need to 'settle' some stuffs with him liao..hahahahahahha :s16:

Matrix23x

SayukiDR said:
no wonder he always go there...hmm...i know liao....need to 'settle' some stuffs with him liao..hahahahahahha :s16:

hohoho gonna get ear pulled :s13:

eh oh ya Princess say she wants more practice session wor keke so this week any session coming up? haha :s13: she say she wants to train to be pro wor keke so to live up to the name of Team ASGM Princess LOL~ :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.