R/C Hobbyist thread

TheoDR

tlkchew said:
Woooh mamba Max!!! I was contemplating to get this too...
ESC is sensorless though thus not allowed in cmpetition. I find this ruling really archicac and should be dumped in museum. nice one.. when and where can i see it run??
LOL!!! Yeah!! "Make 'em cry!" :evil: Ya, sensorless just limits your choices leh.. I intended the Mamba Max to be for my upcoming Dark Impact DF03 buggy, but have yet to test it out on my TA05 touring car cus the ESC is a little too long to squeeze behind the motor. I may have to mount it onto of the servo. Hurhurhur, can't wait to test it out also although I've had it for a few weeks riaos! :crazy: To be honest, I'm afraid the power will snap the TA05 belts. :crazy: Will probably program the ESC to have the smoothest and most gradual acceleration just in case. =p

TheoDR

Winnie ish no habs the Dark Impact buggy.. :sad: But she ish gotchs same chassis but different cover onris! :D

DF03 Keen Hawk
header_58380.jpg

Think if I paint this brilliant blue and slap on some Calsonic decals, it should look good! *grins* Some more the blue will go well with the white wheels. =D

tlkchew

TheoDR said:
LOL!!! Yeah!! "Make 'em cry!" :evil: Ya, sensorless just limits your choices leh.. I intended the Mamba Max to be for my upcoming Dark Impact DF03 buggy, but have yet to test it out on my TA05 touring car cus the ESC is a little too long to squeeze behind the motor. I may have to mount it onto of the servo. Hurhurhur, can't wait to test it out also although I've had it for a few weeks riaos! :crazy: To be honest, I'm afraid the power will snap the TA05 belts. :crazy: Will probably program the ESC to have the smoothest and most gradual acceleration just in case. =p

Change the belt to the amarid one, should be able to handle the power. since i see it is a 5700 i guess you would be using 3s cell or are you using round cells?

My TA-05 is still on a 19t novak , still learning to drive around.
Cars are pretty expensive with all the hop up options.

yeah the dark impact is a nice car.. well just get the chasis first haha... will be a blast for some off track...

TheoDR

tlkchew said:
Change the belt to the amarid one, should be able to handle the power. since i see it is a 5700 i guess you would be using 3s cell or are you using round cells?

My TA-05 is still on a 19t novak , still learning to drive around.
Cars are pretty expensive with all the hop up options.

yeah the dark impact is a nice car.. well just get the chasis first haha... will be a blast for some off track...
Ooo, you got TA05 too!!! :D Yup, am running aramid belts but if break then wallet sure make noise when comes to replacing.. :crazy: Am using NiMH 3700mAh cells first, not going LiPo yet cus I don't have a suitable charger also, hehe.. =:p

When're you getting the Mamba Max? :evil:

TheoDR

OniHibiki said:
nah i havent got time to spray.... wait till nxt week or after april of 5th when i bac for reservbist.
Post peekture of the box lehs? :D

tlkchew

TheoDR said:
Ooo, you got TA05 too!!! :D Yup, am running aramid belts but if break then wallet sure make noise when comes to replacing.. :crazy: Am using NiMH 3700mAh cells first, not going LiPo yet cus I don't have a suitable charger also, hehe.. =:p

When're you getting the Mamba Max? :evil:
err.. no mamba for me atm... i still have a new 11t motor to replace the 19t if i can drive properly at that speed... i keep bumping into the wall haha...

yah those belts are pretty expensive... actually its tamiya that is expensive ahha..

i am using pretty cheap 2s cells, seems to be fine for the moment as long as i dont over discharge... i think i over discharge it by drving for too long haha... lipo holds charge a little too well...

TheoDR

tlkchew said:
err.. no mamba for me atm... i still have a new 11t motor to replace the 19t if i can drive properly at that speed... i keep bumping into the wall haha...

yah those belts are pretty expensive... actually its tamiya that is expensive ahha..

i am using pretty cheap 2s cells, seems to be fine for the moment as long as i dont over discharge... i think i over discharge it by drving for too long haha... lipo holds charge a little too well...
How much are 2s cells? The Mamba esc can be set to prevent overdischarging of lipo cells too! :lick:

zzyzx

wah lao sibei gian to get a TT01 after reading the sibei long thread...

got some questions for the sexperts..

the $280 TT01 package comes with how many mAh battery? can run for how long? and charging must be done at home ar? can i get spare battery?

lastly the sibei important question... S'wan models got open today? wanna go down there get my hands itchy..

zzyzx

oops another sibei fierce question..

if i wanna set TT01 for drifting, just get a PVC tire will do right? do i need to set front tire toe out/negative camber fierce fierce config?

and can briefly tell me how's the maintanence like if i doing drifting? only change e rechargeable batt when it's weak or there're other fierce fierce things to buy?

TheoDR

zzyzx said:
wah lao sibei gian to get a TT01 after reading the sibei long thread...

got some questions for the sexperts..

the $280 TT01 package comes with how many mAh battery? can run for how long? and charging must be done at home ar? can i get spare battery?

lastly the sibei important question... S'wan models got open today? wanna go down there get my hands itchy..
S'Wan not open today, only Mon-Sat from 12pm to 8pm. If chius mention one of our names maybe gotchs special, haha! Can't quite remember how many mAh batt you'll get, but 3300mAh batt gives u about 30min runtime on the stock motor. If your budget allows, then aim for Futaba 2PL controller and a 3700mAh battery :D

TheoDR

zzyzx said:
oops another sibei fierce question..

if i wanna set TT01 for drifting, just get a PVC tire will do right? do i need to set front tire toe out/negative camber fierce fierce config?

and can briefly tell me how's the maintanence like if i doing drifting? only change e rechargeable batt when it's weak or there're other fierce fierce things to buy?
PVC tyre can oreallis.. If you want to set camber then have to get the TT01 hop-up part. Not much maintenance other than recharging batts or replacing worn out tyres. Recommended basic hop-ups are ball bearings, metal motor mount and a heatsink. :D

zzyzx

TheoDR said:
S'Wan not open today, only Mon-Sat from 12pm to 8pm. If chius mention one of our names maybe gotchs special, haha! Can't quite remember how many mAh batt you'll get, but 3300mAh batt gives u about 30min runtime on the stock motor. If your budget allows, then aim for Futaba 2PL controller and a 3700mAh battery :D

wah mention whose name? yours? :D

the given magma Jr not good enough ar? i newbie so dun wanna spend too much first.

zzyzx

TheoDR said:
PVC tyre can oreallis.. If you want to set camber then have to get the TT01 hop-up part. Not much maintenance other than recharging batts or replacing worn out tyres. Recommended basic hop-ups are ball bearings, metal motor mount and a heatsink. :D

the hop ups yo mentioned are compulsary or dun have also can? dun really intend to mod anything so far. just wanna keep it stock and pobably get a higher cap batt nia

edit: oh yah i think i read that if using higher cap batt then ESC need a heatsink to cool down?

zzyzx

btw when is your next drift meet? wanna go take a look see how fast TT01 is and make myself more gian :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.