R/C Hobbyist thread

Ripper_MF1

hmm.....
i was actually thinking of a glider.....
seems like hmmm... this babies are still very hot in action

TheoDR

Found some mamba max videos!!! :eek:

Click here for some insane speed and wheelie action! :eek: Same powerplant but different buggy :eek:

TheoDR

Avante ish here!!!

avantedf03.jpg

:love: :crazy:

dxboy

TheoDR said:
:D Butties comes ins and views and gibs me chiurs comments and critiques preases! Thankews velly muchies! :D

Cricks here

.....dis view more worse!!! machim when i ridding inside a tank......

will be better if do a 3rd person view wans~ and bring it out and eat some dirt aready! show me the smokescreen!

dxboy

i ish decided riaos~ dis cumming pay i ish chiong down find auntee winnie riaos~ get a kit 1st...den next payday get a mamba!!!

TheoDR

dxboy said:
i ish decided riaos~ dis cumming pay i ish chiong down find auntee winnie riaos~ get a kit 1st...den next payday get a mamba!!!
:evil: Remember post peekture hors!!! Btw, suggest that you get a slipper clutch for the DF03 plus hard differential outdrives from www.3racing.com.hk

But the diff outdrives are cheaper if you order from www.stellamodels.net
:D

TheoDR

I ish just lost a dogbone on the grass just now..sibei sians.. :( Also recommend that you get the CVD shafts to replace the dogbones. :( Sigh. :(

TheoDR

dxboy said:
wah very chim rehs...btw i ish dunno how to order online also :(
Slipper clutch is the mechanism that allows the spur gear to slip under extreme loads to protect the transmission, needed especially if you've a hot motor in your car and doing jumps and hard accelerations.

The hard diff outdrives are these:
800P3310335.jpg

They're meant to replace the original softer Tamiya ones.

Oh ya, it seems that you can use DF02 universal shafts (part number 53791) on the DF03.

Trust me on the slipper clutch, universal shafts and hard diff outdrives, you'll need those with the Mamba Max! Am using 23T/85T gearing.

TheoDR

Any butties ish can helps me get the DF02 universal shafts (part number 53791) from Stargek preases? :( If anyones of chius going theres, can help me check if they have the DF03 B parts (part number 51249) and DF03 M parts (part number 0115365) preases? Thankews very muchies! :(

TheoDR

Looks like the extent of damage was worse than I thought... Ugh, that's the last time I'm letting someone else drive my buggy! :( Sigh...

Rear shock tower mount
800P3310336a.jpg

TheoDR

SayukiDR said:
oh no!!!! buggy looks seriously injured.....:sad:
Hannors... :sad: Told them not to power the buggy so hard in the turns dun listen, then the buggy tumble rikes siao. :sad: Sobs... If I get spare part here and there dunno how much its gonna cost me riaos... Sekali buy whole new kit cheaper, some more got spare tyres, wheels and body etc. LOL :crazy:

TheoDR

I think jumping off the ramp and tumbling hard over 10m also "helped" cause the damage. :sad:

TheoDR

dxboy said:
wah so jialats !
Hannors...so next time dunch lets anyones drives your buggy esp when its so high powered. Only you alone will know your buggy's limit (e.g. turning radius at speed without tumbling) and some more you spent your hard earned cash on it. :sad:

Sigh...now gotta source for spare parts. :sad:

dxboy

TheoDR said:
Hannors...so next time dunch lets anyones drives your buggy esp when its so high powered. Only you alone will know your buggy's limit (e.g. turning radius at speed without tumbling) and some more you spent your hard earned cash on it. :sad:

Sigh...now gotta source for spare parts. :sad:

i nv let ppl drive it wans...cos wah riaos machim u get a lambo den u lend a frenz drive den he go buang :s16:

TheoDR

dxboy said:
i nv let ppl drive it wans...cos wah riaos machim u get a lambo den u lend a frenz drive den he go buang :s16:
Hannors... :sad:

Now my buggy reduced to this state for mantainence and till new parts arrive..so sads.. weekend mood gones.. The red arrow points to a small crack in the front shock tower. The front shock tower also a little bit bent from absorbing all the impact from the hard tumbles. :sad:

800P3310337a.jpg

*edit* close-up pic
800P3310340a.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.