R/C Hobbyist thread

OniHibiki

bro i tell u i done a calculation the the end i total damage for me is ard $450.

OniHibiki

swee hor the $$ figure hahaha. set itself make it $180. paints 30 bucks. bearings $30. 2pl controller $150. drift tyres $10.

dxboy

Matrix23x said:
yokomo is gd but maintence also expensive so goes for the kit... should be top range for drifting..

so go for tl01 ahrs?

dxboy

OniHibiki said:
jio **** play. he lose we take turns **** his kacheng. :s34:

lol i think he is not the r/c type wan bas...once i see r/c i ish will bth will get sibeis high wans :o

dxboy

OniHibiki said:
dx gal go for yokomo if u can spare out $500.

so go for yokomo or tamiya?

i like yokimo body layout...tamiya wan abit.... :s22:

TL011.jpg

Yoko1.jpg

OniHibiki

if u wan budget go for tt01. but nothin will go wrng if u take yokomo drift kit but parts is exp becos is hard to get it in sg. i still waiting for my friend to set me the report on how to set tt01 to drift. when i post mayb u see liao den u decide.

crx84

ya i mean buy those chapalang batteries for the transmitter lolz.. my budget is as low as possible lolz!!! anyway i've found myself a good deal liao.. :)

OniHibiki

good for u lor. anyway u all can start 1st without me. i join u all asap... but judggin from it is after 8 of jan.... 5th of jan got to shift office. hai..... see 6th how.

dxboy

OniHibiki said:
good for u lor. anyway u all can start 1st without me. i join u all asap... but judggin from it is after 8 of jan.... 5th of jan got to shift office. hai..... see 6th how.

ahahaah i wait for next payday den wack liaos!

crx84

dxboy said:
lol i find tamiya chassis abit like those nikko r/c abit cheap feeling =x

haha its cheap wad, compared to the other brands

OniHibiki

yokomo chassis looks like mini-z awd chassis all cover up. wah zans. drooling liao

TheoDR

OniHibiki, I habs caught up with your R!!! :evil: Anyway, do you have the really small silverish looking screws? They're meant to screw on the LED holders to the light buckets, could I get them off you? It wasn't with the car body.. :crazy:

640PC150016.jpg

dxboy

TheoDR said:
OniHibiki, I habs caught up with your R!!! :evil: Anyway, do you have the really small silverish looking screws? They're meant to screw on the LED holders to the light buckets, could I get them off you? It wasn't with the car body.. :crazy:

640PC150016.jpg

wah your cover got light one ahr?!

TheoDR

dxboy said:
so go for tl01 ahrs?
Go for Tamiya in Singapore, Yokomo parts hard to find, some more drifting sure buang here and there, sooner or later you'll have to replace some parts and it can be a real headache and wet blanket if you've to wait for spare parts to come in.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.