R/C Hobbyist thread

speedstream

Guys , 1 humble suggestion from me, trim the body mounts to the correct height , so that it does not protrude too much out of the body.

(This thread made me dig out my kyosho 1/10 spider Mk2 Evo V)

TheoDR

speedstream said:
Guys , 1 humble suggestion from me, trim the body mounts to the correct height , so that it does not protrude too much out of the body.

I ish want to trim, haven't got the side cutter thingy yet =p

speedstream

TheoDR said:
I ish want to trim, haven't got the side cutter thingy yet =p

the body mount i am referring is the 4 black plastic sticks protruding out of your 350z fairlady.
Cut the bottom of the plastic mount at the chassis side to fit nicely with the height of your car.
Make sure to fine tuned the suspension and ride height before cutting, else cut too much the body will rub the road when cornering

(unless provided u got super stiff suspension spring and front rear body stabilizer to prevent body roll during high speed cornering)

TheoDR

speedstream said:
the body mount i am referring is the 4 black plastic sticks protruding out of your 350z fairlady.
Cut the bottom of the plastic mount at the chassis side to fit nicely with the height of your car.
Make sure to fine tuned the suspension and ride height before cutting, else cut too much the body will rub the road when cornering

(unless provided u got super stiff suspension spring and front rear body stabilizer to prevent body roll during high speed cornering)
Yup yup, I know you mean the body posts :D I will have to cut it to the minimum height of my highest car body, if not want to change covers that time have to get new body posts.. Bo lui liaos!! :sad:

speedstream

halocast said:
bery sweeeess

swee no use one, must be fast and furious then count. Let me see if i can locate my ah beng tamiya 1/10 FWD honda civic hatchback.

2wd kits are fantastic for straight line speed.

speedstream

TheoDR said:
Yup yup, I know you mean the body posts :D I will have to cut it to the minimum height of my highest car body, if not want to change covers that time have to get new body posts.. Bo lui liaos!! :sad:

Keep the body for show lah, race without body easier to refuel. Keep 2 body, 1 for show and 1 for racing. :D

Matrix23x

speedstream said:

wah zans :eek: those were the days when i had tat monster... Mk2 ... too bad sold le :sad:

speedstream

wah zans :eek: those were the days when i had tat monster... Mk2 ... too bad sold le :sad:

I still got my 1988 tamiya 1/10 Hotshot II , too bad the front suspension broke, no more spare parts for that buggy liao.
I kept all my r/c cars. throw away a bit heart pain consider all the efforts put into the building, tuning, painting, repairing and cleaning. :o

maSkedRideR

this one can ?? :o

DSC_0084.JPG

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.