R/C Hobbyist thread

OniHibiki

TheoDR said:
Hmm..where you suggest we can all meet to run our cars? :D
wait till i get my 3pk 1st.
i still thinkin 3pk, 2pk or 2pl.

3pk is the best but wallet will hav hole.

TheoDR

OniHibiki said:

3PK ish their top of the line....wallet sure burn hole deep deep! :eek:

TheoDR

OniHibiki said:
ai mai play at my office building ground level. paya lebar singpost. kekeke
LOL, wait security guard chase us away :s13:

SerSiTiv

Senior Moderator
ACtually there is drift meets at Serangoon Central MSCP every tue I not sure if it's still happening. They are called SGdrifters.

Matrix23x

OniHibiki said:
u tio pwns? think i and matrix shld be the 1 worrying we tio pwns. we noob.

rike tats i ish scare to goes liao.. so many pros... oh noses.... >.< wah zans... i had no intention to practice n go down wor, i ish goes downs n learns from all of chius... omg...

OniHibiki

nah we jus go dwn for fun onli at the moment time date and venue also not comfirms. hav to find a place which is near to mrt with big space. so that we hab no prob in meetin up

OniHibiki

i will try and post paya lebar singpost open space photo later if possible den you guys decide wan to play there ornot. or any better suggestion pls let us noe.

crx84

OniHibiki said:

hi, any idea how much 3pk cost? is it 3 channel? wads the 3rd channel used for ? how does 2pk look like?

crx84

Matrix23x said:
crx hw ? when chius getting ur car? mai tu riaos faster get urs n join us also~~ the more the merrier~

i wan to buy, bt considering who to buy from.. i currently have 2 deals. dunno which one better leh

Deal 1.

TT01D Subaru full set ready to run, has everything needed to run the car with transmitter futaba 2PHKA. chassis got a few scratches, bodyshell has cracks. all for $240.

Deal 2.

TT01D with everything in box.
condtion is 9/10 very gd condition, see to believe

- box and manual included
- Full bearing
- front/rear diff has been pack with tamiya AW grease
- comes with sports tuned motor and Teu101BK(Dean plug)
- original stock mini cva oil shock
- 2 shell both used. 1 tamiya wrx and 1 HPI rx7 not new condition
- comes with 8pcs of rims with pvc tyre (used)
- comes with 19 pinion/61 spur

hops up
- aluminium shaft
- metal motor mount
- 25 and 24 pinion/ 58 and 55spur
- spare brand new tt01 chassis
- alot of spare plastics part, dun even know got wat. body post, battery holder... etc etc.
all above for $150

which deal better?????

crx84

OniHibiki said:
i will try and post paya lebar singpost open space photo later if possible den you guys decide wan to play there ornot. or any better suggestion pls let us noe.

sian we all stay different area.. quite hard to find a centralised place to play

OniHibiki

2nd deal seems better but i dun hav a trust for 2nd hands as dunno wad prob might arise in future. i hav bad exp with 2nd hand.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.