R/C Hobbyist thread

OniHibiki

so i might end up buyin 2pl lor see how nxt mth den decide. worse to worse use my mxa.

crx84

seriously u all think deal 2 better hor? i oso think so leh but i gotta buy alot things

OniHibiki

deal 2 is better but seriously sellin so cheap dunno got prob bo. until u run for a long time den u will noe got prob ornot this is 1 thing i afraid.

TheoDR

crx84 said:
i wan to buy, bt considering who to buy from.. i currently have 2 deals. dunno which one better leh

Deal 1.

TT01D Subaru full set ready to run, has everything needed to run the car with transmitter futaba 2PHKA. chassis got a few scratches, bodyshell has cracks. all for $240.

Deal 2.

TT01D with everything in box.
condtion is 9/10 very gd condition, see to believe

- box and manual included
- Full bearing
- front/rear diff has been pack with tamiya AW grease
- comes with sports tuned motor and Teu101BK(Dean plug)
- original stock mini cva oil shock
- 2 shell both used. 1 tamiya wrx and 1 HPI rx7 not new condition
- comes with 8pcs of rims with pvc tyre (used)
- comes with 19 pinion/61 spur

hops up
- aluminium shaft
- metal motor mount
- 25 and 24 pinion/ 58 and 55spur
- spare brand new tt01 chassis
- alot of spare plastics part, dun even know got wat. body post, battery holder... etc etc.
all above for $150

which deal better?????

The daddyhobby one doesn't come with the radio set and batteries right? I think deal 1 is better if you want less hassle to get things moving since everything is there already. For the daddyhobby one, the car seems good and has a lot of extras but lacks radio set and battery which can set you back by another $200 at least.

OniHibiki

i also like the competion decal but now workin cannot go! tht decal jus nice for my evo 6

TheoDR

Maybe we put EDMW Drifters decal on our cars and go around winning peepurs all over? :crazy:

OniHibiki

deal 2 is better. den u can get a futaba 2pl controller which cost $150 comes with servo den follow by the car batteries which total damage will run up to almost $368

OniHibiki

TheoDR said:
Get the one that's ready to run for the least cost.
but like theodr said go for the ready run set which cost the least if u on budget but if u intend to change cover more or less add up also sama sama

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.