R/C Hobbyist thread

TheoDR

Matrix23x said:
lols :s13: dun rike tat calls me lehs i ish :s34:

1) get the blue aluminium main shaft.
2) get a full set of ball bearings. this is available in a set from tamiya. advice you get the tamiya set and not 3rd party bearings.
3) fill up your rear gear differential casing with tamiya anti-wear (aw) grease. this will help you semi-lock your rear gear diff so drifting will be easier.
4) get pvc tyres! this is a must. not sure if you bought pvc tyres from winnie already. typically people would get pvc tyres from here and fit them onto speedmind rims. :)
Dunch forgets Team Orion Revolution Hara edition 8x1 motor!!! :evil:

TheoDR

Hokays, since crx and matrix gotchs their cars oreallis, when chius all want to go pray pray togethers? Dxboy want to come along ssrr? :D OniHibiki's car should be able to collect soon as well. One more detail to take note of if we're to have all cars on at the same time is that we must all use different frequency. :crazy:

OniHibiki

Matrix23x said:
lols :s13: dun rike tat calls me lehs i ish :s34:

1) get the blue aluminium main shaft.
2) get a full set of ball bearings. this is available in a set from tamiya. advice you get the tamiya set and not 3rd party bearings.
3) fill up your rear gear differential casing with tamiya anti-wear (aw) grease. this will help you semi-lock your rear gear diff so drifting will be easier.
4) get pvc tyres! this is a must. not sure if you bought pvc tyres from winnie already. typically people would get pvc tyres from here and fit them onto speedmind rims. :)
CHEY! tot u got something i dunno and thts my post lor! u simply~
copycat spotted!

OniHibiki

TheoDR said:
Hokays, since crx and matrix gotchs their cars oreallis, when chius all want to go pray pray togethers? Dxboy want to come along ssrr? :D OniHibiki's car should be able to collect soon as well. One more detail to take note of if we're to have all cars on at the same time is that we must all use different frequency. :crazy:
frequency i dun worry as i hav six sets of diff frequency crystal.

crx and matrix better post your crystal frequency den Theo and mi can noe wad frequency we gonna to use

TheoDR

OniHibiki said:

crx and matrix better post your crystal frequency den Theo and mi can noe wad frequency we gonna to use
Hmmm...one set is how muchies?
My freq is 27.225

Matrix23x

OniHibiki said:
CHEY! tot u got something i dunno and thts my post lor! u simply~
copycat spotted!

:s13: thks for borrowing keke, i onli remember need to change bearings the rest i forgot liao after so long yrs from RC at least 6yrs le >.< keke but fyi for all tat is interested

Matrix23x

OniHibiki said:

i ish dunno hw to check freq everything forgots liao.. need to ask Theo buttie to teachs me le :s11: :o

SVG84R

i also have a tt01, but i din buy the kit, i bought the XB pro, RTR from the box.slap on pvc tires to drift only.

TheoDR

Matrix23x said:
i ish dunno hw to check freq everything forgots liao.. need to ask Theo buttie to teachs me le :s11: :o
Your radio set will come with the crystals and the freq is printed on them :D

TheoDR

SVG84R said:
i also have a tt01, but i din buy the kit, i bought the XB pro, RTR from the box.slap on pvc tires to drift only.
Come, join us! :D

TheoDR

bLue_bAbe said:
ehhs. mind posting peetures ob chius cars?
Harrows blue_babe mei mei!! Chius want to join as our first female member? :D

Here ish my 350Z :s34:

600PC090021a.jpg

600PC120016.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.