R/C Hobbyist thread

Revolution

maSkedRideR said:
get a spektrum and you dun need to wait or worry abt getting frequency crash anymore....:spin:
ahem, spectrum is $$$ outta my league. tt01 use spectrum...not like im using some hard rc car wor...i paisey n dont print $$$

TheoDR

Revolution said:
me getting the tt01 one loh
basic hop ups like b.b, alum drive shaft.
batts n stuff.

also a spare shell bah.
controller since im so beginner, probably jsut buy the futaba mj she recommended.
was think 2pl but machiam overkill for me? $50 can buy more hop ups haha
Hmmm...2PL is good if you foresee that the TT01 won't be your last car, if not you'll have to spend extra $100+ for a new controller when you get another car. A cheaper way out is to just get another receiver to put in the car, but you'll have to retune the settings on your transmitter each time you want to play a different car. -_-"

Revolution

TheoDR said:
Hmmm...2PL is good if you foresee that the TT01 won't be your last car, if not you'll have to spend extra $100+ for a new controller when you get another car. A cheaper way out is to just get another receiver to put in the car, but you'll have to retune the settings on your transmitter each time you want to play a different car. -_-"
hokays noted with thanks.

wait i ish take down the freq.

maSkedRideR

by getting a spektrum....not only can protect ur car kana frequency crash and then taobao your car...spend more on parts..... most importantly,it still have aftermarket price when you wan to sell it away after you totally quit this hobby. Do the maths....you actually save you money.... :spin:

TheoDR

Revolution said:
hokays noted with thanks.

wait i ish take down the freq.
Most welcome. :) I installed a Venom Failsafe in my car so that it'll screech to a halt if the signal is lost or got interruption. :crazy:

Revolution

maSkedRideR said:
by getting a spektrum....not only can protect ur car kana frequency crash and then taobao your car...spend more on parts..... most importantly,it still have aftermarket price when you wan to sell it away after you totally quit this hobby. Do the maths....you actually save you money.... :spin:
maskrider, i understand.

but think a spectrum is way out of league already. otherwise would have gone for the yokomo kit i saw n liked.

u sound exactly like the guy who spoke to me over the phone about tx....keke

TheoDR

Revolution said:
maskrider, i understand.

but think a spectrum is way out of league already. otherwise would have gone for the yokomo kit i saw n liked.

u sound exactly like the guy who spoke to me over the phone about tx....keke
Any idea how much is a Spektrum? :s11:

Revolution

i was told 500-600....not sure myself tho.

spectrum i know once get just on ur ride, the blah blah will search n block out a freq, and u can play riaos.

see what maskrider says on the price loh, think he is using one.

TheoDR

Revolution said:
i was told 500-600....not sure myself tho.

spectrum i know once get just on ur ride, the blah blah will search n block out a freq, and u can play riaos.

see what maskrider says on the price loh, think he is using one.
:eek: Wah zans!!!!!! *faints* 500-600 can buy one XRay to drift :s13:

maSkedRideR

where got so expensive de....
A Basic spektrum DX-3 2.4GHz DSM include 2 x servo cost less then $400.
If you just get the TX and the RX3000 , it will cost even much less if you opt not to have the two servo.
Or get a used one....much much cheaper loh......either new or used, both work great... :o

spm1012250aj8.jpg

spm20300450yd0.jpg

OniHibiki

TheoDR said:
If chius want to come out race race give us a call! :D
hav to wait all the way till 5th leh bradder my batt not ready body still wif u. i use nake body race meh?

OniHibiki

i thinkin of gettin 2nd body. see wat winne hav when i go over on the 5th to get the remainding stuffs

TheoDR

OniHibiki said:
i thinkin of gettin 2nd body. see wat winne hav when i go over on the 5th to get the remainding stuffs
She has a HPI EVO 6 cover :D

OniHibiki

nah not evo.... mayb intergra same as matrix but whole thing spray black... hope other place got rx7 or 8

Matrix23x

OniHibiki said:
nah not evo.... mayb intergra same as matrix but whole thing spray black... hope other place got rx7 or 8

:eek: same as me? :s11: rx7 & rx8 take come n buang ... pity wor... somemore already so hard to find those covers liao

Matrix23x

let me post the 1st 2007 post 1st keke :s13:

happy chius year to all of chius :s13:

anyone of u interested to join us pls kindly either pm me ur msn or intro urself or to state ur frequency and ur chassis model...

it will be better if chiu is also beginner :)

TheoDR

seven1234 said:
me is honeybee FP

getting a belt CP soon heehee ... happy new year!!
Gotchs peekture? :D

Happy new year everyone!! :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.