R/C Hobbyist thread

TheoDR

tlkchew said:
haha she is very good at "guiding" you through purchases :)
you need this, then how about this, then need this, battery need?

I presume you got the GP 3700 mah batts?
also did you get the battery connectors?
I am not sure how many amps the stock motor will generate underload, you may need to get better battery connectors if you upgrade your motor.

original tamiya connectors sometimes just cMI

enjoy!
LOL ya, the stock tamiya connectors will melt if using a more powerful motor! :eek:

TheoDR

Just a mini survey, when assembling your car(s), what is the part that you find most sian to fix? :s13:

For me I find it a chore to fix up oil shocks and gluing tyres :crazy:

TheoDR

I ish updated first post of this thread.

Zzyzx can let us know your frequency? Thanks! :D

tlkchew

TheoDR said:
Just a mini survey, when assembling your car(s), what is the part that you find most sian to fix? :s13:

For me I find it a chore to fix up oil shocks and gluing tyres :crazy:
I freaking hate cutting the lexan car covers! they are a real pain the A$$ maybe i dont have the right tool :) seen those scissors with a curved tip where sells that...
what i do at the moment is to use a hobby knife to cut on the shallow lines, then bend the plastic till it breaks off..

Matrix23x

tlkchew said:
I freaking hate cutting the lexan car covers! they are a real pain the A$$ maybe i dont have the right tool :) seen those scissors with a curved tip where sells that...
what i do at the moment is to use a hobby knife to cut on the shallow lines, then bend the plastic till it breaks off..

yup not easy to cut ~_~ :s22:

zzyzx

hi...

i'll post picture soon.

i went there at ard 1145am..

my freq is 27.225MHz

and the most pain in my ass step is cutting the body shell... esp the wheel arch area.. haha

OniHibiki

zzyzx said:
hi...

i'll post picture soon.

i went there at ard 1145am..

my freq is 27.225MHz

and the most pain in my ass step is cutting the body shell... esp the wheel arch area.. haha
wad body shell u usin?

zzyzx

btw wat connector you gusy toking abt? my motor is stock but using GP 3700mAh batt.. will my connector melt? hee...

bodyshell is tamiya ford focus wrc

zzyzx

dsc01471ns0.jpg

zzyzx

TheoDR said:
The Ford Focus looks swee!!!! :D

thanks...

btw some of the things i did and wanna share...

1) added foam at front , rear and sides to absorb impact.

2) used wire to do a cross so that rear part of body shell will not sway to the side.

3) used lighter to burn the ulgy cutting marks at wheel arches to make it look smoother.

lastly, i love my ford focus.

dxboy

fevernova said:
Wah, that's my car....Lol....Posted it on RCTECH....Do you happen to be the keen buyer as well?

wah...yes..isit sold off aready?

dxboy

zzyzx said:
btw this are wat i got today. total damage is $482

ford forcus wrc TT01
fubata MJ
drift tire and speed mind rim
alu main shaft
made in jap full set of ball bearings
a can of white spray
2 x 3700mAh batt
2 x slow charger
metal motor mount
tamiya anti-wear grease

wah riaos~ why get 2x slow charger? topup abit $ can get a better charger~

zzyzx

dxboy said:
wah riaos~ why get 2x slow charger? topup abit $ can get a better charger~

wanted to.. but winnie told me unless i get those more expensive one. cos those 30 dollar charger will kill the batt over time. will have to slow charge the batt every now and then. therefore slow charger is recommended if wanna prolong batt life

anyway i got 2 x 3700 can last at least 2 hour non stop. it's good enough for me

dxboy

zzyzx said:
wanted to.. but winnie told me unless i get those more expensive one. cos those 30 dollar charger will kill the batt over time. will have to slow charge the batt every now and then. therefore slow charger is recommended if wanna prolong batt life

anyway i got 2 x 3700 can last at least 2 hour non stop. it's good enough for me

hmm...a 100+ charger can also slowcharge and discharge it...so dat can really make full use of the 3700mah bat...cos some butty here dat time also get a cheapo charger end up my old batt can last longer den his =x den he buay lun go get a 100+ charger also...now on par liao

zzyzx

dxboy said:
hmm...a 100+ charger can also slowcharge and discharge it...so dat can really make full use of the 3700mah bat...cos some butty here dat time also get a cheapo charger end up my old batt can last longer den his =x den he buay lun go get a 100+ charger also...now on par liao

wah... charger more ex than batt.. :D

btw when is your next drift meet?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.