R/C Hobbyist thread

AsusEpoxy

i uses stock iwaver transmitter to drifts my TT01, 2PL for my nitro car... wah yesterday play until shiok, very nice long weekend

adrictan

I just bought 3PM from Swan Model. Winnie told me no need to get 2.4 one. Just get 75Mhz one.

discoburg

Anyone interested in the 3racing Alum ball diff set for the Tamiya TT-01? Brand new from HK. Looking at S$20.

Gixxerfied

Hi guys,

New here..Use to play 1/10 scales back in the late 90s, quit the hobby for awhile but recently got poisoned by my colleague who brought his r/c to work..Would like to find out the cost of this 2 items if any of you have a idea of the price..

Anyway, does winnie side offer credit card installment or cash/nets terms only??

Oh ya, looking at this 2 items..

Tamiya TA-05 kit (Understand that they have R,MS & IFS) Prices for all 3???
Futaba 3PM 2.4GHZ Radio..

Greatly appreciated,
Roland

adrictan

Winne's shop has credit card and NETS. For installment on credit card, certain banks let you sign for the purchase and thereafter you call them and tell them to put on installment. She's not open on Sun so try calling her tomorrow for pricing. For Futaba 3PM, it's abt $260.

Gixxerfied

Winne's shop has credit card and NETS. For installment on credit card, certain banks let you sign for the purchase and thereafter you call them and tell them to put on installment. She's not open on Sun so try calling her tomorrow for pricing. For Futaba 3PM, it's abt $260.

Hi there,

Thanks for the reply..

The 3PM is the one with the 2.4GHZ module??

By the way, do you know if they carry TA-05 IFS kit??I was quoted $250 by the R/C Shop beside East Coast Mac..

Gixxerfied

I think it is more worthwhile to get the TA05-IFS-R @ S$300.

$300 is from Swan??

So is there a IFS & IFS-R??

Was quoted $250 for IFS from ECP hobby shop ytd.Tot of getting everything from a single shop but ECP hobby shop dont carry 3PM 2.4ghz, they have 3PK thou.

Is 2.4Ghz radio recommended or should i run on FM instead..

weikiat

Hi all..

I'm interested to go into r/c as a hobby and have been surfing the net for various kits to start with. I'm more or less interested in the tamiya re-release of hornet (off-road buggy).

Any kind bros would like th advise what is the price of this and where can i get them locally. Also.. I understand I also have to get a r/c unit and battery and charger. How much extra does these costs? Thank you.

OniHibiki

Hi all..

I'm interested to go into r/c as a hobby and have been surfing the net for various kits to start with. I'm more or less interested in the tamiya re-release of hornet (off-road buggy).

Any kind bros would like th advise what is the price of this and where can i get them locally. Also.. I understand I also have to get a r/c unit and battery and charger. How much extra does these costs? Thank you.

get it from swan model lor.... 1st timmer noobie might built up to a cost of 400 bucks... by the way controller is not included hor.... controller can goes for manual 1 if u lookin at budget cost... for manual controller i hav 2 kyosho kt5 to let go at 50 each.... but crystal not included... bros who are interested can pm me

weikiat

get it from swan model lor.... 1st timmer noobie might built up to a cost of 400 bucks... by the way controller is not included hor.... controller can goes for manual 1 if u lookin at budget cost... for manual controller i hav 2 kyosho kt5 to let go at 50 each.... but crystal not included... bros who are interested can pm me

Hi.. pardon my noobish question... but what are crystal for?

I'm thinking of getting the tamiya hornet. Kyosho controllers also can use?

adrictan

Call Winnie for pricing. 62350867. Her operating hrs are Mon-Sat, 12-8pm. Sun closed.

For off-road buggy, I think BAJAis great. Ask Winnie.

Crystals: They are actually the things that decide the frequency that yr r/c will operate on. The more common freq range is 25Mhz & 40Mhz.

3PK is for users who are willing to spend a 1-time price to get a controller that is really good and will last very long. It has many settings and modes. Swan modeal carries alot of brands. Ask Winnie. I bought the 3PM-FM 75Mhz. 2.4ghz is good but I prefer FM so selected a 75mhz band. Less ppl use the range. Its up to personal preferences.

weikiat

Call Winnie for pricing. 62350867. Her operating hrs are Mon-Sat, 12-8pm. Sun closed.

For off-road buggy, I think BAJAis great. Ask Winnie.

Crystals: They are actually the things that decide the frequency that yr r/c will operate on. The more common freq range is 25Mhz & 40Mhz.

3PK is for users who are willing to spend a 1-time price to get a controller that is really good and will last very long. It has many settings and modes. Swan modeal carries alot of brands. Ask Winnie. I bought the 3PM-FM 75Mhz. 2.4ghz is good but I prefer FM so selected a 75mhz band. Less ppl use the range. Its up to personal preferences.

Thnx for the help.. called winnie... she recommended me the Neo Falcon.. sand viper etc.. mainly those that DT02 chassic. And she quoted me around 300 for the kit, radio set, batteries and charger.

May I ask what is the characteristic of DT02 cars... i have read some very mixed reviews on the internet.. Also.. what is the differenece btw DT02 and DT02MS?

AsusEpoxy

my cars! me ish on tight budgets kind. so ownself paste stickers, haha
PICT0061.jpg

CEN CT4
PICT0063.jpg

My TT01-D :D
PICT0064.jpg

weikiat

my cars! me ish on tight budgets kind. so ownself paste stickers, haha

CEN CT4

My TT01-D :D

Haha.. where did you get the google stickers? Now I have to try to dig out my Ubuntu stickers.. Imagine... ubuntu powered buggies:)

kelvar

$300 is from Swan??

So is there a IFS & IFS-R??

Was quoted $250 for IFS from ECP hobby shop ytd.Tot of getting everything from a single shop but ECP hobby shop dont carry 3PM 2.4ghz, they have 3PK thou.

Is 2.4Ghz radio recommended or should i run on FM instead..

The IFS-R is from Racecraft Infinity (BK). Difference between the IFS-R and IFS is that the IFS-R does not come with body shell but includes quite a number of option parts.

AsusEpoxy

Haha.. where did you get the google stickers? Now I have to try to dig out my Ubuntu stickers.. Imagine... ubuntu powered buggies:)

i got them from some google search thing product launch. My car is search engine powered!
:D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.