R/C Hobbyist thread

adrictan

Just drop by Winnie yesterday to purchase my stuff, damn pocket blow 1 lobang..

TA-05 IFS = $220
Tamiya Tz Motor = $46
Sanwa MX3 FHSS = $260
Futaba S3050 Digital Servo = $88
Futaba MC330CR Esc = $90

Total damage = $704 before Lipo Pack & Charger.. :D

Now waiting for Winnie to order my TA-05 IFS & Motor before i can start getting myself occupied..
You prefer IFS instead of IFSR?

AsusEpoxy

Just drop by Winnie yesterday to purchase my stuff, damn pocket blow 1 lobang..

TA-05 IFS = $220
Tamiya Tz Motor = $46
Sanwa MX3 FHSS = $260
Futaba S3050 Digital Servo = $88
Futaba MC330CR Esc = $90

Total damage = $704 before Lipo Pack & Charger.. :D

Now waiting for Winnie to order my TA-05 IFS & Motor before i can start getting myself occupied..

you are lich! :s31:

Gixxerfied

You prefer IFS instead of IFSR?

Sort of bro..Already blew up my budget thou..

you are lich! :s31:

Tot of getting a 2pl radio + tt-01d kit..But if kena poison for too long, will tend to spend money for higher end stuff...So end up might spend more IMO..Also stop adding accessories for my bike..So yea, a hobby to de-stress or when i have nothing to do on a weekend night.. :D

adrictan

We all don't try to think abt the money. Happy can already lo. I bought a TT01D Xpert Built in Mid May then spent on 1 x charger, 2 x batt, 1 x Futaba 3PM, 1 x Futaba digital servo, 1 x 23T Hot Bodies motor, 1 x Futaba MC330CR ESC, 1 x Alu Shaft, 4 Alu Wheel nuts, 2 x bodyshells, 1 x L.E.D light unit, 2 x Long bodyshell clips, 2 x Spur, 2 x pinions, 1 x steering link, 4 x HPI T-Drift, 4 x Tamiya Reinforced tires, 4 x HPI A-Drift, 8 x 26mm rims, 4 x 24mm rims, 1 x alu servo horn, 2 x alu rear toe-in, 1 x alu rear stiffener, 1 x Alu bumper stopper, 1 x front blue stopper, 1 x rear Stabilizer Set For TT01 , 2 x Alu upper suspension mount, 1 x heatsink fan, TRF damper set, 1 x carbon upper frame, 1 x metal motor mount, 1 x soft damper oil, 1 x hard damper oil.
Needless to say, I've spent alot on it. Just last week, started assembling a TA05-IFSR and also bought all the electronics for it as well.
All in all, easily hit 2k spent in May for R/C. But heck. I enjoy it and enjoy the process so as long as you enjoy, don't think too much.

:)

Gixxerfied

Happy if when the kit is moving, not very happy when i see my credit card bill this month end :s13:

More sad is the controller,servo & esc is with me at home and gonna wait for 1-2 weeks for Winnie's supplier to get me my damn IFS kit... :(

Must luan, think use this time to save up for a Maxamp 5000mah lipo & a Hyperion AC/DC charger..

btw, anyone here purchase this Yuntong brand lipo from winnie??How is it??

Gixxerfied

Got my TA-05 IFS from Stargek..Took me 8hrs to fix up everything including my radio.. :D

Same price as Winnie if i use credit as Winnie charges 2% for Nets/Credit Transaction..

btw, Stargek is having a discount of 20% until 30th June..

enjing

hi guys i m a newbie who is very interested in learning how to play and build up a r/c car....perfer electric rc cars ... any experts in this forum will like to help me...please reply to me...thanks alot ..

TheoDR

hi guys i m a newbie who is very interested in learning how to play and build up a r/c car....perfer electric rc cars ... any experts in this forum will like to help me...please reply to me...thanks alot ..

Tamiya is usually one of the easiest to fix up, thanks to their awesome manuals as well. :D

pew

Just bought myself a TT01 BMW Z4. My first RC car
See the instructions like d@mn chim like that.

What other tools do i need to build the car, and how much time shall i allocate to build the car?

adrictan

Don't rush. TT01 is not hard. A shaft car is much easier to build for begineers. Slowly do. Should be no problem. Be careful when you scrwe in the screws. Don't screw too hard. The screw heads might wear out.

runeruin

Just bought myself a TT01 BMW Z4. My first RC car
See the instructions like d@mn chim like that.

What other tools do i need to build the car, and how much time shall i allocate to build the car?

other than a normal screw driver i dont think got any other tools you need to buy,they provided the super small allen key and the nut screw already

i think each step got a specific packet one just open the respective pack dont be like me open everything and put at one side need a lot of time to find the right size screw lol

Gixxerfied

Yupx, the IFS kit is abit more confusing..Here's mine, getting maxamp 5000mah lipo pack & hyperion 0606i balance charger this weekend..

Took me 8hrs to assemble the kit with radio + another 5-6 hours to mask the cover, spray + decal it..

Here's the end results,

Bare bone kit
1_170158269l.jpg

With cover
1_831225620l.jpg

Gixxerfied

Bro, where did u get yr maxamps?

From a guy in rctech.net..

His nick is hardrider, and is selling 5000mah maxamp for $180..Here's his contact, just say gixxerfied gave u his no.. 98556038, his name is Alan by the way..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.