Racist comments in macdonalds thread

velato2006

Hi mods, can take a look at these threads. There has been a number of racist comments, inciting hate against the malay/muslim community just because non halal cake is not allowed in macdonalds.

Instead of talking about that matter itself, the topic has been swayed to insulting the religion and race itself.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/cna-birthday-cakes-brought-mcdonald%92s-singapore-outlets-should-halal-5541183.html

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/%5Bpsa%5D-sg-mcd-only-halal-cake-allowed-5540092.html

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/why-kfc-macs-cannot-have-pork-5540967.html

Under section 6.2 in forum rules

You may not submit, upload or publish through the Site or the Services any User Content that is inaccurate, misleading, libellous, defamatory, threatening, pornographic, obscene, indecent, lewd, abusive, illegal, political, racist, religious, blasphemous, false, an infringement of any intellectual property rights of a third party, or would otherwise violate or encourage the violation of any law (including the Official Secrets Act (Cap.213)) or the proprietary or other rights of any third party (individually and collectively “Improper Works”). Furthermore, you may not submit or publish User Content that solicits funds, or includes programs that contain viruses, Trojan horses, worms, time bombs or any other programs designed to impair the operation and functionality of the Site, Services, Servers, or any computer.

xboxer

You can't just click the report button? Everytime must start thread here to advance your cause? :s8: You are VIP? You start thread here means people must look into it?

sayang_ol

Incite hate ?? Aint you bunch with Amdul Rahman baiting people to make such posts in order to report them ? Speaking of being hypocrites. Come on lah, plain as day what you bunch are planning, thought admins are blind ? Bodoh peh kambing.

Sent from OnePlus 3 using GAGT

commach

Hi mods, can take a look at these threads. There has been a number of racist comments, inciting hate against the malay/muslim community just because non halal cake is not allowed in macdonalds.

Instead of talking about that matter itself, the topic has been swayed to insulting the religion and race itself.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/cna-birthday-cakes-brought-mcdonald%92s-singapore-outlets-should-halal-5541183.html

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/%5Bpsa%5D-sg-mcd-only-halal-cake-allowed-5540092.html

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/why-kfc-macs-cannot-have-pork-5540967.html

Under section 6.2 in forum rules

http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.co...feedback-46/request-close-thread-5488515.html

Will look into it.

Next time, please use the report button.

Thanks.

You've been told to use the report thread/post feature and not casually start a threads to advance your agenda here.

For this alone, you deserved an infraction for stubbornly misuse this forum which is for feedback on membership matters or member encountered issue with the account.Online Services & Basic Membership Support/Feedback

5.2 You acknowledge that the Site and Services are used by a community of users, and you hereby agree and undertake:

5.2.1 to treat all users with respect and civility;
5.2.2 not to annoy, pester, solicit, harass, threaten, offend, insult, abuse, defame, or injure any other users, or commit any unlawful or tortious acts against other users;

You violated the above terms by starting a thread with clear intention to incite hatred and annoyed members of other races and religions.

http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.co...n-16/who-most-racist-edmwer-here-5537878.html

Everyday like to stir other races and a certain religion. Never stir cannot sleep one. Then when kena reported, open thread complain say people are butthurt. :s13::s13:

If the administrator are too busy to take action against you, I will do so.

IBcatisbetter

Chinese mod lai liao! Take rules and turn the tables against TS some more!

好招!!!

velato2006

http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.co...feedback-46/request-close-thread-5488515.html

You've been told to use the report thread/post feature and not casually start a threads to advance your agenda here.

For this alone, you deserved an infraction for stubbornly misuse this forum which is for feedback on membership matters or member encountered issue with the account.Online Services & Basic Membership Support/Feedback

You violated the above terms by starting a thread with clear intention to incite hatred and annoyed members of other races and religions.

http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.co...n-16/who-most-racist-edmwer-here-5537878.html

If the administrator are too busy to take action against you, I will do so.

Hi mod,

Yes I violated the rules and did create that thread but that is because hysterah created another thread first titled "Who is the most butthurt edmwer" and he mentioned about us being butthurt and complain in feedback forum over little non-trivial comments. So I got back at him and created this thread. But I know two wrongs doesn't make it right or can't be justified.

Haizz, okay you can infract me for misusing this forum.There has been an increasing number of anti malay/muslim threads recently and some comments are disgusting. For a lone person like me clicking the report button, I don't think it would help much that's why I come in into this forum.

SaGu

Hi mod,

Haizz, okay you can infract me for misusing this forum.There has been an increasing number of anti malay/muslim threads recently and some comments are disgusting. For a lone person like me clicking the report button, I don't think it would help much that's why I come in into this forum.

again, sagu will request bossaizeo to rethink the "report post" feedback process because members don't know if action has been taken on their reported post(s) leading to them coming here to create a thread so that they can know for sure if action has been taken but now being infracted for voicing their feedback :s22:

#saguedmw :vijayadmin:

commach

Hi mod,

Yes I violated the rules and did create that thread but that is because hysterah created another thread first titled "Who is the most butthurt edmwer" and he mentioned about us being butthurt and complain in feedback forum over little non-trivial comments. So I got back at him and created this thread. But I know two wrongs doesn't make it right or can't be justified.

Nothing personal, I seek your understanding on this unfavorable religion issue looming far too long. I fully understand where you are coming from, I'm sure with enough effort from both sides, thing will be getting back to less confrontation posting in the forum.

What about take one step back and stop fanning the issue, give us time to relief the tension for the better good of the communities? If both sides still relentlessly fanning the issue, it will only go from bad to worst, nothing good nor pleasant. This is a sticky issue, not an easy task, I will try my best to relief the tension within my capacity.

Thank You

Have a nice weekend. :)

commach

again, sagu will request bossaizeo to rethink the "report post" feedback process because members don't know if action has been taken on their reported post(s) leading to them coming here to create a thread so that they can know for sure if action has been taken but now being infracted for voicing their feedback :s22:

You raised a valid point.

We don't publish member's warning/infraction as usual. From my observation, all the reported thread/post as read by fellow members and administrator. If follow up action needed, they will take action on the offending post/reply. Not all reported post/thread are not acceptable or clear volition of house rules or TOS.

At time, it might seem like despite numerous reports, there isn't any action taken, in such scenario, the report thread/post are usually toeing the line without clear violation of house rules and TOS. We will monitor the reported member on his/her reply, when he/her crossed the line, we will not hesitate to take necessary action against him/her for the offending post.

racer.guy

Press report button don't even know if any concrete action is taken, so vague and ambiguous.

Start thread on specific and dedicated feedback section, kenna infracted and awarded points.

FTs can run around violating ToS and cyber bullying forum users.

Bring up the issue then say don't fan the fire. Now, who are the ones firing the first salvo always, I ask you? React and they say you play victim card.

Either way also won't win one lah.

:s13::s13::s13:

commach

Press report button don't even know if any concrete action is taken, so vague and ambiguous.

Start thread on specific and dedicated feedback section, kenna infracted and awarded points.

Bring up the issue then say don't fan the fire. Now, who are the ones firing the first salvo always, I ask you? React and they say you play victim card.

The only infraction given to you for fanning the issue.

You are the only winner here rewarded with 3 points, treasured it because you won't have the next chance.

Dogs barking again

sayang_ol

Guys stop fanning, give it a rest. U guys not tired, i also tired. Everyday argue and complain about religion. Good night all, tonight jin emo so moody coz of the ol....sorry for the rant. Nite all.

Sent from OnePlus 3 using GAGT

starry_starry_night

Hmmm talking about cyberbullying...What about these type of posts?

(A)Name-calling
Hi1GNyx.jpg

jxGc9yo.jpg

XMabk7J.jpg

C3j2jJU.jpg

(B)Deliberate taunting and baiting other forum users into confrontation
6gIEDpn.jpg

4FRUpHH.jpg

t4aazbL.jpg

(C)Deliberate attempt to stir races again(Few days back, there were users lamenting about others whom out of nothing can drag races, religions or culture into a quarrel, why racer.guy you doing it? Not once, but quite a few attempts

geryYnt.jpg

starry_starry_night

(D) Usage of vulgarities
EzgJPAy.jpg

*The following quote was from commach in #5 of this thread:

Quote:
5.2 You acknowledge that the Site and Services are used by a community of users, and you hereby agree and undertake:

5.2.1 to treat all users with respect and civility;
5.2.2 not to annoy, pester, solicit, harass, threaten, offend, insult, abuse, defame, or injure any other users, or commit any unlawful or tortious acts against other users;

Looks like racer.guy achieved majority of it

Hmmm talking about cyberbullying...What about these type of posts?

(A)Name-calling
Hi1GNyx.jpg

jxGc9yo.jpg

XMabk7J.jpg

C3j2jJU.jpg

(B)Deliberate taunting and baiting other forum users into confrontation
6gIEDpn.jpg

4FRUpHH.jpg

t4aazbL.jpg

(C)Deliberate attempt to stir races again(Few days back, there were users lamenting about others whom out of nothing can drag races, religions or culture into a quarrel, why racer.guy you doing it? Not once, but quite a few attempts

geryYnt.jpg

obvious racer guy is bulu and ibcatisbetter...

purposely come into my thread to hamtam me a cheapshot then run into the bushes to hide... pity his family..give birth to such a human being

velato2006

@starry_starry_night

I'm 100% pretty sure that racer.guy is not the only one here name calling and taunting other users in the forum. Other users, for example like a few here that are commenting on this thread now are also doing it but on a larger scale. :s8::s8:

And dont know what's your rationale here, just because he speak up for me, he got victimised. Why never target me, the one who start this thread?? Maybe coz you cant find any offensive post by me :s8::s8:

Hi mods, please take a look at edmw. Looking at how many similar threads have been raised here recently in the feedback forum, it is clearly obvious that it is an issue. Apparently, no actions were taken against these edmwers where they obviously have violated the forum rules.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.