DSC_0185.jpg

DSC_0188.jpg

DSC_0191-1.jpg

indigo22

Don't bother about this location. It's a bad one. :s27:
It's at Merlion Park facing directly the MBS. Even though I've got to sequeeze in to get a small area to setup my tripod. The photographer next to me on the right is kind enuff to let me some space. Kudoz to the CS Canon user. He's using Tokina 11mm UWA (manual focus).

Unless you can't find other locations (fully occupied with photographers) & you have an ultra-wide angle lens like 10-20mm..

Nvm, this is my 1st firework shoot to test out cam's settings. All these pics failed to comply to rule of 3rd. :(
(Never shoot fireworks b4 :o)
Will try next week for a better & wider shoot. ;)

if i'm gg to MBS to stay for one night
where will u recommend me to shoot? i heard their sky park doesnt allow tripods even for guest am i right?

and if i were to shoot inside the room, the reflections of the window panes wont be nice

FD Trinitron

if i'm gg to MBS to stay for one night
where will u recommend me to shoot? i heard their sky park doesnt allow tripods even for guest am i right?

and if i were to shoot inside the room, the reflections of the window panes wont be nice

Yes, the sky park doesn't allow tripod.
Not sure but I think it's kind of wierd to shoot fireworks from a high level. =:p
If you are staying at MBS, can take fireworks facing the Padang or those tall banks (behind Fullerton Hotel), there's firewoks there too.

If no choice that u have to shoot thru windows, think it's still ok by pointing your cam at an angle instead of directly at the windows. Lightings in the room should be off to prevent reflection. However IQ will degrade a little.

Nice prawns & lobsters.
love.gif

indigo22

ijjit hard to read the time in daytime? :(
cuz its like dark numbers on dark background :(

evolutioner

speaking of marinabaysands..
do u guys know how they charge?
coz i got a couple of complimentary stay over there but not sure if it includes visit to the skypark

i checked their webbie its kinda confusing..

cpuer

ijjit hard to read the time in daytime? :(
cuz its like dark numbers on dark background :(

no problem during daytime or nighttime leh(not pitch dark but under street light)as the hands are white. I guess the beauty of watches with hands are that you can guess the time by looking at the positions.

FD Trinitron

coz i got a couple of complimentary stay over there but not sure if it includes visit to the skypark

I've no idea.
So good, got free stay...
love.gif

jkuoh3.jpg

ahtea

Envious. I heard the room rate is about $400 per night. Not sure if it includes the Sky Garden though.

evolutioner

checked the webbie and i think it's like 359 for a room for 2 pax
so hig end meh? so sexpensive....

qingtian

2zhjm6d.jpg

today's sunset..

Swee!

Saw this sunset today, too bad i didnt bring my camera.............................

Same! Always dun have cam...

As Usual, nice shots!

My new watch:
4804353514_a5c50f29de_b.jpg
Nice hoot. =) look good on your hand.

So good! Free stay!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.