Ok...got my hand on it liao.. :o :o

GX GX!!

sample shots!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D:D
Second that!!

some humble food pics....
DSC02122.jpg

Kao more food pics to make us hungry =X I want to eat fried chicken tml liao.

This camera def is one of the best out there. The Lumix FX580. You have serve me well. =)

Taken using ur LX3?

10435_146066222379_592942379_2531477_5646353_n.jpg

bery old cam with small lcd and max only can use up to 2gb cf card nia and also bery slow to review the pics if shoot in raw :(~

i lub to cook~! :love:

Icic, lol I dun love to cook but I do love to EAT!!!

qingtian

Hi, thanks for the feedback, that's what i post for. For the last photo, I used the 'close-up' function, but sometimes, when I see from the camera, it looks clear. When u shoot, it turns OOF (a few times liao) However, when I use manual focus, I don't know how to blur the background and focus on the object.

Using Canon 500D, with Kit len 15-88m.

Eh 15-88mm? Eh u mean 18-55mm since you mention it is a kit len?

I am also using a 500D. =)
Most of the nights shot that I previous post are all using kit len 18-55mm except for those that was taken in Zoo and Sentosa.

It good to play with those auto mode setting, but in the long run u will find more enjoyment and control using semi-auto or manual dial.

OOF? not sure is it because of movement? What your shutter speed when u take the shot? As ur EXIF is not in the pic wors... Another reason might be environmental factor such as there might be wind that cause the subject movement which result your shot to be OOF, blur etc...

For Bokleh effect use Apeture Mode:-
See this link for more detail.

Moon cake festival is coming. ;)
Yes I guess we all are shooting! =)

qingtian

Wallet Burn...
Got another new Len in the evening. :(

Test shot from the new len:-

Woman in the Pic or Cute Coin Bank =X
2monjvt.jpg

lapucelle

hi everyone. new to this thread. lemme post some random stuff too haha.

Mid-autumn moon
3951866111_28b94f54d1_o.jpg

Macro shot of a spider - a bit OOF
3951865893_64a3c688f9_o.jpg

Dragonfly at Alexandra Hospital
3723166315_cd67c20799_b.jpg

Underwater shot in Phuket
3968888605_848a55c015_o.jpg

qingtian

hi everyone. new to this thread. lemme post some random stuff too haha.

Welcome!

Mid-autumn moon
3951866111_28b94f54d1_o.jpg

Nice zoom! What len u using? Look cool...
Slight problem on the moon outline. I am seeing purplish line. Chromatic aberration.

lapucelle

hi, yeah there's fringing... its taken with a minolta 70-210mm f4 at the longest end with tripod.

indigo22

how come dx de moon don have a halo around it but the other moon pic got leh?

huai ah?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.