ikkozilla

Cutaway put 3 more fans to satisfy the MOAAAR FANS fetish. :s22:

Sent from Xiaomi MI 5S using GAGT

kandinsky

Serious or trolling :s13: The inside buay swee leh, see the messy cables already quite pek chek :o If the aethestic of the internals not gonna change, adding vent holes would have been good enough??

commach

Rare because of the poor workmanship or nothing fanciful to talk about for $100?

The hole are done by apprentice of use your teeth to bite? So many chip off at the edge.

riotpatriot

modding is ok, is just execution abit neh plan layout enough

window ugly ok actually. sexcited to see the inside after modding is the main thing. shiok liao next time want better

only thing is $100 need to make the money worth lol

Godeau

Lian Li pc 7b? This pc case has acrylic side variant... I know cos mine has it.

royfrosty

TS, you have to realise something.

We know it may be hard to find a simple modding of pc side panels and also you love your current casing layout.

But at $100, this is by far the worse modding we have seen. Rough edges, not filed down evenly and also if i were you, i would just leave it open instead. Besides, $100 could have land you a better casing with glass side panels.

There are so many options, but you chose the most expensive yet ugly option out.

- You could have simply find a simple acrylic shop to help you do a side panel
- You could have gone through Carousell for water jet cutting service
- You could have leave it open instead

Besides, you have a very very messy cable management in your PC case, if you want to see inside, be make sure you manage the cables to look presentable.

No offence, you could have left it alone instead.

haylui

People start a thread sharing what he had done and don't expect to see comments like bashing the workmanship etc... Ts happy can liao..Leave him alone

alamakazim

we dunno he is suaning the guy who did it or he like it really much... and $100 is good

but to pay $100 for such is really generous....

most of us are cheapos...

commach

Wa this one use water jet or C&C? Edges are very distinct, where you do the mod? If not convenient to share link can pm me? Haha

Not water jet not CNC although I own a small CNC machine. This was cut using my MIC 6040 laser engraving/cut machine for a client building a prototype nano material machine. This is the back panel for 3 panel mount USB ports and hot air exhausted in honeycomb cut out and also the main A/C power socket.

I tried water jet but not really good for acrylic because the pressure and stress will break the thin wall of the honey comb structure. There are lots of ultra fine scratches on the glossy finish of the acrylic due to the travel of the abrasive present in the water and abrasive mixture. Although cutting acrylic doesn't need the abrasive in the water but no one will ever bother to specifically change the feed source to pure water just to entertain once a while small order. Water jet is great for hard material like marble, granite and metals but not for acrylic sheet. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.