Razer Users Official Thread...

SLAcKerInJob

vokolyn said:
Help! My Copperhead's rubber buttons seem to be melting..

They are getting sticky and are staining the cloth I use to try to clean them. Is this a defect? What can be done? My warranty was just over :(
wow that bad.. hope it won't happy to my copperhead also 0.0

noinimod

. Dude it's cos your fingers are dirty. Use some isopropyl alcohol to give it a wipe, then it'll feel brand new.

goenitz33

Just got a Razer Exactmat today :)
fantastic item i must say

now with the control side my mouse wont fly all over the place lol

Guyver

denniszz said:
Hope we can get it in b4 Christmas... :o
ya .. love this kb .. rather den moshi celesti or razer tarturala .. something ..LOL . hope can use my bonus to buy this and replace my g15

denniszz

Guyver said:
ya .. love this kb .. rather den moshi celesti or razer tarturala .. something ..LOL . hope can use my bonus to buy this and replace my g15

Your stuff all so highend... must really use this keyboard to match... ;)

Guyver

denniszz said:
Your stuff all so highend... must really use this keyboard to match... ;)
no leh.. dun say tat . havent upgrade since june liao.. only wan to replace my kb nia .. other things dun need to :) wan to control spending . :D do update us on the kb :D

denniszz

Guyver said:
no leh.. dun say tat . havent upgrade since june liao.. only wan to replace my kb nia .. other things dun need to :) wan to control spending . :D do update us on the kb :D

Sure I will... ;)

alantcy

just got my Lachesis and its giving out random tracking problems...

1. cursor moves when not even being touched.
2. skipping randomly
3. mouse failed to track properly on one axis sometimes after a fresh boot of windows.
4. polling rate stuck at 500+ when setting is at 1000. have to replug the mouse.

anybody experienced that too?
tried under XP and Vista with v1.0 of the driver, set to 1000hz polling & 4000dpi.

the left-right buttons are A LOT stiffer, making it harder to execute a click without exerting some force, which sometimes will move the mouse.
clawing style players will even find it harder to use as you'd be clicking closer to the back of the buttons, which is even stiffer.

W1ldcard

alantcy said:
just got my Lachesis and its giving out random tracking problems...

1. cursor moves when not even being touched.
2. skipping randomly
3. mouse failed to track properly on one axis sometimes after a fresh boot of windows.
4. polling rate stuck at 500+ when setting is at 1000. have to replug the mouse.

anybody experienced that too?
tried under XP and Vista with v1.0 of the driver, set to 1000hz polling & 4000dpi.

the left-right buttons are A LOT stiffer, making it harder to execute a click without exerting some force, which sometimes will move the mouse.
clawing style players will even find it harder to use as you'd be clicking closer to the back of the buttons, which is even stiffer.
I experience your first "problem" sometimes, though the cause for it could be different. Sometimes i have too much of my mouse wire bent near where my mouse is, and this causes the mouse to be pushed by the elasticity of the wire. So even if im not touching my mouse the cursor moves downwards or to the right, but upon looking at my mouse i notice its physically moving on its own. If your problem arises due to something else thats quite severe but i doubt thats the case. As for your other probelms, ive nver experienced those before and it could be due to the firmware or drivers not being up to scratch.

alantcy

driver problems are inevitable, but im wondering if the left-right buttons will ever get 'seasoned'.
the stiffness is giving me the biggest problem as im used to the claw-styled of usage.
the heightened profile compared to my DB means that i have to move my fingers further back.
and that causes the buttons to be even harder to press.

im actually thinking of selling it off.

W1ldcard

alantcy said:
driver problems are inevitable, but im wondering if the left-right buttons will ever get 'seasoned'.
the stiffness is giving me the biggest problem as im used to the claw-styled of usage.
the heightened profile compared to my DB means that i have to move my fingers further back.
and that causes the buttons to be even harder to press.

im actually thinking of selling it off.
Well since youre on this thread, you might want to try exchanging it under warranty with ban leong before selling it off altogether. It wont make the mouse any more comfortable to use, but hopefully that will address some of the other issues youve been getting.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.