Razer Users Official Thread...

xam_77

Razer Copperhead Tempest Blue (FIRST EDITION) @ home
Razer Viper Red @ office

trenzterra

i just bought a razer diamondback plasma le from tec drome for $89... they say the new stocks dun have the $79.90 offer liao :(

Major_Bungholio

I have the very old Razer Boomslang 2000 dpi.

I thought it was a wonderful mouse, but was a little too large and unergonomic, especially with the ball moving under your palm rather than your knuckles.

Still have it in the box..but the side buttons are spoilt already. Hated those side buttons anyway.

Used to have a Razer Diamondback, but gave it away.

Didnt like it..coz could not grip the sides...as there were concave holes!! How to hold??

Gave it to my cousin...but I loved its pure sensitivity though...and the left/right click buttons were great. Again, hated those side buttons.

Have been using the IBM USB Optical Wheel mouse for quite some time..about 2 years.

Now, testing out the Logitech G5. Not bad, but dun like its amorphous shape. I much prefer to have 2 perfectly flat and solid sides to grip on, so that I know the true X-axis of mouse..

G5's amorphous shape...cannot do that. I guess it user preference.

Also dun quite like the G5 scroll wheel...like all other logitech mouse, the scroll wheel like got problem...sometimes move sometimes dun move...this is since the ball days leh...now laser still like that...****i

Anyway, I found out about the new Razer Krait.

It looks so much like the old Razer Viper (which I did not have chance to use or own).

I guess this Krait should fit me the best. It is ambidexterous, so it has a linear shape with two perfectly flat and solid sides (with no concave hole) that I can grip well and easily with.

No pesky side buttons too.

Glad it will be using the tried-and-tested Optical 1600 dpi which I liked very much in the DB.

BTW, is the Laser Copperhead any better than the Optical 1600 dpi??

Ds_Cheng

I just brought this Copperheard mouse 4 day a ago, been testing with this mouse with a lot of game.. At first, i really cant control, it is too smooth :D I not sure whether Laser Copperhead any better than the Optical 1600 dpi?? But definitely Coppermouse is the perfect gaming mouse ! At least to me :D Happy Razor Copperhead tempest Blue with ExactMaX X Speed user here :)

tassardar

Hehe own the Razer Copperhead, Diamondback and exactmat. Prefer the copperhead due to the memory as I like my profile (especially the macros) to be easily transferred from one comp to the other. Currently not using the exactmat though, may get a mantis to try it out kekeke

rayeonsg

Got the Copperhead Chaso green on my eXactMat & Mantis, nice and slick on them, happy user here.

Ds_Cheng

Chao green, wow nice colour.. last week , i go SLS, no stock for chao green.. End up brought the tempest blue.. :)

rayeonsg

Ds_Cheng said:
Chao green, wow nice colour.. last week , i go SLS, no stock for chao green.. End up brought the tempest blue.. :)

Yup Chaos Green, pardon my spelling error, blend in with the eXactMat & Mantis, even my little daughter like it plying Smurf games :)))

thIMG_0866.jpg

denniszz

So far Chaos Green is one of the best seller, and now is out of stock, new stock hopefully will reach us by next week. :s8:

trenzterra

my razer lan pak died today... all the fabric came out and what's left is some sticky substance...

how much do replacement lan paks cost

tckrto

only copperhead can flash the firmware right? viper n diamonback only can update driver nia. tio bo?

celeron85

I am thinking of getting the diamondhead slamader red...think one shop in SLS selling it for 85 bucks...

but i dun game often...just want to get a good mouse to use...dun you guys think it is a good buy??

also, will the left buttoon wears out easily??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.