Razer Users Official Thread...

denniszz

Kenny_Naboo said:
Wah seh... Razer so power ah? :s8:

The problem existed from the moment I opened the mouse box. I bought the DA when it first came out leh. First batch. :s7:

When the RMB is clicked down, the scroll wheel is already touching the RMB so you can feel the rubbing of the wheel against the RMB edge.

Everybody at RazerBlueprints also had the same problem. It's a build quality issue by Razer. :s16:

Oh i get what you mean... yes for you problem we can exchange a new batch for you. I was wondering if the coating of the rubberized surface... :o

Kenny_Naboo

denniszz said:
Oh i get what you mean... yes for you problem we can exchange a new batch for you. I was wondering if the coating of the rubberized surface... :o

Oh OK thanks! :)

'Cos Razer support site was offering to exchange those problem units in the US. So I also hoping my unit also qualifies.

Do I have to bring the entire box set along w/ the receipt?

denniszz

Kenny_Naboo said:
Oh OK thanks! :)

'Cos Razer support site was offering to exchange those problem units in the US. So I also hoping my unit also qualifies.

Do I have to bring the entire box set along w/ the receipt?

Yup, bring the mouse & the receipt will do for the exchange. ;)

denniszz

Some leak for PC Show 2007...

Buy Razer AC1 @ $249 with free Mantis... ;)

Going to update here 1 promo for PC Show per day... :)

Guyver

deathadder scroll .. sometimes got screeching sound when scrolling .. any help ? :(

denniszz

Guyver said:
deathadder scroll .. sometimes got screeching sound when scrolling .. any help ? :(

Yes this can be exchanged to a new batch from BL service centre. ;)

Guyver

denniszz said:
Yup got a reply for Razer... for those facing sound from the scroll wheel, we will do a 1:1 exchange in Ban Leong service centre. ;)

Remember to bring your receipt.
oppss.. just saw this .. thks .. will bring receipt and mouse only ..box dun need hor :)

Guyver

denniszz said:
Yup you can keep the box... ;)
one last qn .. the exchanged DA is new or refurbished ? :) and nw u got stocks for exchange ? mostly impt de

Guyver

OMG .. i exchanged one to one new DA .. looks on the outside is ook .. scroll wheel is fine till nw cuz just came back .. but den .. when i accidentally shake abit .. i can hear a plastic rattling in the mouse .. FAINT ..

Guyver

mr dennis... pls help ... sigh .. always imperfect de :( hope later scroll wheel wont have sound again .. sigh

denniszz

Guyver said:
mr dennis... pls help ... sigh .. always imperfect de :( hope later scroll wheel wont have sound again .. sigh

Ok... Razer had told us problem solved for the new batch... hmm... :o

Let me get Razer to address this issue...

Guyver

denniszz said:
Ok... Razer had told us problem solved for the new batch... hmm... :o

Let me get Razer to address this issue...
thks .. hor .. pls dun literally make razer a real rattle snake .. :( pls get back to me asap ..

Kenny_Naboo

Hi Dennisz,

Just got my replacement Deathadder. This new batch has no problem with the scrollwheel anymore. Even when the RMB is pressed, the scroll wheel does not rub/scrape against it.

Thanks!

But I find something strange with the new mouse....

Is the mouse supposed to get warm/hot??? Cos on the top part, it gets quite warm just below the glowing logo... and under the mouse, behind the sensor, where the Razer info printings are... it get quite HOT there....

I don't remember this being the case with my first batch DA.

Any clue as to what is happening? Is this normal? Hope the mouse doesn't burn itself out or short my mobo USB port...

denniszz

Kenny_Naboo said:
Hi Dennisz,

Just got my replacement Deathadder. This new batch has no problem with the scrollwheel anymore. Even when the RMB is pressed, the scroll wheel does not rub/scrape against it.

Thanks!

But I find something strange with the new mouse....

Is the mouse supposed to get warm/hot??? Cos on the top part, it gets quite warm just below the glowing logo... and under the mouse, behind the sensor, where the Razer info printings are... it get quite HOT there....

I don't remember this being the case with my first batch DA.

Any clue as to what is happening? Is this normal? Hope the mouse doesn't burn itself out or short my mobo USB port...

Due the the led, yes it will be slightly warm... ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.