Razer Users Official Thread...

Kenny_Naboo

denniszz said:
Due the the led, yes it will be slightly warm... ;)

Er Denniz,

My previous DA was never warm before.

I just left my mouse for over one hour. It is HOT now... :s31:

The top is warm. The underside is hot. :s11:

Kenny_Naboo

Hi Denniszz...

Latest. The DeathAdder just died.

Even after I used the software to turn off the LED lights inside, the thing still got hotter and hotter. And then the scrollwheel light suddenly blinked very fast.... and the mouse stopped responding.

Shortly after, it went out. Totally dead. The mouse is quite HOT in the hands. Underside is even hotter.

I can't understand this. I saw your BL guy open a new mouse out of the box and passed to me. Everything worked well initially until about 5 minutes of use when the thing started to get warm.

I exchanged a mouse that was working well (but with physical defect) to a mouse that has no physical defect, but dies from heat exhaustion after 1 hour plus.

Do I have to make another trip to BL to exchange again?

edit: I let the mouse cool down, then tried plugging it in again. It worked for about 2 minutes, then started to go blinky-blinky then died. And yes... I can feel the underside get warm again quite fast......

I think Razer may need a socket-775 cooler to go along with this.... :s8:

AS1

Anything recommended to get back the white-ness of ProClick? :)

denniszz

Guyver said:
pls get back to me regarding the rattling of my DA .. zzz

Maybe another changing will helps...not all ppl got this problem... :o

Try to test again on the spot when we exchange to u...

denniszz

Kenny_Naboo said:
Hi Denniszz...

Latest. The DeathAdder just died.

Even after I used the software to turn off the LED lights inside, the thing still got hotter and hotter. And then the scrollwheel light suddenly blinked very fast.... and the mouse stopped responding.

Shortly after, it went out. Totally dead. The mouse is quite HOT in the hands. Underside is even hotter.

I can't understand this. I saw your BL guy open a new mouse out of the box and passed to me. Everything worked well initially until about 5 minutes of use when the thing started to get warm.

I exchanged a mouse that was working well (but with physical defect) to a mouse that has no physical defect, but dies from heat exhaustion after 1 hour plus.

Do I have to make another trip to BL to exchange again?

edit: I let the mouse cool down, then tried plugging it in again. It worked for about 2 minutes, then started to go blinky-blinky then died. And yes... I can feel the underside get warm again quite fast......

I think Razer may need a socket-775 cooler to go along with this.... :s8:

This is something new to us. Sorry that we need u to come down again for exchange. Do test before going back now....

Guyver

denniszz said:
Maybe another changing will helps...not all ppl got this problem... :o

Try to test again on the spot when we exchange to u...
sigh ... regretted not testing it on the spot .. shouldnt had put so much trust in razer ..sigh

Kenny_Naboo

denniszz said:
This is something new to us. Sorry that we need u to come down again for exchange. Do test before going back now....

OK. Looks like I have no choice anyway. Probably can only go back on Saturday as you operate during office hours. :slant:

Yes, pls do test the mouse. You'll find that the thing heats up moments after you plug it in... even now, when it is dead, it will just heat up. :s16:

Next time I bring back the mouse to do a 1 on 1, can I test the mouse before going off? It'll be better than going home, finding a problem, then going back again. It will save both your guys and myself a lot of pain. :s7:

Thanks anyway.

AS1

denniszz said:
The click button? :o
yup..the rest of the mouse i use stain remover can get back the white-ness but the clicking part still yellowish. Any recommended method other than buying new Pro-Click?

audioenslave

hi guys

i dun noe if anyone has this problem before....but my copperhead mouse first edition seem to have this doubleclick problem for the left click..i ve installed the latest drivers....set the doubleclicking speed to the lowest but then everytime i left click on sumthing..it doubleclicks the object..this is really frustrating....

i ve opened the mouse use a brush and brush away any dust collected..after tat it will b fine for a while but then the problem will come back again....
i even deleted the drivers.....using the copperhead as a default mouse by itself..but then again the problem persists....

Qns 1 : does this mean the mouse left click is spoiled?

i bought this mouse second hand frm this guy..gave me 3 days warranty defects but the defects came one week later after using it.....bummer.....

i still ve the receipt he passed me dated 01/11/05..but i tink warranty is already over....

Qns 2 : can it b repaired and hw much will the repair cost be? cos if repairs aint worth it..i probably juz throw the mouse and get a new one......

will appreciate if sumone could ans my qns..sorry for not browsing through the threads......its juz too much pages...:D

denniszz

audioenslave said:
hi guys

i dun noe if anyone has this problem before....but my copperhead mouse first edition seem to have this doubleclick problem for the left click..i ve installed the latest drivers....set the doubleclicking speed to the lowest but then everytime i left click on sumthing..it doubleclicks the object..this is really frustrating....

i ve opened the mouse use a brush and brush away any dust collected..after tat it will b fine for a while but then the problem will come back again....
i even deleted the drivers.....using the copperhead as a default mouse by itself..but then again the problem persists....

Qns 1 : does this mean the mouse left click is spoiled?

i bought this mouse second hand frm this guy..gave me 3 days warranty defects but the defects came one week later after using it.....bummer.....

i still ve the receipt he passed me dated 01/11/05..but i tink warranty is already over....

Qns 2 : can it b repaired and hw much will the repair cost be? cos if repairs aint worth it..i probably juz throw the mouse and get a new one......

will appreciate if sumone could ans my qns..sorry for not browsing through the threads......its juz too much pages...:D

It sound like your left click button is faulty, do bring down your CH with the receipt to Ban Leong Service centre, we will do it for you... ;)

audioenslave

finally brought my copperhead for repairs at the service centre 2day......

Realise it was the clicker that was giving me the problem....the guy recommended using contact cleaner to get rid of the dirt n collected dust....

Nw its alive again......no more doubleclick problems....:D :D :D

denniszz

audioenslave said:

Realise it was the clicker that was giving me the problem....the guy recommended using contact cleaner to get rid of the dirt n collected dust....

Congrats... :D

denniszz

Razer Promo @ PC Show 2007... ;)

Razer.jpg

Fatfool

denniszz said:
Razer Promo @ PC Show 2007... ;)

Razer.jpg
ah the barracuda AC-1 has good price this time. can start to compete with the HTomega liao.
hope saturday still have deathadder stocks?

PC_Dreamer

audioenslave said:

Haha, this could be my problem as well! Dunno why now my double clicking problem gone oso... could be the dust somehow got "knocked out" :p

squalljay

Just hoot a proclick today got free propad

got a 6 month old acid green diamondback

think if proclick get dirty then plug back diamondback liao

Kenny_Naboo

Denniszz, BL Svc Center still open tomorrow right? ;)

Need to exchange that CPU-wannabe Deathadder that I got last week. ;D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.