Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

Henry Ng

Can anyone tell me the issue with Starhub 200Mbps Fibre Broadband?

If I do not sign up SH, I will lose the discounts on my TV subscriptions :(

How much discount do they give you? I have starhub tv without their internet and I have $10 discount every month. For existing tv user when you re-contract you get $10 per month.

Squaredot

Only TP at home installed free by OpenNet.
No boby has ONT at home. It is bundled with the Aztech router when ST do the installation. In future when u terminate, ST will collect the ONT back. They install both as ST is Ops Co too. Installation by Singtel waived during show.
No TP at home. Will Singtel waive TP installation too?

Henry Ng

No TP at home. Will Singtel waive TP installation too?
It will depend on the promotion at the time of sign up. U must tell them u do not have open net TP at home and ask them for waive. Some plan come with free weekday TP installation eg. 300Mbps without Tv. Really have to ask for the waive.

Squaredot

It will depend on the promotion at the time of sign up. U must tell them u do not have open net TP at home and ask them for waive. Some plan come with free weekday TP installation eg. 300Mbps without Tv. Really have to ask for the waive.
Thanks for advice!

sAxman_Returns

How much discount do they give you? I have starhub tv without their internet and I have $10 discount every month. For existing tv user when you re-contract you get $10 per month.

they said dunno what $24 discounts. and on top of that is another 10% for TV, 5% for broadband.

Is Starhub Fibre really that bad?

blue00

they said dunno what $24 discounts. and on top of that is another 10% for TV, 5% for broadband.

ok lah...

just every night after 6-8pm, speed will drop, most of the time surf international sites click refresh twice or more to load pages...

mobile bb given only 0.1 - 0.3mbps, watch youtube at Low q lag...

as compare to when i sign up during last nov, speed drop 30-40%...

just sign with SH n welcome to the SH's thread..

Henry Ng

Actually can see very clearly no actual discount for hubbing. I ask you so that you can check it out yourself. No la, very clearly can see only $5 discount for TV if you use their Tv voucher for add on channel. If you go to fibre BB without tv, they only offer 100M and 300M but no 200M so that you can not compare the price without Tv with the hubbing price. It is because it is no actual discount when you sign the hubbing plan.

vee4044

I called 1609 sinktel, the officer told me under my mio plan bundle, can not upgrade to 100M, only can upgrade to hgher 15mbps for mio plan. any one can advise ? Thanks.

matrix05

Looks like a good number of ADSL leaving singtel, jumping to other operators (cable, SH, M1 .. fibre). No wonder Singtel growth is so measly.

Henry Ng

I called 1609 sinktel, the officer told me under my mio plan bundle, can not upgrade to 100M, only can upgrade to hgher 15mbps for mio plan. any one can advise ? Thanks.

Just in case the officer is new or he do not understand your question.

When did you sign up Mio plan and did you take any notebook or mobile device?

Try to check here and see what they can offer you under your account >

https://www.singtelshop.com/fibreho...HXT6L0ch0vGYrbm6GYScvN3JTfkpjGcQrQ!1425821060

vee4044

Just in case the officer is new or he do not understand your question.

When did you sign up Mio plan and did you take any notebook or mobile device?

Try to check here and see what they can offer you under your account >

https://www.singtelshop.com/fibreho...HXT6L0ch0vGYrbm6GYScvN3JTfkpjGcQrQ!1425821060

Thanks Bro. My mio plan donkey yrs, I heard no more tis mio plan tat yearly can get to buy hp.

I did check wf some other officer, can upgrade e internet speed like 100M but top up abit $. now got promotion 3 mths off from plan. then tell me can not, very piss off leh.

Henry Ng

Thanks Bro. My mio plan donkey yrs, I heard no more tis mio plan tat yearly can get to buy hp.

I did check wf some other officer, can upgrade e internet speed like 100M but top up abit $. now got promotion 3 mths off from plan. then tell me can not, very piss off leh.

Ya, 100M is 3 mths, 200M 5 mths, 300M 5 mths and 500M 6 mths. Many of them is new staff and some did not want to hear when you talk to them. Just go online and log in with NRIC and user name will be able to check what you can sign.

vee4044

Ya, 100M is 3 mths, 200M 5 mths, 300M 5 mths and 500M 6 mths. Many of them is new staff and some did not want to hear when you talk to them. Just go online and log in with NRIC and user name will be able to check what you can sign.

Ya...very new staff, asked me my acct name already still ask me how do address u, hahaaaa.......

Just called 1688, the staff said yes can change plan wf the fibre bundle tat oso can renew hp yearly then tell me to call sale department but 2200hrs shop closed call tmr. heheeee...............

Henry Ng

Ya...very new staff, asked me my acct name already still ask me how do address u, hahaaaa.......

Just called 1688, the staff said yes can change plan wf the fibre bundle tat oso can renew hp yearly then tell me to call sale department but 2200hrs shop closed call tmr. heheeee...............

Actually no need to rush as coming fair they have better router like Aztech 7002 for all plans instead of getting Aztech 7000 for 100M plan. Now I use my notebook as a TV and watch online Tv for free. New show, drama and quite recent movies and still no need to pay.

Coming is Sg Tech Show and PC Show 2014 so do look out for it.

vee4044

Actually no need to rush as coming fair they have better router like Aztech 7002 for all plans instead of getting Aztech 7000 for 100M plan. Now I use my notebook as a TV and watch online Tv for free. New show, drama and quite recent movies and still no need to pay.

Coming is Sg Tech Show and PC Show 2014 so do look out for it.

Thank u so much Mr.Henry Ng. will wait for Sg Tech Show.

sAxman_Returns

ok lah...

just every night after 6-8pm, speed will drop, most of the time surf international sites click refresh twice or more to load pages...

mobile bb given only 0.1 - 0.3mbps, watch youtube at Low q lag...

as compare to when i sign up during last nov, speed drop 30-40%...

just sign with SH n welcome to the SH's thread..

like that how to sign? I think cable is more stable lol but stupid upload limit.

Anyway, would M1 or Singtel having that after 6pm slow down kind of problem?

vee4044

Thinking of re-contract from mio plan 10Mbps to fibre 3000M bundle come the hp renew yearly was offer free items as follow :

Installation n wiring service
Home digital line
mio TV mthly $1.90 (can not dun take) I got SCV .
BB 150M
2 mths free
caller ID display $5

Above under Fibre 300M Entertainment Plan $79.90 + mobile yearly renew $35.91.

Any one, do I missing out anything ? or any telco got same thing and cheaper. But no M1 pls, I need to DL movies from China wedsite. Thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.