Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

dekkei86

Today I've successfully recontracted my current 6mbps plan to 10mbps @ $23.45/mth for 1 year.

Wireless modem not included but they will extend my current modem warranty period.

In a event my current modem fails, I just have to call 1688 again and they will despatch a new wireless modem to me within 3 working days. :D

derrickgoh

Mine expired long time ago. Just changed to Stahub maxinfinity 50 mb
Intend to let mine lapse once it expires in july. Already signed up for viewqwest fibre.

Stinknet customer service major cmi lor. Reset my password without telling me when i recontract then tell me its their sop to reset. I recontract with pacnet so many years & they never had to reset my password. Why stinknet so special?

Want to reset also must tell ppl mah if not how i know? And here i was trying to logon without any luck! Claim they mailed me my new password which till today has not arrived.

Takes them forever to reply to emails. Some emails which are "bad news" they buat bodoh and dont reply. The latest is when i told them i dont want to recontract & to let it expire in july 2012.

They said its too early & to tell them closer to the date but must give at least 7 days notice. Wtf i tell u now means i give u 6 month notice. No good meh? Stinknet's system so pathetic that they cant process a termination in advance?

Good riddance to bad rubbish. Stinknet truly sucks donkey balls!!

redcrosser

Intend to let mine lapse once it expires in july. Already signed up for viewqwest fibre.

Stinknet customer service major cmi lor. Reset my password without telling me when i recontract then tell me its their sop to reset. I recontract with pacnet so many years & they never had to reset my password. Why stinknet so special?

Want to reset also must tell ppl mah if not how i know? And here i was trying to logon without any luck! Claim they mailed me my new password which till today has not arrived.

Takes them forever to reply to emails. Some emails which are "bad news" they buat bodoh and dont reply. The latest is when i told them i dont want to recontract & to let it expire in july 2012.

They said its too early & to tell them closer to the date but must give at least 7 days notice. Wtf i tell u now means i give u 6 month notice. No good meh? Stinknet's system so pathetic that they cant process a termination in advance?

Good riddance to bad rubbish. Stinknet truly sucks donkey balls!!
why your experience so bad one? i always call them and get them to come to my house by next business day. their customer service also not bad, slightly longer waiting times, but they will get back to you within a day. i recontracted quite a few times also they never change my pw. i think they don't like you la :s13::s13:

btw anyone here on the $28 15mbps plan?

staedtler_07

my 10mpps plana also going to end.. Might consider going for another year. Anyone tried asking for discount vouchers?

jas1701

ST yesterday delivered the Aztech modem DSL1015EW(S), black color. Not sure if it is better than the 2wire. Anyone use this can feedback. Now using and test to see how is the status.

ting

why your experience so bad one? i always call them and get them to come to my house by next business day. their customer service also not bad, slightly longer waiting times, but they will get back to you within a day. i recontracted quite a few times also they never change my pw. i think they don't like you la :s13::s13:

yes, i'm on this plan. recontracted mid last mth from 10mbps plan.
recontracted a few times, no passwd chg.

xenodemon

I didn't know the internet plan is so dirt cheap. I signed mine 6MPS at 30plus 1.5 years ago:(

redcrosser

I didn't know the internet plan is so dirt cheap. I signed mine 6MPS at 30plus 1.5 years ago:(
yeah. damn cheap now. time for you to upgrade in three months time :D
yes, i'm on this plan. recontracted mid last mth from 10mbps plan.
recontracted a few times, no passwd chg.
this 15mbps plan is 2 yrs is it? is it worth it, 2 years quite long lehs..

zzz2254

im thinking of getting this special promo also. But then abit gian the m1 100mbps@$39.

but then i see the post here i worry.
hXXp://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/next-generation-broadband-network-ngbn-forum-320/m1-100mbps-fibre-optic-slow-3555659.html

anyway can anyone confirm the price on the bill if I sign for this plan? cos currently my expensive 10mpbs (no promo) is including the phone line. If I sign this promo plan, phone line not included.

jas1701

My feedback on my earlier post on the Aztech DSL1015EW(S). Already a week using it, well much better than the 2wire. Speedtest ranging from download 11000-11500 kbps & upload is 800-900 kbps on my 10MB plan.

Windowlover

I'm in S$23 for 10mpbs , you means still have promo plan for 15mpcs @S$28.. It is true ? My plan is ending next month laiu,,, good timing. Let me know if aany user have this package before I call CSO.

punggolkid

I'm currently on mio home plan 6 Mbps. When the 2 years is up, can I just upgrade the broadband to 15 Mbps without recontracting for the other services (e.g. mio TV and mobile)?

tyongchi

I'm in S$23 for 10mpbs , you means still have promo plan for 15mpcs @S$28.. It is true ? My plan is ending next month laiu,,, good timing. Let me know if aany user have this package before I call CSO.

Just recontracted 15 Mpbs plan at $28.90 per month 24 months contract. $120 phone line rebate (at $10 per month for 12 months). No free modem but your current modem will be under 2 years warranty. Any failure within this period, just call 1688 for one to one replacement.

xenodemon

Just recontracted 15 Mpbs plan at $28.90 per month 24 months contract. $120 phone line rebate (at $10 per month for 12 months). No free modem but your current modem will be under 2 years warranty. Any failure within this period, just call 1688 for one to one replacement.

Seem like Singnet having lots og good promo. TIme to check it out again:D

jas1701

Believe they have various promo under them. You need to ask then got, don ask and blindly re-con then cant blame them.

I was told before re-con, even FO also have promo and is not listed on the website.

fortyseven

i was told that need to wait for contract to end then can refer to retention dept for offer, true?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.