Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

zzz2254

lol where got call 1688 directly reach retention one? he really said no need beat around the bush ? so rude sia!

Nevrick

lol where got call 1688 directly reach retention one? he really said no need beat around the bush ? so rude sia!

dunnoe leh .. he say he already retention dept's liao :vijayadmin:
ps beat around the bush is i say de ... i mean the moment i say wan transfer to retention dept he instantly nvr deny the offer =:p

XDeathLoRdz

ehh bros, just to check ar.
If we want the $23 offer, we must tell the one oppo the line that you wan to talk to the retention dept ar?

jiahuii

ehh bros, just to check ar.
If we want the $23 offer, we must tell the one oppo the line that you wan to talk to the retention dept ar?

yup cos only the retention dept can offer. For me, the cso offer me the usual px for the 10mbps so i told her i heard about this plan, she told me only retention dept can offer so transfer me there. Try to let them know you want this. If they dont offer you, tell them you want to be transferred retention dept.

camoguysg

Did you run any speedtest? After changing to 15Mbps plan, the test always showed that the download speed will goes up to 17Mbps but eventually settle down at around 13Mbps, is it correct?

Hmm my download speed is actually quite good .. Usually around 15-17mbps. I use the speedtest utility found on sinktel website.

camoguysg

so u mean juz hook it up and the installation is a breeze or need to call their technical line?
setting?

Yup just hook it up and then follow the instructions on the installation booklet. When you first key in your id and password, it will take a while to verify but after that no issue Liao

camoguysg

I was charged $81.81(before GST) for 10Mbps while I am actually recontracted for 15Mbps plan. Singtel is really solid, I have to call them tomorrow, siao!:(:(:(

Same situation as me.... To all other users pls check your bill carefully too

camoguysg

the Aztech modem got what good cf. the old 2wire?

Actually is about the same. If your 2wire not giving any speed problem, no harm continue to use it . I had to change because my old linksys was starting to give me unstable speeds.

XDeathLoRdz

yup cos only the retention dept can offer. For me, the cso offer me the usual px for the 10mbps so i told her i heard about this plan, she told me only retention dept can offer so transfer me there. Try to let them know you want this. If they dont offer you, tell them you want to be transferred retention dept.

ok thanks alot!

illusioned

My BB contract has expired. I was wondering if there's a chance if they would offer a BBOM 1.5mbps at a cheaper rate than what's stated on their website? Hm..

marcus_88

Guys, for those who just recontacted, please check your bill carefully.

I recontracted for the 15mbps at $28.90 (I think this is the price right???), my bill came and they charged me $36.40!

Never had such problem with Singtel before though

elements

did u check whether the extra$ u have seen is it bcos of the pro rated charges from your previous contract?
$28.90 + pro-rated from last contract = $36.40
:D

zzz2254

My BB contract has expired. I was wondering if there's a chance if they would offer a BBOM 1.5mbps at a cheaper rate than what's stated on their website? Hm..

samsung galaxy tab 7.7" - BB10mbps BBOM1.5mbps $59.90/month+$149 one time top up

asus tranformer - BB10mbps BBOM1.5mbps $59.90/month

anyone know whether such BBOM data plans can be used on a smartphone for internet?

goenitz33

Yes u can. The Sim Card Can be used in another Phone in fact. (Except Iphone unless u cut it.)

But the Calls/SMS will be charged at Non Discounted Rate.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.