Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

yoyolamefan

called 67446776...
they said my wireless modem can support 15mbps... zzz
refused to give me free modem...

use the m1 $39 fibre exmaple... they say retention dept will call me within 3 working days...

actually if the online offer $38.95/mth for 15mbps got free modem (the toopid modem pix is there but contract put no have... )... i don't mind signing up... to save trouble etc...

I insist on a new modem since I only have one left... What if my last modem die on me? Can Sinknet come to my rescue for and resolve within 30min? I got no time for all these troubleshooting and follow up...

Sinknet should seriously restructure their marketing strategy...

touchme

called 67446776...

use the m1 $39 fibre exmaple... they say retention dept will call me within 3 working days...

actually if the online offer $38.95/mth for 15mbps got free modem (the toopid modem pix is there but contract put no have... )... i don't mind signing up... to save trouble etc...

I insist on a new modem since I only have one left... What if my last modem die on me? Can Sinknet come to my rescue for and resolve within 30min? I got no time for all these troubleshooting and follow up...

2wire cannot support 15mbps??
then why they offer without free new modem?

Streetwise

called 67446776...

If I'm given a choice bet a `free' modem and rebate from Singnet, I would hve chosen the rebate and buy my own modem...as I'm not a fan of 2wire(check the forum here on 2wire and u understand why). Unfortunately, I'm always given a free modem....so to save money, use lor.

g3n3tic_twig

My contract will end this July, do you think it's possible if I try to upgrade from 10mbps to 15mbps for this few months?

Anyway, Singtel has been really kind to waive off not once, but twice, the re-location and activation of phone line. :)

Speed has been good (around 10-12mbps)... Dont have much to complain except the black 2wire will lose wifi signal if it's on for more than a day. Used to be fine even running for weeks, but now i think cannot liao haha...

jas1701

My contract will end this July, do you think it's possible if I try to upgrade from 10mbps to 15mbps for this few months?

Anyway, Singtel has been really kind to waive off not once, but twice, the re-location and activation of phone line. :)

Speed has been good (around 10-12mbps)... Dont have much to complain except the black 2wire will lose wifi signal if it's on for more than a day. Used to be fine even running for weeks, but now i think cannot liao haha...

Try changing the channel. Default is 6 if not wrong.

touchme

15mbps for $29 def. for 2 years only.

agreed on the good speed, even with bt at peak hours. Fiber at 10x speed no point w/o throttled bt.

Only problem i hv, is sleeping net access after long hours of inactivity. Needs modem reboot..but I guess it's SNet method of allocating bandwidth resources..

yoyolamefan

If I'm given a choice bet a `free' modem and rebate from Singnet, I would hve chosen the rebate and buy my own modem...as I'm not a fan of 2wire(check the forum here on 2wire and u understand why). Unfortunately, I'm always given a free modem....so to save money, use lor.

I agree with u... And currently I am already left with 1 working modem... I rather they give me another one so if it fails, I can switch over within 15-20min. I really hate calling their tech support and they take their own sweet time... zzz I got no time for all these...

Litmuss

I decided to go for extreme fiber package after resigning the 10Mbps promo for the last 2 years. For those interested to turn to fiber, there's no activation or installation charges for existing also bb customers for extreme plans. And there is a small discount over the advertised price if you are a current singnet.

touchme

I decided to go for extreme fiber package after resigning the 10Mbps promo for the last 2 years. For those interested to turn to fiber, there's no activation or installation charges for existing also bb customers for extreme plans. And there is a small discount over the advertised price if you are a current singnet.
can u elaborate on the offer and small discount?

jas1701

Before I re-con last month I did mention to ST CSO that if during my 1yr contract on this 10m ( $23.45 ), i decided to go for FO will there be any penalty charges. What was told to me is there will be no additional charges except the installation and activation fees.

Litmuss

can u elaborate on the oder and small discount?

For instance, new fiber customers signing up Explore home sports 50 should be paying $86.90. Current adsl bb porting over to extreme fiber only paying $78++.

Since I'm already with miotv sports paying around $30, quarterly analogue line charge $30 (1 mth $10) and my family every month pays additional $10 in usage, so it's like $ 50 already. So that translate the fiber bb to be $28. Quite worth lah, since can nominate 1 Singtel mobile line for annual upgrade. So 2 years can change phone twice. Buy and sell iPhone 5 and 6 also can back money. Lol.

knave

Just say u heard about 10mbps $23 plan blah blah, u will be transferred over to retention dept. In my case they said they would call me back and did so 3 days later.
I called last week and the retention department mentioned that someone will call me back, but it has been a week and there's no call... Looks like I have to call again

rerear

just did the 12 mth 23.45 10mbps for another year.... no need for retention dept and no FOC black modem this time.

touchme

just did the 12 mth 23.45 10mbps for another year.... no need for retention dept and no FOC black modem this time.
'just did' means just finish or just recontract? if latter, u mean cso sales offeru $23.45 without retention approval?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.