Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

Volvo9

u can get this deal once ur 21mths is up..

I called a few times ask asked abt this promo and he said dun hv, asked him to put me thru the retention dept he oso said cannot. He said only those with contract expired then he will put thru.

angcsbenny

I called a few times ask asked abt this promo and he said dun hv, asked him to put me thru the retention dept he oso said cannot. He said only those with contract expired then he will put thru.

guess ur unlucky ? i called twice.. both acknowledged there is such a promo and was willing to transfer me to retention dept... the reason i called twice is becoz the first time i called was 8.30am the lady tried to transfer but retention dept only opened at 9.. she promised to get them to call me back but did not get any call by noon. so on the advise of the people here i called again. this time i was served by a guy called rajah. he tried to transfer me to retention dept but they were busy.. he assured me he will try to reach retention dept and call me once he get thru. true enough he called me back within half and hour and i managed to speak with them and they got the sales team to call me at night.. my contract is only 21 mths this saturday but singnet website put that i could recontract on june.. maybe u can ask to speak to this rajah perhaps ?

Volvo9

guess ur unlucky ? i called twice.. both acknowledged there is such a promo and was willing to transfer me to retention dept... the reason i called twice is becoz the first time i called was 8.30am the lady tried to transfer but retention dept only opened at 9.. she promised to get them to call me back but did not get any call by noon. so on the advise of the people here i called again. this time i was served by a guy called rajah. he tried to transfer me to retention dept but they were busy.. he assured me he will try to reach retention dept and call me once he get thru. true enough he called me back within half and hour and i managed to speak with them and they got the sales team to call me at night.. my contract is only 21 mths this saturday but singnet website put that i could recontract on june.. maybe u can ask to speak to this rajah perhaps ?

Finally the cso put me thru the retention dept and was offered the $23.45 for a year with a new wireless (fiber optic) modem. Now waiting for the sales team to call me for the confirmation/activation.

lzr1984

Think is bcos of the line phone charges of $27 for 3 mths ( est $9/mth ). Add to the $23.45 is only $32.45 and believe is still cheaper lor.

cos of the fixed line charge $27.50 then i jump to M1... 3 months $27.50 and outgoing call still need to pay compare to M1 $2/month with incoming and outging free.. now i signed up the $29 plan from M1 at the road show..

liangtam

cos of the fixed line charge $27.50 then i jump to M1... 3 months $27.50 and outgoing call still need to pay compare to M1 $2/month with incoming and outging free.. now i signed up the $29 plan from M1 at the road show..

hokay, hope u dun regret ah...

jas1701

Unless your home line usage is high. My the most is only $2. With mobile and sms, hardly use home line to call.

lzr1984

hokay, hope u dun regret ah...

haha i dun think i will regret lor.. last bill came 3 months fixed line + 10 mbps = $80+

now i get M1 50mbps for $29 also cheaper than singtel plus $2 fixed line, i save alot in long term.. just on fixed line i already can save $170

lzr1984

Unless your home line usage is high. My the most is only $2. With mobile and sms, hardly use home line to call.

home line normally parents want... i also less than $2 a month for home line bill but the thing 3 months $27.50 is sucking people money one.. outgoing also need to pay....

that why i jump ship lor...

jas1701

wow those who get the 2wire 5012 is lucky manz.....ST gave me that old 2wire HGV something in Jan this year.

liangtam

haha i dun think i will regret lor.. last bill came 3 months fixed line + 10 mbps = $80+

now i get M1 50mbps for $29 also cheaper than singtel plus $2 fixed line, i save alot in long term.. just on fixed line i already can save $170

Theres more to not regret than cost savings. ... Nvm.

frizee

I was offered this morning at $23 (after GST) with free wireless Modem. And need to pay $27 everything quarter for the phone line.

But, from what I see, some are being offered $23.90, $23.45 etc, so does any one know how much is it exactly then?

CSO wasnt clear, it's $23.45 and $27.50 for 10mbps and phone respectively. And free wireless Modem is the optic fibre ready one.

henryscy

just got my new 5012nv with 23.45 contract... Erm.. How to connect the modem to the phone line? The dsl socket or the voice1&2 socket?

multi

just got my new 5012nv with 23.45 contract... Erm.. How to connect the modem to the phone line? The dsl socket or the voice1&2 socket?

If you phone is the normal analogue, you don't plug it into the modem. Use the 2 in 1 socket which say DSL / Phone...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.