Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

touchme

just called
got offered the SGD 23+ for 10mbps for 12 months. No phone rebate. phone bill is around 27+ for 3 months. so works out to be 32.16

between M1 100mbps @ 39 with free phone line (anyone verify if there's free phone line), one time installation of SGD 58. i think i want to try M1

got to buy new router, USB receiver for wifi, else pull a super long cable to the room.

what do you guys think?
Many M1 fiber criers,with single digit kbps torrents.
Slow torrenting on M1 Fibre Optic 100Mb - Page 7 - www.hardwarezone.com.sg

Free or $2 phone line with m1, depending on area. .i almost signed up m1 fiber 1 month ago (esp. with their free i5 ultrabooks) but decided to stay snbb..think was good move, esp if u bt lots.

negativzero

Jus recontracted again for $23 :)
Don't see any real reason to get fiber now since fiber dl speed is 15mbps for international.

spai_duhz

Jus recontracted again for $23 :)
Don't see any real reason to get fiber now since fiber dl speed is 15mbps for international.

having an upload of more than 1mbps does seem interesting, though i dont see any use in that.

still happy with my 10mbps plan. very pleased when i get 1MBps on a torrent on the humble 2701. works awesome for the past few years its with me. would have thought some 2wire will conk up every year, but its serving well for the past 3-4 years now.

harky

my cheap deal gone
dunno i should go call them for recontact or go fiber :(

negativzero

having an upload of more than 1mbps does seem interesting, though i dont see any use in that.

still happy with my 10mbps plan. very pleased when i get 1MBps on a torrent on the humble 2701. works awesome for the past few years its with me. would have thought some 2wire will conk up every year, but its serving well for the past 3-4 years now.
I can get 10mbps on any new torrents no problem :) Just got to configure well :)
It helps though that I have a seedbox and subscription to a private tracker even if that is unnecessary.
my cheap deal gone
dunno i should go call them for recontact or go fiber :(
If you think its worth paying more for extra upload speed then go for it lo.

ting

I can get 10mbps on any new torrents no problem :) Just got to configure well :)
It helps though that I have a seedbox and subscription to a private tracker even if that is unnecessary.

can share ur config? will be interesting to see the diff. TIA!

yong_99

Re-contract Singnet 10Mbps

Just recontract 10mbps for $23.45 for 12mths. Getting a Aztech wireless modem 2. :s12:

koicafex

eh 1 hse can get 2 internet ma...
my parent persist on keeping singtel $2x 10mbps plan T_T cos got 30% off or something off mobile bill
but it's so slow~ feel like getting myrepublic pure $59/month leh

harky

Siao ah!!
2 internet.. dont want to waste $$ like that le..

somemore we did not use singtel mobile line.. i use SH one but is under corp so i got discount also :p

SH seen to be out of my topic becos too maNy hid charge liao scare scare

koicafex

cos the 10mbps de...when my bro ONLY on his laptop hor
my net spd become srsly like sai...can't even play HoN or Bf3
how to play GW2 liddat!

and the 10mbps plan only expire next yr...too long le la
and my parent sure keep it de...cos my family 5 ppl all iphone using singtel plan T_T
if no discount confirm dam ex

Just Me

Siao ah!!
2 internet.. dont want to waste $$ like that le..

somemore we did not use singtel mobile line.. i use SH one but is under corp so i got discount also :p

SH seen to be out of my topic becos too maNy hid charge liao scare scare
Lang wu lui mah... why u care :D

harky

once the plan expire the price also change...
it happen to me now... it cost $40+ for 10M. i just notice on my latest bill :( It use to be $23.66.

so i now quite headache should i call in to re-contraact or take m1 fiber :p

ur bro must be upload alot of thing therefore u got lag ah??
LOL as my bro always complain me that i upload video to youtube make him lag :s22: therefore he ask me to change my setting of the bandwidth so i wont EAT his bandwidth due to uploading :s13:

cos the 10mbps de...when my bro ONLY on his laptop hor
my net spd become srsly like sai...can't even play HoN or Bf3
how to play GW2 liddat!

and the 10mbps plan only expire next yr...too long le la
and my parent sure keep it de...cos my family 5 ppl all iphone using singtel plan T_T
if no discount confirm dam ex

koicafex

no leh, he just ON comp only...nv do anything also lag liao T_T
he buff his anime worse T_T

matrix05

For those really light users, the retention CSO told me that they have a 1Mbps @ $10/mth. So if you don need live video/ game streaming, 1M is enuff; an overkill for EDMW and email.

simayi

just recontracted my singnet bb at 10mbps @ the offer rate ~$23 for 1 year.
comes with free wireless router modem.

called in and ask for a transfer to customer retention department.
said 1 2 switch to M1 fibre unless singnet has a better offer.
CSO proposed the offer and I took it. remember to ask for free wireless router.

alexlau

just recontracted my singnet bb at 10mbps @ the offer rate ~$23 for 1 year.
comes with free wireless router modem.

called in and ask for a transfer to customer retention department.
said 1 2 switch to M1 fibre unless singnet has a better offer.
CSO proposed the offer and I took it. remember to ask for free wireless router.

How about the S$10 telephone line rebate? so plus the phoneline, now you're paying S$23 or S$33? If I'm not wrong, there's a bill of S$27+ every quarter for the phoneline....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.