Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

Just Me

If you want to renew the 10Mbps plan, use the contact us webpage on Singtel . It is better than call in.

The 10Mbps plan is still available if you still want.
Not at the offer price of $23 any more right?

sHrike

Not at the offer price of $23 any more right?

Update: The 10Mbps is no more. Only 15Mbps @29.90
I ask them about Singtel Fibre...they offer 2 months discount and free installation.

class

They called me to offer me 10Mbps and mobile broadband 1.5 @$29.90

is there any other cheaper plans?

cannotliao

if jump to M1 200mbps @$39/mth what are the hidden cost we need to pay?
any installation charges whatsoever?

Yelangrelive

if jump to M1 200mbps @$39/mth what are the hidden cost we need to pay?
any installation charges whatsoever?

If you miss the OpenNet Free Tp Installation, you have to pay $235.40.
If you are existing fibre Singtel Fibre user, you may need to activate the 2nd Port.

Discounts are valid for 24 months, thereafter, prevailing rates apply.

M1 reserves the right to substitute the wireless router with a product of equivalent value at its sole discretion without prior notice

Free ONT Activation waiver is only up till $58.85 (with GST) for weekdays - Monday to Friday (9am-5pm)
How about after 5 or weekends?

For Mobile Broadband mData 1GB 7.2Mbps (SIM only): The typical speed is 0.8 - 4.8Mbps*. Excess data usage charges of $5.35/GB, capped at a maximum of $69.30 (excluding monthly subscription fees) apply.

M1 Internet Security "First 3 Months Free" Promotion is open to all postpaid customers of M1 Net Ltd, or M1 Limited who sign up for M1 Internet Security (3 PC License) or M1 Maximum Internet Security (3 PC License). "First 3 Months Free" promotion is valid till a date predetermined by M1. Customers shall be entitled to enjoy the first 3 months of subscription free with a minimum contract of 3 months. Thereafter, prevailing rates shall apply from the 4th month onwards at $3.75 (inclusive of GST) for M1 Internet Security (3 PC License) and $5.00 (inclusive of GST) for M1 Maximum Internet Security (3 PC License) as applicable.

Termination Charges when your contract finished?

cannotliao

for the teleport, it will be $5/mth after 6 month.
for the homevoice, it will be $2.88/mth after dec 13.

for pure 100Mbps, installation fee $128.40
for PURE HD/ Gamer 150Mps, installation fee $58.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/pc-show-2013-352/$39-m1-200-mbps-myrepublic-100mbps-4243919.html

thanks,
there a thread talking about these charges.
anyone jump from sinknet to M1? what did you paid actually?

clearsky7

thanks,
there a thread talking about these charges.
anyone jump from sinknet to M1? what did you paid actually?
I switched from ST 10mbps to M1 fibre 200mbps last month.
My home is fibre ready(opennet did it free) so no need pay for fibre point installation.

M1 only charge $58.85 for their own 'installation' setup. This is waived on a promotion period only. So essentially I only pay for the monthly $39 subscription charge when the first bill hits. And I got a free dual band router, 1gb 7.2mbps mobile broadband sim card, free home tel line, some other free gifts.

clearsky7

My bro-in-law want to recontract his singnet 10mbps , I read from the posts here about the 15mbps $29.90. How do I get that?
Do I call up singtel and say I wanna terminate my service and then wait for retention to call me back?

ussr_1991

My bro-in-law want to recontract his singnet 10mbps , I read from the posts here about the 15mbps $29.90. How do I get that?
Do I call up singtel and say I wanna terminate my service and then wait for retention to call me back?

When you call up to Singtel say want to terminate the service, they will immediately transfer you to retention department for the same call, and sometimes they will say like "If I give you 2 months waiver of subscription, would you consider not to terminate?" and sort. (Mine is a MioTV 6Mbps plan then, but seriously, no thanks as I rather move to fiber bandwagon.)

So you do not need to wait for them to call it, they must retent you at all cost.

sHrike

it does not makes sense to recontract adsl. total cost of 15Mbps Singnet + tel =
29.9 + 10 =39.

M1 offer 200Mbps for 39$

clearsky7

it does not makes sense to recontract adsl. total cost of 15Mbps Singnet + tel =
29.9 + 10 =39.

M1 offer 200Mbps for 39$
Yeah I know. But he's not tech savvy and totally bo-chup kind. His current adsl contract had long expired more than a year ago! And he's still paying $42++ per month for 10-miserable-mbps!
Anyways, he's still staying at parents flat, who missed the opennet installation, so going fibre will incur more charges. He's moving to own flat in one or two years, so will upgrade to fibre there. So for time being just continue adsl lor.

ussr_1991

Yeah I know. But he's not tech savvy and totally bo-chup kind. His current adsl contract had long expired more than a year ago! And he's still paying $42++ per month for 10-miserable-mbps!
Anyways, he's still staying at parents flat, who missed the opennet installation, so going fibre will incur more charges. He's moving to own flat in one or two years, so will upgrade to fibre there. So for time being just continue adsl lor.

Siao. Go Cable lah... Cable also $25 or so, without the silly home line charges. Unless he needs a home line, then also must see whether can ADSL + Singtel Digital line or not. Like some earlier posts, either ADSL + Singtel Digital Line, or Starhub Cable + Digital Voice provided he uses at least 40 minutes during peak hours (9am - 7pm on weekdays) or 80 minutes during off peak (Weekend & Public Holiday 24 hours or Weekday 7pm - 9am) in order to feel worth ($9.81 per month for Singtel regardless digital or analog, but analog $9.81 is rental only, actual usage charges on top of it).

For a $24.90 Starhub 25Mbps Cable, International speed at 12Mbps (Slightly faster than 10Mbps Singnet), even if he to take the Digital Voice still only $34.90. $5 cheaper. Don't want $5 can always donate to charity one. :p

class

Siao. Go Cable lah... Cable also $25 or so, without the silly home line charges. Unless he needs a home line, then also must see whether can ADSL + Singtel Digital line or not. Like some earlier posts, either ADSL + Singtel Digital Line, or Starhub Cable + Digital Voice provided he uses at least 40 minutes during peak hours (9am - 7pm on weekdays) or 80 minutes during off peak (Weekend & Public Holiday 24 hours or Weekday 7pm - 9am) in order to feel worth ($9.81 per month for Singtel regardless digital or analog, but analog $9.81 is rental only, actual usage charges on top of it).

For a $24.90 Starhub 25Mbps Cable, International speed at 12Mbps (Slightly faster than 10Mbps Singnet), even if he to take the Digital Voice still only $34.90. $5 cheaper. Don't want $5 can always donate to charity one. :p

starhub pricing is attractive. I will go check it out
:)

clearsky7

I just contact Singtel retention, they offer $29.90 for 15mbps and 12mth $5 rebate for fixed tel line. He also say their 'retention promo' may change every month. So i think i call again another day see how.
But if ditch Sintel sign Starhub $24.90 25mbps cable then must pay new activation and installation fees total $84++. Dunno can waive anot.

Then I also notice a good deal with Starhub 100mbps fibre. $39.90, free TP installation, free activation, free $50 ntuc voucher and free AC router. And I think got free 1 month subscription also..
Seems better than m1 200mbps promo.. cos to me 100 or 200 dun really matter.

blue00

I just contact Singtel retention, they offer $29.90 for 15mbps and 12mth $5 rebate for fixed tel line. He also say their 'retention promo' may change every month. So i think i call again another day see how.
But if ditch Sintel sign Starhub $24.90 25mbps cable then must pay new activation and installation fees total $84++. Dunno can waive anot.

Then I also notice a good deal with Starhub 100mbps fibre. $39.90, free TP installation, free activation, free $50 ntuc voucher and free AC router. And I think got free 1 month subscription also..
Seems better than m1 200mbps promo.. cos to me 100 or 200 dun really matter.

starhub cannot waive i tried twice already.

The 39.90 plan is free fibre point installation? seems good but starhub line very slow at night n problematic

clearsky7

starhub cannot waive i tried twice already.

The 39.90 plan is free fibre point installation? seems good but starhub line very slow at night n problematic
Yup, it's the fibre point installation, the one that cos $200++ one if opennet haven fixed for free. And they also waive the ONT installation charge, unlike M1, where you must pay $58.85. And M1 only give n-router, starhub give ac-router.

Hmm.. dunno starhub performance how. But I think all providers also quite slow during peak hours, unless u go the premium ones like myrepublic or viewquest

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.